We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
219
131
44
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
131
44
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish bar face cloths full range guest rooms are anywhere in the world excellent hotel star hotel business trip enjoyed my stay room service nice atmosphere business hotel khan shatyr breakfast buffet is excellent stay lobby bar the air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at the Rixos. The rooms are large and clean and, most importantly, the staff are very friendly. I was even being delivered great capacinos at breakfast without needing to ask. The hotel has a lot more charm than usual and is very close to the main areas of interest and a lot of good food options, which the hotel has many of itself. Would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig_Sugden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kantarcioglu, Asst. General Manager (Operations) at Rixos President Astana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear Craig_Sungden,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us at Rixos President Hotel Astana.
I am very pleased to see that you had a fantastic stay; in particular I am delighted to see that my team were helpful during your time with us - ultimately making your stay very comfortable. We pride ourselves on our personalized service, so it is always brilliant to see that you feel we far exceeded your expectations.
I do hope I will be given the pleasure to welcome you back to Rixos President Hotel Astana in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,
Suat Kantarcioglu,
Asst. General Manager (Operations).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Very good room. Excellent food service on the bar terrace. Beer prices very high - probably the worst in Astana. Breakfast is varied and plentiful. There is an interesting outdoor garden restaurant/bar.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LaurenceNerja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kantarcioglu, Asst. General Manager (Operations). at Rixos President Astana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Dear LaurenceNerja,

Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted that you found us and were happy with your choice.
It is the pleasure of myself and my team to take care of you during your visit and I thank you for your compliments towards them.
I very much hope we shall get the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit to Astana.
Thank you for staying with us.

Warm regards,
Suat Kantarcioglu,
Asst. General Manager (Operations).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Breakfast is very delicious here, big choice of food! Always nice staff and very friendly. Good service and the atmosphere is good in Lolivo restaurant. Good day is starting with a cup of coffee and fresh orange juice in amazing hotel "Rixos President Astana".

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Aliya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kantarcioglu, Asst. General Manager (Operations) at Rixos President Astana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear Aliya M,

Thank you for sharing this brilliant review of your stay with us.
All the team here aim to create an atmosphere and feeling of home and relaxation – so to read your review is such rewarding feedback for us.
I am delighted that you were able to visit our L’Olivo and Al Farabi Restaurants and that you found them all to be cozy and comfortable. I will be sharing these great comments with our food and beverage manager.
Once again, thank you for such a wonderful feedback. The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to Rixos President Hotel Astana in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Suat Kantarcioglu
Asst. General Manager (Operations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

This is truly a wonderful hotel. It looks great both from the outside and inside. Very nice staff in the reception. Location is very good. Room was super comfortable and nice. We visited the spa a couple of times and it was very relaxing and luxurious. We can really recommend this hotel!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank swedishtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kantarcioglu, Asst. General Manager (Operations) at Rixos President Astana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Dear swedishtravellers,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review The Rixos President Hotel Astana.
It was such a pleasure to have you staying with us and I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you for your extensive compliments toward the team and SPA of course. I shall take great pleasure in passing this on to them.

Warm regards,
Suat Kantarcioglu
Asst. General Manager (Operations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Ive been told this is the best hotel in Astana and I wouldnt be surprised. The hotel is very accomodating and most of the essential staff speak english. The food is excellent. The hotel arranged several special dinners for our group and it was on par with top michellen level food. The bar on the ground floor has live music and a pool table and most of the hotel guest pass the time there or in the lobby lounge especially in the winter time when its not possible to just head outside to explore. The bar is frequented by a lot of call girls but thats common in the city's big hotels from what I understand and they dont bother anyone. I used the gym and its got all the basics but some of the equipemeny is outdated. The pool area looks very nice and people in our group got spa treatments that said was top notch. The rooms are ok...the channel selection doesnt cater much to english speakers. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Astana.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank HKJordan2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kantarcioglu, Asst. General Manager (Operations) at Rixos President Astana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Dear NasserB20142014,

Thank you so much for sharing this excellent review of your stay with us.
It fills me with great pride to learn that you chose The Rixos President Hotel Astana and that we made your experience with us memorable.
Our F&B Manager and Executive Chief will be delighted to read that you enjoyed the quality of the food and your feedbacks regarding Lobby Bar & Irish Pub.
It is very pleasing that you were able to take full advantage of our prime location whilst you were with us.
The team and I are looking forward to your return to The Rixos President Hotel Astana.

Warm regards,
Suat Kantarcioglu
Asst. General Manager (Operations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews