We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from my own.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
New Cape Grace Guest House
Ranked #1 of 93 Islamabad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A home away from my own.”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

since april 2010 i think this is my 6 trip to new cape grace guesthouse and each time i think i had the best service, yet they surprise me again. They are basically my 411 in Islamabad where ever i need to go they will assist me, if it was a watch store or a dental clinic they are there, they really do spoil their guests. Because of an error by myself and scheduling i landed in islamabad a day earlier but the new cape grace were a full house till the next day which was my original arrival. I was stranded and Mr. Karim Meghi were quick to help me find a hotel to stay for that day, as i was on the car coming from airport he called the hotel and made reservation for me and the next day sent a car to pick me up. Believe me people they are just what the doctor ordered for us, specially coming from foreign countries and concern with security this is the best place to be with a 24 hour security. I cant wait to go back again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fraidoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    26
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
38
36
69
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I have recently stayed at New Cape Grace for two one-month periods (and will soon be visiting again), and have the highest compliments for Karim and his staff on their efforts to provide a genuinely hospitable, safe and comfortable environment at a competitive rate. The food is excellent (certainly on par with much more expensive establishments), the rooms are spacious and the free internet is superb. All requirements for administrative support and travel can be organised with minimum fuss through the guesthouse team. I would recommend New Cape Grace as an excellent choice for those looking for guesthouse accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arnold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahore
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Guest House for a week, and we were very happy with the level of service provided to us. The proprietor - Mr Karim - is a lovely man and he makes sure that any need you have is attended to right away. I certainly recommend the Guest House to anyone who is considering a visit to Islamabad.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaLahore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Staff was genuinely courteous, helpful, accommodating and professional. The room was vast and spacious. The food proportions were generous, delicious and fairly priced. Because Pakistan has "reliable" power, the guest house had UPS service - there was still light during power outages and Wi-Fi internet worked well at all times. Kids enjoyed satellite TV - no complaints from them - except during load shedding! The bathroom was clean and up to Western standards however, due to wear and tear, a little bit of renovation and upkeep wouldn't hurt. Overall, it was a wonderful place to stay and highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesBT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Great as usual. My third time staying at New Cape Grace. Picked up at the airport on time. Hotel room clean and nice. Food good. Staff helpful and I will be sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlesBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Islamabad hotels
2.0 km away
Islamabad Marriott Hotel
Islamabad Marriott Hotel
#2 of 20 in Islamabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
3.0 km away
Islamabad Serena Hotel
Islamabad Serena Hotel
#1 of 20 in Islamabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
1.5 km away
Royal Crown
Royal Crown
#8 of 20 in Islamabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Islamabad Hotel
Islamabad Hotel
#7 of 20 in Islamabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.5 km away
Nexus Grace Guest House
Nexus Grace Guest House
#2 of 93 in Islamabad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
4.8 km away
Delano Guest House
Delano Guest House
#38 of 93 in Islamabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Cape Grace Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Cape Grace Guest House

Property: New Cape Grace Guest House
Address: H 8, Justice Abdul Rasheed Road | F-6/1, Islamabad 44000, Pakistan
Region: Pakistan > Islamabad Capital Territory > Islamabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Islamabad
Price range (per night): $47 - $101
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Cape Grace Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A House of Comfort, conveniently located in Sector F-6 of Islamabad offers quality comfort and convenience at affordable prices. Only few minutes’ drive from the popular Jinnah Super, Super Market and Blue Area (the business district of Islamabad), New Cape Grace is considered as one of the elegant guest houses of the city that offers comfort and luxury at the same time. The guest rooms at New Cape Grace are divided into comfortable Single, Double, Interconnected, and Executive Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your New Cape Grace Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Cape Grace Guest House Hotel Islamabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing