We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recent family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Islamabad Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Islamabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Positives:
excellent staff and service
excellent comfortable beds
very clean
very good food.free internet.excellent selection of lots of restaurants.chinease was excellent
Negatives:
wrong information given about room mini bar use.charged me for all items except drinks
one cockroch was found in my bathroom.very quickly removed though
the worst height toilet seat I ever encountered.I do not think even able bodied person can use such a low level toilet seat.This must be sorted.
Overall,excellent hotel in islamabad.will use again

Room Tip: try to book through their local business clients,will get cheaper rooms than stated price
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjh r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan V, General Manager at Islamabad Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Greetings from Marriott Islamabad. Thank you for taking the time to share your insight about your stay on tripadvisor.com
You have provided some great knowledge from experiencing first hand Marriott Islamabad and the features of our hotel. We are proud too of our over 25 years of the leading hospitality heritage in Islamabad. Having only taken over the helm of the hotel very recently, your feedback has provided me already a very good acumen what our hotel is from the guest perspective and will use this to further enhance our services and product. I hope I will be able to meet you in person on your next trip to Islamabad. Wishing you a wonderful summer ahead.
Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
There are newer reviews for Islamabad Marriott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 309 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

I always liked Islaamabad as it was well planned. The MARIOTT hotel inspite of the pounding it took still remains as the best hotel in Islamabad. Well maintained rooms, excellent service are the hallmark of this hotel. Security is tight but the aomosphere is very lively.my rooms were facing the margala hills and it's amazing. All facilities are top class except the restaurant facing the reception....the food offered was not expected from MARIOTT. It was too much local stuff and heavy oily food was too many in the menu offered....not much of vegetable choices were available tool......otherwise this pricy hotel is perfect.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the margala hills.......
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank santoshke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan V, General Manager at Islamabad Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Greetings from Marriott Islamabad. Thank you for taking the time to share your insight about your stay on tripadvisor.com
You have provided some great knowledge from experiencing first hand Marriott Islamabad and the features of our hotel. We are proud too of our over 25 years of the leading hospitality heritage in Islamabad. Having only taken over the helm of the hotel very recently, your feedback has provided me already a very good acumen what our hotel is from the guest perspective and will use this to further enhance our services and product. I hope I will be able to meet you in person on your next trip to Islamabad. Wishing you a wonderful summer ahead.
Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I recently stayed at the Marriott in Islamabad. The service was very good and the hotel is renown for the amount of restaurants they have (close to 6 I believe) It is the place where the local people come for a smart dinner. The Thai restaurant is particularly good. The chinese was less so. The internet is free in the rooms and in the lobby. The security is every good . Two comments: the rooms even if labelled smoke free they actually have a lingering smell of cigarette. Also since the corridors are not smoke free...the smell "enters" the room any way. The neighbours were noisy until past midnight and when I complained the offered to move me to another floor rather than facing the noisy client. I did not really feel like packing to move! The money machine in the lobby did not have money in it either so it was complicated to get local currency. The bar and the fruit were complimentary. It was highly appreciated that everyday I had fresh fruit and cookies. It would be useful if they added a kettle and some tea and coffee bags etc to the rooms. The massages, the spa and gym area were quite fine.

Room Tip: Ask for the 4th floor which I undestand is the only floor that is totally smoke free.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonaTita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan V, General Manager at Islamabad Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Greetings from Marriott Islamabad. Thank you for taking the time to share your insight about your stay on tripadvisor.com
You have provided some great knowledge from experiencing first hand Marriott Islamabad and the features of our hotel. We are proud too of our over 25 years of the leading hospitality heritage in Islamabad. Having only taken over the helm of the hotel very recently, your feedback has provided me already a very good acumen what our hotel is from the guest perspective and will use this to further enhance our services and product. I hope I will be able to meet you in person on your next trip to Islamabad. Wishing you a wonderful summer ahead.
Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

It's my first time in Islamabad so I won't be able to compare this hotel with the other hotels in Islamabad. However, just like any other Marriott hotel elsewhere, expect that service is good, gym and pool OK, and rooms spacious and complete with the necessary amenities since their rates are also a bit on the high side. What's more important if you go to places with security issues is to make sure that the hotel's security plan and facilities are top class and really good. I guess I am satisfied with how Marriott handles its security issues. You can say that it's really tight and sometimes it maybe a bit stressful going through all the checks and walking from the front gate up to the hotel lobby but it's worth it. As they say, better safe than sorry.

If you are a bit hessitant to eat out, the hotel has five restaurants so you can choose from 1) western; 2) thai; 3) chinese; 4) japanese; and 5) indian cuisine.
Apart from this, there is their main restaurant which serves ala carte meals and buffet. Food is okay but a bit overpriced. Breakfast buffet is also OK but their coffee is a bit disappointing (instant coffee I guess). Our rooms also do not have a coffee/tea set unlike other 4 and 5-star hotels

There's just one thing that I don't like. The hallways and rooms on the 3rd floor reek of cigarettes. You'll get used to the smell though after staying there for quite some time ;p

Overall, Marriott is a nice place to stay in if ever you find yourself in the Beautiful city of Islamabad.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank I-benget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan V, General Manager at Islamabad Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Greetings from Marriott Islamabad. Thank you for taking the time to share your insight about your stay on tripadvisor.com
You have provided some great knowledge from experiencing first hand Marriott Islamabad and the features of our hotel. We are proud too of our over 25 years of the leading hospitality heritage in Islamabad. Having only taken over the helm of the hotel very recently, your feedback has provided me already a very good acumen what our hotel is from the guest perspective and will use this to further enhance our services and product. I hope I will be able to meet you in person on your next trip to Islamabad. Wishing you a wonderful summer ahead.
Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I have been traveling a lot in Europe and USA. Marriott Islamabad is worth staying. Hotel is secure. Beds are comfortable, good service, nice dinning with a lot of choices, good staff. For relaxation good indoor swimming pool and exercise room.
The cook " Mr. Mazloom", he was so nice to make fresh PARATHY every morning. Thank you.

I stayed with my family, had three rooms for one week. Will choose to stay again:)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abdul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan V, General Manager at Islamabad Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Greetings from Marriott Islamabad. Thank you for taking the time to share your insight about your stay on tripadvisor.com
You have provided some great knowledge from experiencing first hand Marriott Islamabad and the features of our hotel. We are proud too of our over 25 years of the leading hospitality heritage in Islamabad. Having only taken over the helm of the hotel very recently, your feedback has provided me already a very good acumen what our hotel is from the guest perspective and will use this to further enhance our services and product. I hope I will be able to meet you in person on your next trip to Islamabad. Wishing you a wonderful summer ahead.
Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamabad
2.3 km away
Islamabad Serena Hotel
Islamabad Serena Hotel
#1 of 23 in Islamabad
575 reviews
3.5 km away
Envoy Continental Hotel
Envoy Continental Hotel
#3 of 23 in Islamabad
35 reviews
39.3 km away
Shangrila Resort Hotel Murree Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Islamabad Hotel
Islamabad Hotel
#6 of 23 in Islamabad
48 reviews
16.3 km away
Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi
5.4 km away
Best Western Islamabad Hotel
Best Western Islamabad Hotel
#14 of 23 in Islamabad
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Islamabad Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Islamabad Marriott Hotel

Address: 5 Aga Khan Road Shalimar | PO Box 1251, Islamabad 45600, Pakistan
Region: Pakistan > Islamabad Capital Territory > Islamabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Islamabad
Price Range: $245 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Islamabad Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star international Islamabad Marriott Hotel is located at the foot steps of the famous Margalla Hills and is within close proximity to Rawal Lake, the town centre, President & Prime Minister Houses, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Senate, Parliament House, Foreign Missions, World Bank, Government Offices, corporate sector, Print and Electronic media offices etc. The Hotel is a favourite rendezvous of politicians, diplomats, businessmen and movers and shakers of the country. Owing to the perfect location of the hotel, it hardly takes 20 minutes to commute between the Hotel, the Islamabad International Airport and the places of interests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Islamabad Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Islamabad
Islamabad Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing