We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 85
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 71
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Agoda.com
USD 70
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 71
TravelocityUSD 71
Orbitz.comUSD 71
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
12
10
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
10
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 nights with my friends after very long fishing trip in wild mongolian nature. So it's clear we were totally exhausted. Spa and massage part of hotel's service got us back to line in 4 hours. Rooms are quite big with luxury accesories. Breakfest was a little bit worse, but still good. I really missed an orange juice.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 94otak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Uuriintuya4516, Manager at The Grand Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Ota K,

Warm greetings from Grand Hill Hotel,

Highly appreciated the fruitful feedback towards the Grand Hill Hotel. I am pleased to hear of your positive experience during your recent stay, and will be sure to share your feedback with my staffs. We will focus on our breakfast more, there will be the high quality orange juice and even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Uuriintuya

Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We had a one night stay and then a two night stay a few days later. On both occasions the staff could not have been more helpful. The food, too, was good, a mixture of Asian, including Mongolian, and European cuisine. A 4th floor room on the first visit was fine, twin beds, quite spacious with all the usual facilities, but with a view over the deelcit building site next door. The second stay was on the 7th floor, a bigger room with a decent view over the main street below and the city in the distance. And it was quiet, too. Overall, a good place to stay.

Room tip: The higher the better
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diomedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Uuriintuya4516, Manager at The Grand Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Diomedia,

I really appreciate your great feedback and informative comments regarding The Grand Hill Hotel. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team.
I look forward to having the opportunity of inviting you back to our hotel upon your return visit to Ulaanbaatar.

Sincerely,
Uuriintuya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Good, well presented fairy new with friendly & knowledgeable multilingual staff. Special acknowledgment to young lady Gungee who extended great reception service AND makes a decent Capuchino in the coffee shop. Stay here, you should like it.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mimierod
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Uuriintuya4516, Manager at The Grand Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Mimierod,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to provide us such fantastic comments. I will deliver your special acknowledgment to Ms. Gunjee, on of our valuable staff. I am sure about she will find it out grateful and delighted.
We hope to see you again soon for the second time.
Sincerely,

Uuriintuya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Uuriintuya Amgalanbayar, General Manager at The Grand Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Uuriintuya Amgalanbayar, General Manager at The Grand Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews