We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
10
3
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
3
6
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We had a great room at the front with good facilities and bathroom, nice shower and the 'included' breakfast was the best we have had in the last 8 months of travelling across SE Asia, with tons of fresh fruit. The place is modern, very clean and well located for food, drinks and links to the bus station and airport.

Room Tip: Double room at the front was good value
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GappyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We had booked 6 day stay at this hotel in late august back in may via agoda.com. As we booked through agoda we paid for the full accomodation through them. I emailed directly to the hotel over the last couple of months to organise airport services etc. However in the recent days we decided to confirm with the hotel re: payment via agoda. We recieved an email stating that the hotel did not deal with agoda anymore and that they wanted us to pay directly to them on check in - $30usd a night. We questioned this as a) another hotel we booked via agoda stated that they recieve payment once we check out and b) after googling the hotel - they were STILL featured in agoda.com to be able to book with them. We emailed agoda customer support and they reassured us that they had recieved payment and we DID NOT have to pay the hotel at all. I forwarded this email to the hotel to let them know..its been almost 2 weeks and no response from the owner to acknowledge this. We also informed agoda.com we felt the hotel was trying to make us pay double and they replied this is being reviewed by agoda.
Due to this experience, we decided to cancel our reservation at this hotel. Agoda will fully refund our payment and will even reimburse the cancellation fee.
We cannot comment on the hotel itself obviously as we did not step foot in it, however we did not want to take the risk and pay to stay somewhere where it is run by questionable management. we have read other reviews that have similar or near similar experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
4  Thank molli3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

This hotel is located in the centre of the town and offers good access to many attractions. The room was a reasonable size and infact it had three beds! There was a TV and the air conditioning worked. The problem came with the bathroom as this had a blocked shower. The shower water simply backed up and began to smell. Towards the end of our stay we noticed several "cups" in the toilet that were used to empty the shower...

The internet worked and the breakfast was very good. The lady at reception was nice and went and bought cornflakes for breakfast.

The main problem arose regarding our booking as the owner said he had rejected the Agoda booking and asked us to pay again. We declined and contacted Agoda and after pushing us "to the wire" agreed that we did not need to pay.

This could be a good hotel as some things were OK eg breakfast. However, there is dishonesty about (hotel booking and the state of the shower) and I suggest strongly that you never go near this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merevaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights. We arrived by bus and caught a tuk-tuk to the hotel. Our driver had no idea where the hotel was and drove around the city for an hour before he found it.
We were greeted with with fruit shake.
Our room was so small; barely enough room to open our bags. The air conditioning didn't work properly and took hours to cool the room down.
After 2 cold showers we figured out how to turn the heater box on- we just assumed it was broken. The drain for the bathroom was blocked, so there was always close to an inch of water in the bathroom!
We were woken each morning to the sound of a jack hammer at the near by building site at 6am...
The hotel was centrally located which is good.
We were also able to book our bus tickets from the hotel as well.
But the icing on the cake was that my shoes were taken from the front of the hotel :-(

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livingthedreamyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

We stayed there 1 night on our way to luang prabang. The bedroom wasn't amazing. Bed was large and comfy but bathroom wasn't great at all. Shower is mouldy an no pressure at all (one of the worst shower we had in Laos).
Breakfast was nice. Welcome drink was appreciated. For the same price I think you can find better and nicer.
The customer service is not the best: we emailed before our arrival to know if they could organise pick up from the airport and they emailed us back saying "thank you, see you tomorrow". So we arrived in Vientiane not knowing if we should wait for our pick up or not!

One thing we didnt like is the fact that their 5/6 years old daughter was working: it's her who took us to our room, and in the afternoon she was cleaning the hallway and staircases... No comment

We stayed 2 nights in Vientiane at the end of our laotian trip and stayed at souphaphone hotel and I think this is much better value for money
I still recommend this place but not for more than 1 night

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patmatnzfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews