We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
USD 55
View deal
PricelineUSD 64
Booking.comUSD 65
eDreamsUSD 65
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
77
160
77
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
77
160
77
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business center swimming pool central location rooms are spacious two nights location is great gym lao amenities conference congee asia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Been coming here for the last ten years. Nothing has changed in terms of hospitality and warmth of the staff. Through the years, the hotel has adjusted to demands of the times. It has made renovations and upgraded the rooms. Check in has always been a breeze since for company reservations, guests had to sign in and pay at checkout unlike most of the hotels were deposits and advanced are asked of the guests which are not fully appreciated especially when you are arriving night time after a day of travelling.

The staff always made me feel welcome. Shout out to Ms. Mit Vongnalath of the reception who always has this ready smile.

The food at breakfast offers plenty of choices. There are the usual eggs, bacon, and bread and some hot soup and congee, fruits and yogurt.

The hotel is situated in the heart of Vientiane, close to various government offices. If you feel tired of the hotel food, there are plenty of restaurants you can walk over to any time of the day, even night.

It also offers complimentary shuttle service from the airport to the hotel and back.
The rooms are spacious and appropriately cooled. WIFI is strong. Most of the staff speak English.

For me, there is no other hotel in Vientiane as Lao Plaza.

Room tip: Look for rooms ending in 0-8 to have the view facing the streets and the swimming pool area. Rooms in the 5th floors are quieter.
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank arella_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaoPlazaHotel, Director of Sales at Lao Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Dear Arella_b,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

On behalf of Lao Plaza Hotel - Vientiane team, we would like to thank you very much that you choose our property for your stays in Lao and hopefully your will enjoy and have a great moment with us.

Your feedback is the most valuable.We have taken your comment to heart and have implemented change.

We are looking forward to welcome you to stay with us again in the nearest future.

Should there be any assistance please do not hesitate to let us know.

Kind regards,
Lao Plaza Hotel's Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

Lao Plaza Hotel is my choice of hospitality dwelling whenever I travel to Vientiane for any reason. It home out of home, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The room are well kept and the general surroundings very hygienic. Price is so affordable beyond prices charged. Love Lao Plaza.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank FrequentFlier560996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaoPlazaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Lao Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Thank you for your great rating and comments. We really appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020

Lao Plaza provided an excellent setting with flawless service during a 4-day meeting of our professional group. A variety of meeting rooms are available for different group sizes; the staff are unfailingly friendly, professional, and efficient; the wide variety of foods available at the breakfast and lunch buffets catered for all tastes and diets; the bed/bathrooms are spacious and well-kept; the lovely pool and gym facilities are a great bonus before/after hours sitting in work discussions; and the central location was ideal for easy access to the riverfront and other restaurants. To add, our conference was held during the evolving coronavirus outbreak, and hotel management took appropriate precautions, providing hand sanitizer for clients and staff, and giving leave time to staff with any cold/respiratory symptoms. Would be very glad to organize another meeting or stay at Lao Plaza in the future.

Room tip: Choice of pool-side or city-side views
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fortunatetraveler71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaoPlazaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lao Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

Thanks for the five-star review and comments. We truly appreciate your support. And we look forward to welcoming all of you on next occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020

If you are looking for TRUE Lao hospitality, at an amazing price, for a group event, look no further than the Lao Plaza Hotel located in the very heart of the city. I just spent a week at this hotel and was blown away by the level of service provided. The room was newly rennovated, the WiFi was superb, the facility clean and spotless, and again, the service provided by every employee was above and beyond...and with genuine smiles. I have stayed at every 5 star hotel in the country, and this one TOPS them all. The 24hr room service , ( the breakfast!!), the hotel car, the business center, an English-speaking staff, LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION..just not enough words to describe the complete satisfaction. No doubt, this property has one of the best management in SE Asia...Thank you Lao Plaza, for making this stay an amazing event stay for 50 people, and for going so far above and beyond. The dinner we had on our last night could not have been better. Amazing stay.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lloydc223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaoPlazaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Lao Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Thank yo for your five-star review and comments. We are really appreciated it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020 via mobile

Lao Plaza has an excellent professional, and friendly atmosphere. The services and personal are outstanding! All of my questions were answered promptly, and advise given about Laos was excellent. The rooms are very comfortable and amenities were all very nice.

I look forward to any future stay at Lao aza.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 372claytonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaoPlazaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Lao Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Thank you very much for your five-star review.and comments. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews