We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for your buck!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manhattan Astana Hotel
Ranked #34 of 63 Hotels in Astana
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I have stayed at many hotels in Astana. This one is a home away from home - thanks to a very very attentive staff. From the top management to the bell boy, everyone makes sure the guest is taken care of. Very nice ambience of a hotel that gives you best value for your buck. The elevator size is indeed very small. Nice food and lobby bar.

Room Tip: Try to book a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2015

My fiancee and I booked this hotel on Expedia the day before we got there. The hotel was advertised in the City Center and had nice photos. We got there and things were quite the contrary. To start, there was a ramp in front of the hotel that was as steep at a black diamond ski slope. It was terrible lugging the luggage up the hotel. Secondly, the hotel is NOT in the City Center as advertised. Thirdly, the non smoking rooms smelled like smoking rooms. Lastly, the beds were as hard as a rock. My fiance immediately walked out and I am still trying to get a refund from the hotel, my credit card co., Expedia, and even bringing in the Ministry of Tourism to protect it's reputation from being hampered by this false advertising of a Four Star Hotel. I wouldn't even bother with any hotels on this side of the city at all. We ended up checking at the real Four Star Hilton Garden Inn and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the service and the staff.

Room Tip: Do Not Stay Here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank barron600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014

I would call this hotel 2 star compared to european standard. First you are greated with massive stairs to carry your luggade to the entrance of the hotel, after check in with friendly receptionist but wery limited English get ready for gettin claustrophobic in probably the smallest elevator. And your room might give you the same claustrophobic feeling with the hardest bed I have ever slept in, windows seem to be one glass so you can hear everything going on outside them. The positives. The bathroom is ok size compared to the room. And the food was acceptable. Otherwise stay away

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristjaneinarsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2014

for 1 short night enough. Really worn out, definetly in need of a renovation. Sound from noisy street coming through un-isolated windows. Very hard beed. Didn't like the Chicken Caesar Salad I had downstairs.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Martinair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The room lacked a desk, so I was unable to work in my room. The bed was hard, so I had to sleep over the pillows. The breakfast was too basic, OK, I can live with that. Only one of the three ladies at the Front Desk spoke English. Had to go out for money, because the credit card payment system was inoperative at the moment of check out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astana hotels
0 km away
Hotel Mukammal
Hotel Mukammal
#35 of 63 in Astana
41 reviews
2.3 km away
Porta Fortuna
Porta Fortuna
#39 of 63 in Astana
1 reviews
1.7 km away
ibis Astana
ibis Astana
#7 of 63 in Astana
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
G Empire Hotel
G Empire Hotel
#45 of 63 in Astana
70 reviews
0.8 km away
San Marino Hotel
San Marino Hotel
#33 of 63 in Astana
5 reviews
1 km away
Goldman Empire
Goldman Empire
#24 of 63 in Astana
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manhattan Astana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Astana Hotel

Address: Tauyelsyzdyk Ave. 5, Astana 010000, Kazakhstan
Region: Kazakhstan > Akmola Province > Astana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 63 Hotels in Astana
Price Range: $52 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manhattan Astana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Manhattan Astana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing