We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
USD 62
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Expedia.com
USD 62
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Trip.com
USD 41
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Booking.comUSD 71
eDreamsUSD 71
PricelineUSD 64
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveller rating
388
211
46
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
388
211
46
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no alcohol rooftop restaurant sri lanka galle road top floor nice hotel infinity pool breakfast buffet comfortable room convenient location nice pool front office staff pleasant stay delicious food tuk tuk long flight indian ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 684 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2020

We celebrated our anniversary at mandarina colombo yesterday.im anazed by their customer service and the hospitality.they arranged a cake piece as well.staff was very helpful.food was very tasty.highly recommended this place

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mahiandpasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales Manager, Marketing at Mandarina Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2020

Dear Mahi,

#WoW #Thankyou for being so #Awesome and for selecting #MandarinaColombo Hotel and to top it off, for sharing your valuable feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our property and the services rendered by our colleagues have exceeded your expectations.

This is totally inspiring and certainly is a motivational factor to the entire team, as we strive to meet and exceed our guests expectations.

Thanking you once again for choosing our property for your recent lunch visit, we look forward to your continued patronage and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back at Mandarina Colombo.

Best Regards,

Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020

We have stayed Madarin hotel in last Month.our Ac was not cooling and one Maintanance staff came and tried to repairt it unfortunately he could not do that due to lack of knowlege(I think).again hot water was not working again same guy came and try to repair it, unfortunately it was not done as previous.maintanance guy said that he is not in hotel staff he work as a casual labour there was no any responsible person(all hotel staff are outsource) therefore no one responsible.whole night i have to sleep without AC.very bad experience,

positive-food and beverage good.nice pool view.cleany tidy room

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Climber685689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales Manager, Marketing at Mandarina Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback but i believe that you have gravely mistaken us for another property.

The reason is because of several factors.

1. We do not employ casual labour in our property, all our associates are 100% permanent and so there is no possibility for anyone to claim that they are casual labour.

2. We operate a central heating system/boiler which provides 24/7 hot water and does not have a room to room system for maintenance as its all centrally controlled and so if there was no hot water in your room then this would be the case in several other rooms, which cannot be as we had no other instances of this nature.

3. As for the AC, again we operate an individual AC unit per room and this is so that the guests have full control of how they would like the comfort level to be in the room and since all our units are regularly checked and so there could not be any possibility that any unit was malfunctioning.


Furthermore, you have stated that you have stayed with us on 31st October 2020, but yet the review is posted on 13th October 2020. How could it be possible for you to have stayed on 31st October 2020, when we are still only half way through October as a month.

We are glad that you did find the food and beverage to be good along with the pool, but yet we think it would be unfair for us to take the positive feedback as ours as we believe that the entire feedback has been written in grave error.

We sincerely do hope that you will seek out the correct property next time before writing a review.


Warm Regards,

Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

I had to stop by Mandarina to have coffee and hang out for a while till my work. Although the coffee was good, the place cannot be described with hospitality. After an hour, a guy came up to me and asked if I’m waiting for someone, so when I said I’m not, he seemed disappointed and said that people should come here to eat or drink, then leave. It was really shocking for me because that it seemed like a nice place and I had two coffees in such a short lapse of time.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank nancy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales Manager, Marketing at Mandarina Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2020

Dear Nancy,

Thank you so very much for the above feedback and for recommending our coffee and although we agree with the fact that our coffee is good, we definitely have to disagree with your feedback in terms of our hospitality.

As a 4 star property we have always ensured that our service has remained at the forefront of our offerings and therein we have always strived to provide the best which I'm sure is evident from all the other various positive reviews and feedback which we have received.

What we have to understand is that our beautiful country and several hotels in Colombo have also been the victim of disasters in 2019 too due to which security also has to take precedence, not to mention the current pandemic also requires that we be extra vigilant and therein if someone is seated at the hotel lobby for several hours all with just one coffee is not here to meet anyone then that does cause reason for question.

As you state, you came in for a coffee and also to hangout for a while to do your work. Although we do keep our Cafe, restaurant and services open for all guests, these are paid service which we as a property have costs incurred to keep them operational and therein comes the ethical borderline where it does not mean that anyone can simply purchase one coffee and then use it as a means to go about their personal work or complete assignments in the lobby.

There is a cover charge per hour which is applicable which ensures that we then are able to keep our services smoothly operating even during these trying times.

We have also identified that this was also explained to you when it was inquired if you were waiting for someone.

We are quite disappointed that you were in disagreement whereas this process is widely practiced in all hotels, cafe's in Colombo and world over.

Let us chalk this into a positive memory that you stayed in the lobby for 4 hours only because you enjoyed our coffee so much so that you purchased 2.

Warm Regards,

Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

We were on a office outing for lunch and pool.
The hotel is very clean
Lovely receptionist welcome us with all details.
The team was friendly
Food was good and served as much as we asked .
But the restuarent staff was not so nice. They were panicked and pushed us to finished the lunch and the dessert at the same time frame ...
The pool was well cleaned. Maintaining well.
The changing rooms was clean too.
Worth for the money l...

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank georgekC6175WB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales Manager, Marketing at Mandarina Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2020

Dear Guest,

#WoW #Thankyou for being so #Awesome and for selecting #MandarinaColombo Hotel and to top it off, for sharing your valuable feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the property location, setting, ambiance, and the services rendered by our colleagues have exceeded your expectations.

This is totally inspiring and certainly is a motivational factor to the entire team, as we strive to meet and exceed our guests expectations.

Thanking you once again for choosing our property for your recent stay, we look forward to your continued patronage and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back at Mandarina Colombo.

Best Regards,

Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2020

I'm very impressed and happy with the service and the hotel atmosphere a lot. It's a very clean hotel and the staff is more than happy to serve you and they are very attentive. Thank you so much mandarina for everything the rooms were clean and spacious the food was delicious and the service was amazing what more would you ask for? All in all good experience and we will definitely come back and recommend others as well

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lkrrtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales Manager, Marketing at Mandarina Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2020

Dear Guest,

#WoW #Thankyou for being so #Awesome and for selecting #MandarinaColombo Hotel and to top it off, for sharing your valuable feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the property location, setting, ambiance, and the services rendered by our colleagues have exceeded your expectations.

This is totally inspiring and certainly is a motivational factor to the entire team, as we strive to meet and exceed our guests expectations.

Thanking you once again for choosing our property for your recent stay, we look forward to your continued patronage and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back at Mandarina Colombo.

Best Regards,

Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews