We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 93
USD 74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 117
USD 111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dhavara Hotel(Vientiane)
USD 108
USD 92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 84
USD 57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 34
USD 30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 80
USD 66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 177
USD 125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lao Orchid Hotel(Vientiane)
USD 72
USD 64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ansara Hotel(Vientiane)
USD 167
USD 151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
102
235
119
43
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
235
119
43
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolnight marketnice poolnoodle souptuk tukwalking distancethe riverwifienglishlaundryeateriesmekong
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

I stayed here 3 nights with my friends. This is good hotel for both of businessman and traveler.
Location is close with Riverside. Easy to find the restaurant, bar, coffee shop or others services like motorbike for rent, banking,...
Staff is helpful and friendly. Breakfast is fresh and clean.
Specially is swimming pool outside with good air.
Would to stay here in next trip.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank 6thut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

We did two nights at the hotel. Myself and my boyfriend stayed in a double room and our three friends in a triple room. The main thing that attracted us to the hotel initially was the pool - this was slightly smaller than expected on arrival, however the pool area was clean and maintained well.

After over a month of travelling through Thailand and Laos, we wanted some relaxation and chill time before flying to Vietnam. The hotel served the purpose for us and on our second day we chilled by the pool which was lovely and popular amongst guests. The rooms were very good and couldn't have really asked for more (practically a palace after spending time in some pretty grim hostels).

Staff were friendly and helpful, particularly at breakfast which was included in the price. The choice was good and there was something for everyone. Staff were happy to assist us in things such as printing our visas etc. for onward travel (doesn't sound much but prevented us from trying to find somewhere that could do this). Overall a very good, relaxing stay in a good location.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

The service was good but the hotel is a bit tired & needs refurbishing & our room was spacious & cleaned daily & had a safe which we couldn’t access & the bathroom in need of some repairs
The breakfast was satisfactory & the amenities very average but what we liked best was the location which was close to the town centre, restaurants, night markets & river but overall we had a pleasant stay

Room Tip: Make sure you get a deluxe room with balcony
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chrisine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Very peaceful and quiet environment. The airport pickup works well and the staff is always helpful. Room is clean. Also good to enjoy the swimming pool. They can also schedule pickup to the bus station by tuk tuk.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Suzana_ag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

The Garden Hotel in Vientiane was clean, comfortable, quiet and really good value for money. We enjoyed the breakfasts - there was plenty to eat to start off a day of sightseeing and it was lovely when we came back hot and tired to have the small pool to dip in if we felt so inclined or just to sit round relaxing and drinking a nice cold beer. The staff helped us organise the minibus trip to Vang Vieng and were generally friendly and helpful. There were some good local eateries nearby.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dot K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews