We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 66
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Hotels.com
USD 66
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Agoda.com
USD 50
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
PricelineUSD 57
Booking.comUSD 67
TravelocityUSD 66
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,111)
Filter reviews
1,111 results
Traveller rating
465
440
125
31
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
465
440
125
31
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dutch hospital great location food court tuk tuk bars and restaurants walking distance world trade hotel is located buffet breakfast rooftop restaurant the heart of the city fairways
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 1,111 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2019 via mobile

It served the purpose for a quick business meeting nearby, but the facilities are average. The rooms are small, quite functional, but new and modern - so that’s quite ok...you get what you pay for. The breakfast was undesirable and ordinary.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank larso641
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saman P, General Manager at Fairway Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

Dear Larso,

Thank you for selecting ‘Fairway Colombo” for your recent stay and we thank you for taking the time to review us.
We are pleased to hear that our location was of convenience to you.

We look forward to welcome you in the near future to serve you better.

Saman Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed overnight with our three kids and the hotel had the kindness to upgrade them to a large room. The room quality is perfect, excellent beds and what you usually expect from international standards. Besides the location is quite central and good unless you expect only to visit Colombo 5 & 7.
Personal is nice and caring.

However, we never manage to program the air conditioning properly and the room was too cool, unable even to turn off. And lastly but more important the breakfast included in the close Colombo Cafe is absolutely not at international standard, probably the worst we had in our three week visit to Sri Lanka. It's a petty and worth strongly improving.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Freez1672
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saman P, General Manager at Fairway Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,

Many thanks for taking your time to review us and we are very pleased to hear that the rooms and the service was satisfactory.

However, we are sorry to hear that your breakfast service was not to your expectation and we thank you for the feed back. We will surely address this issue with the relevant team to avoid such complaints in the future.

We look forward to your next visit to the Fairway Hotel where you can experience the service which is usually associated with the Fairway Group of Hotels.

Saman Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019

Overall experience was positive from comfort of beds, cleanliness, to facilities.

Location was good, easy to get around and plenty to eat and drink within walking distance.

Only negative was the thumping noise from the roof top bar which resonated through the room until after 3am. Rooms on Lower floors probably less impacted.

Room tip: Mid floor rooms probably better to sleep
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Venture56494020819
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saman P, General Manager at Fairway Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our well-designed rooms and the courteous Srilankan Hospitality which is quite familiar to our team at the Fairway Colombo.

However, we are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the rooftop music, we thank you for the informing us and we will look in to it immediately.

We look forward to your next visit to the Fairway Hotel where you can experience the service which is usually associated with the Fairway Group of Hotels.

Saman Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019

Don't look any further it's a hotel in the middle of Colombo lots of shops surrounding great music for weekend party goers and the rooms have super comfortable. The breakfast was perfect and the fish mmmh

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dianakaris2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saman P, General Manager at Fairway Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2019

Dear Diana,

It was a privilege having you with us and we are very delighted to see your feedback of our services.

At Fairway Colombo we thrive for excellent Service and creating unforgettable memories for our guest is our Motto'.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future to serve you better.

Saman Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019

The property provide comfort and reliability for business and couples the location in the heart of colombo business and government offices that provide access to all service, shopping malls, restaurants & coffeeshops. However, no gym and relaxing facilities provided in the property which is important feature the gusts looking for if free times instead of running out hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ahmedturki86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saman P, General Manager at Fairway Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2019

Dear Ahmed,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your detailed review of our facilities.

Fairway Colombo always value feedback from our valued guests and we believe in creating positive experiences, however we are sorry that currently we do not have a Spa in the hotel.

Thank you once again and hope to see you at The Fairway Colombo soon.

Saman Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews