We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great hotel in Astana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Astana Marriott Hotel
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Astana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We stopped here on our expedition, and i have to say, that thist hotel and its staff are amazing. Friendly and kind atmosphere. SPA is great and restaurant too. Sure, its luxury facility, but shiny and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HonzaJohnySmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahuas-Philippe, General Manager at Astana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Dear HonzaJohnySmid,

Greetings from Astana!

Thank you very much for your review and for appreciation of our efforts.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,

Philippe Mahuas
General Manager
Astana Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2016

I've been staying at Marriott Astana few times on business trip. I had some expectation on the quality of the hotel and service, based on my expereince with other hotels and Marriott chain. The truth was that Astana's management doesn't make it to the expected level.
- I'm not happy with a qulity of the room - materials and finishig is just as in an average 2* hotels (see pics).
- I've experienced reception stuff being unfriendly to the guest
- I've used SPA once and been aksed to pay additional 12% if paid not in cash but thru creadit card.

I've provided these feedback to the hotel management directly at their website and via my corporate contacts, but haven't receive any indication on these issuess to be improved.

Bottom line - there are good value-for-money Hilton Gardens abd ParkInn. If you need something decent - wait for Ritz to be opened. You can also go Rixos/Radisson, but they also don't qualify for 5* (in my view)

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kopilashvili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahuas-Philippe, General Manager at Astana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing the Astana Marriott and your feedback.

I sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience you have faced during your stay. Please rest assured that I have since addressed the matter with the reception team for implementing corrective measures, as this is certainly not in line with our customer orientated approach.

As for the 12% VAT, I would appreciate if could contact me directly at p.mahuas@marriott-astana.com for further explanations from our side.

We do value your feedback as only like this we can address any challenges or concerns accordingly. I sincerely hope that these incidents have not completely marred your opinion of the Astana Marriott.

I am looking forward to hearing from you soon and thank you once more for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Philippe Mahuas
General Manager
Astana Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

The Marriott is a very nice hotel right next to the park, malls and the ooera house. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Little problems are solved rightaway. And the concierge helps with restaurant reservations, taxis and organizing tours!
The rooms are comfy and big. The gym is well equipped and the spa area invites you to warm up after a cold day!
Really a nice hotel to relax and enjoy!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Gunnar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahuas-Philippe, General Manager at Astana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Dear Gunnar M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on the Tripadvisor and your kind words.

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that you felt well looked after by our team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Philippe Mahuas
General Manager
Astana Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

A functional business hotel in a good location in Astana, spacious rooms, friendly and accommodating reception. Some fairly unusual problems for a Marriott, including an overheated room (it takes a while to figure out how to operate central heating system) and shower that drains very poorly and overflows. All reported so hopefully will be sorted for the next guests.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Alexander P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahuas-Philippe, General Manager at Astana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear Alexander,

Thank you for choosing the Astana Marriott hotel and for sharing your experience with us and I do apologize for all the inconveniences you have faced during your stay.

Please rest assured that your comments have been noted and shared with our team for immediate improvement.

Please feel free to contact me at p.mahuas@marriott-astana.com for your next booking as I would be delighted to take care of your requests and welcome you back to our hotel anytime.

Thank you for your positive notes regarding the hotel overall.

Kind regards,
Philippe Mahuas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

If you have to stay in Astana this is the place. the room was spotlessly clean and spacious, the staff were all very helpful and friendly and the breakfast had a variety of options form fresh fruit and omlettes cooked to order to baked goods and fresh juices.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahuas-Philippe, General Manager at Astana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear Matt H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor and for recommending our hotel.

I am delighted to know that your stay was comfortable and you have enjoyed our facilities and the service.

Please rest assured that I have since shared your positive comments with the entire team, as this is a wonderful way of recognizing their efforts of delivering exceptional guest experiences every time.

I do hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Philippe Mahuas
General Manager
Astana Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astana hotels
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Astana
1.1 km away
Rixos President Astana Hotel
2.1 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Astana
The Ritz-Carlton, Astana
#15 of 64 in Astana
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
The St. Regis Astana
The St. Regis Astana
#5 of 64 in Astana
24 reviews
2.2 km away
Hilton Astana
Hilton Astana
#18 of 64 in Astana
8 reviews
4.3 km away
ibis Astana
ibis Astana
#8 of 64 in Astana
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astana Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astana Marriott Hotel

Address: Dostyq 2, Astana 010000, Kazakhstan
Region: Kazakhstan > Akmola Province > Astana
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Astana
Price Range: $145 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Astana Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Astana Hotel's 271 guest rooms are stylish and thoughtfully designed, with clean lines and a soothing color palette. Guests can enjoy our Astana hotel's 5-star accommodations in spacious rooms and suites, and in our elegant public spaces, which include our chic Vista Sky Lounge Bar, cosy Lobby Bar with stunning views of the city, and comfortable all-day restaurant. Marriott Astana Hotel's design aims to create a luxurious international hotel standard, one that offers stylish and inviting spaces combined with a comfortable residential feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Marriott, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Astana Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing