We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 129
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/04/21
Hotels.com
USD 129
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/04/21
ZenHotels.com
USD 117
View deal
PricelineUSD 165
eDreamsUSD 140
Booking.comUSD 140
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
43
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine colombo city great location bedroom apartment up to date rooftop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2020

with breathtaking rooftop view and beautiful ambiance, a hidden gem. They can improve on the food and service.
rooms are quite spacious and with great views, ideal for a traveler who wants to be close to the city.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Dinesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulaj Harshana, General Manager at Rococo Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2020

Dear Dinesh K,

Really appreciated your lovely words about us and rating given. It was a great pleasure to host you all and look forward to welcome you all again with us...

Thanks,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019

We stayed at Rococo residence for 4 nights . We were really impressed by the size of the two bedroom apartments, which were well equipped and nicely furnished. They also included a washing machine which was very useful as we were getting towards the end of our holiday.

There is a fabulous roof top area with small swimming pool, that offers amazing views of the city.

Location wise it doesn't get much better, you are literally minutes away from all of Colombo's top restaurants and hotels and shopping outlets. 10 minute walk from the new Colombo city mall.

As you are in the centre of the city, you do find that you hear quite a lot of traffic, horns sirens especially if you are sleeping in a room that faces the main road. If you are a light sleeper be sure to sleep In a room away from the main road. Would advise against taking the breakfast which was disappointing.

All in all good place for a few days in Colombo. Lovely staff in security , house keeping and on the front desk, extremely helpful and courteous.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulaj H, Front Office Manager at Rococo Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Dear Mr.Wanigesekara,

Thank for your lovely review and it was great pleasure to host you all. We will look in to the concern that you raised about the breakfast as we are always concern on our guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you all again with us.

Thanks,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2019 via mobile

We glade to see this property, peace is there in hotel, location is near market, service and staff is friendly, room service is very comfortable, room r feel like home and good service for drinks, food..

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ishan_Johri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulaj H, Front Office Manager at Rococo Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Dear Mr.Johri,

Thank for your lovely review and the review score given to us. It was a great pleasure to host you all and we look forward to welcome you all back with us.

Thanks,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2019

The 12 stays spent in this apartment was amazing, full of excitement and modern features which definitely gave a very luxurious feel to it. The entire residence was well maintained throughout the entire trip, with a friendly and supporting staff who is always aiming to enhance your experience. It is a central location to all the popular shops and restaurants, making your stay even more delightful. Highly recommend the location to you all. "Anura and Dilanthi Jayakodi Australia".

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chanjaya55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulaj H, Front Office Manager at Rococo Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2019

Dear Mr.Anura,

We really appreciate your lovely words about us and it was a great pleasure to host you all. We look forward to welcome you all back with us.

Thanks,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2019 via mobile

Our 12 day stay at the Penthouse at Rococo fro 2nd of May was very comfortable with stunning views overlooking Colombo city. The facility has exceeded my expectations in terms of luxury , Cleanliness , Location and on the top service. The large Bedrooms were very comfortable with modern furnishings. Rooftop views were breathtaking ,Stuff so friendly and the service impeccable.
We wish Rococo Residents all the very best for the future and hope peace returns .
“We would Highly recommend this Apartments “

Ajitha & Tharishi Gunasinghe
Australia

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tharishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulaj H, Front Office Manager at Rococo Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2019

Dear Mr.Ajitha,

Thank for your lovely review as it is really valuable to us. It was a great pleasure to host you all and we would like to welcome you all back with us...

Thanks,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews