We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Astana
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Astana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

As part of the Radisson group, Hotel Astana is a nice place to stay. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is well served, lots of choice and well arranged. The ultimate is the huge swimming pool in the basement, free of charge with a very nice wellness, include hamman and Finish sauna. The International bar beside the hotel is a loungy visit with a great choice of food and drinks. Staff is not always that good english speaking but they try. We had a very good time at the Radisson Astana.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank andreasdebont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samgat J, Cluster Director of Front Office at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time and posting your great review here as it very important for us and we are happy to get such great one from you.
It is very important for us our guest’s feedback to improve our service and product.
Please be our guest again if your business brings you back to Astana.
Samgat Jenisov
Cluster Director of Front Office
Radisson Hotel Astana
+7 7172 670 777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

I was on a business trip in Astana. Getting there from Singapore takes about 20 hours - but it was worth it. Once I arrived I was quite impressed how liveable the city is (in the summer - I hear in the winter its getting really really cold). Good Hotel, nice restaurants and clubs, great food at good price (I was quite impressed also by the supermarket next to the hotel!). The city is clean and feels safe. Remarkable is the kind of hip and modern architecture with at least 2 buildings designed by Foster. I was close to ask my wife that we spent the next vacation here. The trip though with 2 kids might be a bit tough. But should you have a good reason to visit Astana: Look forward to it. You will enjoy it.

Room Tip: ask for the river view from higher floors - looks nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 649mathiass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samgat J, Director of Front Office at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Guest,
It was great that you choose our hotel for stay during visit to Astana!
Thank you so much for amazing review which you posted here.
We are glad that you liked it and hope to see you soon as a guest.
Best regards,
Samgat Jenisov
Cluster Director of Front Office
Radisson Hotel Astana
+7 7172 670 777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This is a big nice hotel in the center of Astana city. We were there on business trip and it is suitable with all amenities. Nice swimming-pool and they have very cozy cigar bar. Also as usually Radisson breakfast is great!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ukleba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samgat J, Director of Front Office at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time and posting review here regarding your stay with us.
We are glad that you liked it and hope to see you soon if your business brings you back to Astana.
Best regards,
Samgat Jenisov
Cluster Director of Front Office
Radisson Hotel Astana
+7 7172 670 777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Radisson Astana is one of your little 5 * Hotel choices when in Astana. It is well located with nice views over the city and the river. Staff if very friendly and helpful and the hotel manager met us to check that everything was fine. Ask for a room with river view.
The hotel is historical but old so it needs a big renovation both in rooms and public areas.
Capri Restaurant looks so old and tired so we did not try it's food . Breakfast is far below average

Room Tip: Ask for a room with River View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Npasxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samgat J, Director of Front Office at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time and sharing your stay experience with others. Please be our guest again if your business brings you back to Astana.
Best regards,
Samgat Jenisov
Director of Front Office
Radisson Hotel Astana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Firstly, the riverside location makes for lovely evening walks.
The staff, without exception, were very polite and helpful, speaking English to me without problem.
Check in was a poor experience as the reservation was initially not found as one of my colleagues booked it. I gave the correct information but the system had not been updated, only a piece of paper. Process and paper seems to be a continued theme in country.
The access to the gym was another area which could have been improved. No one told me about the voucher and once there, there was another process involving tokens which made no sense and was certainly not communicated.
Lastly, there are a number of areas where maintenance is required. The tiles on the floor leading to the gym are dangerously loose and cracked in places.
Finally, the coffee could be improved.
Everything else was really good though!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WatfordPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samgat J, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Radisson Hotel Astana!
It was great that you posted your review here to share your stay experience with us.
As we care for great service and comfortable stay of our guests in our hotel it would great if you could send to me a small message with your full name and stay details to get more info as we would like to know where we have to improve to finding room reservations of arrivals.
We are glad that you found our hotel as good one and please be our guest again if your business brings you back to Astana.
Best regards,
Samgat Jenisov
Cluster Director of Front Office
Radisson Hotel Astana
+7 7172 670777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astana hotels
3.3 km away
Astana Marriott Hotel
Astana Marriott Hotel
#2 of 63 in Astana
230 reviews
2.9 km away
Rixos President Astana Hotel
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Astana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Astana
1.2 km away
The St. Regis Astana
The St. Regis Astana
#9 of 63 in Astana
18 reviews
4.2 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Astana
The Ritz-Carlton, Astana
#14 of 63 in Astana
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Astana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Astana

Address: Sary Arka Ave., 4, Astana 010000, Kazakhstan
Phone Number:
Region: Kazakhstan > Akmola Province > Astana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Astana
#3 Business Hotel in Astana
#5 Luxury Hotel in Astana
Price Range: $172 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Hotel Astana 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Hotel, Astana opened in January, 2007, and is the first project of the Rezidor Hotel Group in Kazakhstan. Nestled in the old city center, right next to the bridge leading to the new part of town, the Radisson Hotel, Astana is one of the most sought after hotels in the capital city of Kazakhstan. The hotel is part of the large Arman complex with a business center, shopping arcade, office tower, restaurants, recreation facilities and World Class fitness center and spa facilities Enviably located in the prestigious lifestyle Arman complex, with amenities to satisfy the most discerning business and leisure traveler, the Radisson Hotel, Astana has the largest and most exclusive meeting facilities in the city. The hotel is in the old city center with easy access to the new city center, and all the treasures of the city, including the very modern government quarter the Presidential Cultural Center, the charming Roman Catholic Cathedral, and the Oceanarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Wotif.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Radisson Hotel Astana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astana Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing