We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable at a good price”
Review of City Inn Vientiane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
City Inn Vientiane
Ranked #13 of 93 Hotels in Vientiane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

On a solo business trip. Room was spacious, bed comfy but with no carpets/rugs, just polished cement which was not too inviting. Easy to keep clean though. The shower was either on or off which meant that water was either a bit too hot (heater on) or a bit too cold (heater off). But good to have bath and separate shower.

There was some noise during the day due to renovations. TV reception not great but wifi was good.

Breakfast not exciting but adequate - get a fresh omelette or egg cooked.
Didn't eat in the hotel otherwise but plenty of restaurants around. Small superette store in walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Saydelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay W, Managing Director at City Inn Vientiane, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Mr. Raj,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to write us a review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by our ongoing renovation during your period of stay and I can assure you that will be looking into your comment regarding our shower temperature. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive very hard to ensure our guests have the best service we can provide.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we sincerely appreciate your comments and will be more than happy to welcome you back again at City Inn Vientiane and give us a chance to make your stay next time as best as it can be.

Safe travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
There are newer reviews for City Inn Vientiane
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017

The hotel was proximately located a walk away from the night market and the city centre. The staff were attentive, extremely hospitable and friendly, and were ultimately on top of our every need. The room was very clean, with excellent daily housekeeping and strong air-condition. Because we were in Laos, we were expecting to have bugs in the room, but the hotel is on top of the situation through its regular fumigation efforts around the premises. Ultimately I'd definitely recommend the property to anyone visiting the beautiful city of Vientiane!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pranaav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay W, Managing Director at City Inn Vientiane, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Mr. Pravaan,

Thank you so much for sharing your great feedback regarding your stay at City Inn Vientiane Hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. I have shared your wonderful comments to all our staff and I am very sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all the staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service.

Please feel free to contact us on your next visit as we really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

The hotel is well placed in the centre of Vientiane. It is comfortable and clean with the rooms being spacious and well-equipped. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The main drawback is the internet is not so good in the room. It was sometimes a bit difficult to make skype or what's app calls. Apart from that, everything about the hotel is great.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrisA822CD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay W, Managing Director at City Inn Vientiane, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Mr. Chris,

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our property. We really appreciate your kind words towards the staff and our service. I will be very happy to share your review with the team. Our main goal is customers’ satisfaction and we are glad that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.

We are extremely sorry about the Wi-Fi issues you encountered. Our internet provider was updating our connection during your period of stay hence the Wi-Fi was unstable. Again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced.

Please feel free to contact us on your next visit. We assure you better services if given an opportunity next time.

Safe travels and cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

This is our last stop for Laos. We arrived late to the hotel and was assigned a high floor, but a weak aircon room. Friend I was traveling with was grouchy and tired, and got one of hotel guys to come up to check aircon, then kicked a fuss to change room.

The guy was accommodating with her (nonsense) and helped us changed to a slightly lower floor, corner room. I was embarrassed but were surprised for the good service (we were there for two nights, and needed good air conditioned room because it was hot outside).

Bfast was ok. We didn't quite touch the noodles soup (served full size) because it was overdose with salt and MSE (I asked for a full cup of hot water just to dilute the saltiness, but that could not do the trick; hence, the bowl was left untouched). We enjoyed the basic toast and fruits, and good coffee.

Overall service was good. The staff try to accommodate requests. We didn't have high expectations, so all we'd experienced is good. The plus is we do not have to join our stay with noisy tour groups.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay W, Managing Director at City Inn Vientiane, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had faced during your recent stay with us. We thank you for bringing to our notice about the noodles soup, our Chef and the rest of our restaurant staff are working hard to provide the best buffet breakfast to all our guests from different countries with different preferences, again we apologize but if this may happen again please let us know and the Chef and rest of the crew would be happy to make and serve you a new one.

Again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and we sincerely thank and appreciate you highlighting our service. We look forward to welcoming you back again and to serve you better next time here at City Inn Vientiane Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Very good and clean rooms. Great decor. We were very well taken care of. Excellent breakfast spread. We booked all our sightseeing through the hotel. Walking distance to the night market and main street areas. Will definitely come back to this hotel in the future.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank NevilleTamboowalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay W, Managing Director at City Inn Vientiane, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Mr. Neville,

Thank you for your recent stay at City Inn Vientiane! We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our property. We’re glad knowing that you and your friend had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. It was our pleasure attending to our customers’ need in the best way possible, as customer satisfaction is really our main goal.

We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future. Please feel free to contact us on your next visit.

Cheers,
Vijay S. Wadhwani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
2.5 km away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 93 in Vientiane
501 reviews
0.4 km away
Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel
0.7 km away
Salana Boutique Hotel
Salana Boutique Hotel
#2 of 93 in Vientiane
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Vientiane Garden Hotel
Vientiane Garden Hotel
#18 of 93 in Vientiane
509 reviews
0.4 km away
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
#3 of 93 in Vientiane
410 reviews
0.8 km away
Lao Orchid Hotel
Lao Orchid Hotel
#10 of 93 in Vientiane
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Inn Vientiane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Inn Vientiane

Address: Rue Pangkham | Near Vientiane Culture Hall, Vientiane 0100, Laos
Phone Number:
Region: Laos > Vientiane Prefecture > Vientiane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 93 Hotels in Vientiane
Price Range: $74 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Inn Vientiane 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Inn Vientiane captures a perfect blend of modern design and Asian culture. Centrally located, the City Inn Vientiane makes it easy to visit all that Vientiane has to offer. At City Inn Vientiane, we pride ourselves on exceptional customer service and we strive to meet the needs of every guest. Our homely accommodation creates a perfect ambiance and is sure to make your stay in Vientiane a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your City Inn Vientiane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane
City Hotel Vientiane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing