We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
7
15
16
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
15
16
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2014

for 1 short night enough. Really worn out, definetly in need of a renovation. Sound from noisy street coming through un-isolated windows. Very hard beed. Didn't like the Chicken Caesar Salad I had downstairs.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Martinair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The room lacked a desk, so I was unable to work in my room. The bed was hard, so I had to sleep over the pillows. The breakfast was too basic, OK, I can live with that. Only one of the three ladies at the Front Desk spoke English. Had to go out for money, because the credit card payment system was inoperative at the moment of check out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed for More than a week
Demerits:-
Extremely unfriendly steps-not even able-bodied friendly, thus we can only imagine how unfriendly it would be for the differently abled.
Extremely cramped lifts
terribly poor breakfast
the rooms were heated more than required. No remotes to adjust the heating cooling system. Thus we opened the windows to get sleep in the night
Rooms not big enough for double sharing.
No complimentary water
And worst of all, of the seven days we stayed, the room was cleaned only twice or thrice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MANORANJAN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Was given a room no bigger than 6 ft by 6ft - i am 6ft tall and did not even fit into bed. I had not booked an reserved a tiny single room. There were electrical wires across the floor in the form of an extension lead, view out the window was of a dull grey building. Side tables covered in layer of dust. Bed was as hard as a rock, no proper bed covers and heater/cooler remote all in Chinese so you not operate. Electric socket in bathroom wall was hanging out and shocked when you used it. Shower filled up and almost flooded. Toiletries are cheap and nasty. Towel was old and about as thick as tissue. There was no hand towel or face towel and no tissues in the room. Bathroom was a step down which was dangerous as not obvious. Called room service at 8pm told it was too late - could have burger or horse meat and it would be 20 minutes. At 930pm on a Tuesday night a cold burger and fries arrived - i tried to send back - got laughed at. Breakfast was stale pastries and some horrible tasting juice. AT check out i complained about my room service only to be laughed at again and told I had to pay. Asked for manager he insisted to speak in Russian to front desk lady and then only said sorry. Will make sure no friends or my company use this horrible place again. Its in the middle of no where and taxis cant find it. Don't waste your money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PollyinCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed here in September and I do have to say I have mixed emotions about the hotel. It was big enough and quite new looking. The room was quite ok even though the design was inspired by a red light district establishment with a red carpet and golden bedspreads. The remote control for the TV didn´t work and the remote for the AC was only in chinese. WiFi was included but only working occasionally in the room, ok in the bar and the reception.

Breakfast was included but a bit strange. Porridge, youghurt, müssli, bread, non drinkable juice, coffee, tee etc.
I would say the location is quite bad. If you are positive you might say it´s just a 20-30 minutes walk to the old centre and 40-50 minutes walk to the new centre. There´s really not much to see or do in the neighbourhood.
The service was ok. The staff in the reception spoke a little bit English.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stig-Helmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews