We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
107
127
32
12
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
127
32
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cigar bar capri restaurant the river business trip modern architecture nice swimming pool very comfortable stay hotel situated the hotel manager buffet breakfast bed was very comfortable bottled water gym city winter fi
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I was on a business trip in Astana. Getting there from Singapore takes about 20 hours - but it was worth it. Once I arrived I was quite impressed how liveable the city is (in the summer - I hear in the winter its getting really really cold). Good Hotel, nice restaurants and clubs, great food at good price (I was quite impressed also by the supermarket next to the hotel!). The city is clean and feels safe. Remarkable is the kind of hip and modern architecture with at least 2 buildings designed by Foster. I was close to ask my wife that we spent the next vacation here. The trip though with 2 kids might be a bit tough. But should you have a good reason to visit Astana: Look forward to it. You will enjoy it.

Room Tip: ask for the river view from higher floors - looks nice
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 649mathiass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samgat J, Director of Front Office at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Guest,
It was great that you choose our hotel for stay during visit to Astana!
Thank you so much for amazing review which you posted here.
We are glad that you liked it and hope to see you soon as a guest.
Best regards,
Samgat Jenisov
Cluster Director of Front Office
Radisson Hotel Astana
+7 7172 670 777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This is a big nice hotel in the center of Astana city. We were there on business trip and it is suitable with all amenities. Nice swimming-pool and they have very cozy cigar bar. Also as usually Radisson breakfast is great!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ukleba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samgat J, Director of Front Office at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time and posting review here regarding your stay with us.
We are glad that you liked it and hope to see you soon if your business brings you back to Astana.
Best regards,
Samgat Jenisov
Cluster Director of Front Office
Radisson Hotel Astana
+7 7172 670 777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Radisson Astana is one of your little 5 * Hotel choices when in Astana. It is well located with nice views over the city and the river. Staff if very friendly and helpful and the hotel manager met us to check that everything was fine. Ask for a room with river view.
The hotel is historical but old so it needs a big renovation both in rooms and public areas.
Capri Restaurant looks so old and tired so we did not try it's food . Breakfast is far below average

Room Tip: Ask for a room with River View
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Npasxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samgat J, Director of Front Office at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time and sharing your stay experience with others. Please be our guest again if your business brings you back to Astana.
Best regards,
Samgat Jenisov
Director of Front Office
Radisson Hotel Astana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Firstly, the riverside location makes for lovely evening walks.
The staff, without exception, were very polite and helpful, speaking English to me without problem.
Check in was a poor experience as the reservation was initially not found as one of my colleagues booked it. I gave the correct information but the system had not been updated, only a piece of paper. Process and paper seems to be a continued theme in country.
The access to the gym was another area which could have been improved. No one told me about the voucher and once there, there was another process involving tokens which made no sense and was certainly not communicated.
Lastly, there are a number of areas where maintenance is required. The tiles on the floor leading to the gym are dangerously loose and cracked in places.
Finally, the coffee could be improved.
Everything else was really good though!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WatfordPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samgat J, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Radisson Hotel Astana!
It was great that you posted your review here to share your stay experience with us.
As we care for great service and comfortable stay of our guests in our hotel it would great if you could send to me a small message with your full name and stay details to get more info as we would like to know where we have to improve to finding room reservations of arrivals.
We are glad that you found our hotel as good one and please be our guest again if your business brings you back to Astana.
Best regards,
Samgat Jenisov
Cluster Director of Front Office
Radisson Hotel Astana
+7 7172 670777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

The good - Rooms are big
The bad - Shower head had to be held as if left it would spray straight up. Curtains did not keep the room dark. The key card would not work to keep the room lights on. The cupboard had to be wedged shut to keep the light off.

I am sure in this wonderful city there are better hotels

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Globaltraveller083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaukhar D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Radisson Hotel Astana and sharing with us your stay experience!
Please accept our sincerely apology if we could not meet your expectations. Your comments are very valuable for us and we will spend all our efforts to improve the quality of our services.
We hope that you will stay with us on your next visit to Astana and we will make sure you will enjoy it.

Best Regards,
Gaukhar Dikhanbayeva
Acting General Manager
+7 7172 670 777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews