We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manhattan Astana Hotel
Ranked #34 of 63 Hotels in Astana
Reviewed 19 October 2014

I would call this hotel 2 star compared to european standard. First you are greated with massive stairs to carry your luggade to the entrance of the hotel, after check in with friendly receptionist but wery limited English get ready for gettin claustrophobic in probably the smallest elevator. And your room might give you the same claustrophobic feeling with the hardest bed I have ever slept in, windows seem to be one glass so you can hear everything going on outside them. The positives. The bathroom is ok size compared to the room. And the food was acceptable. Otherwise stay away

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristjaneinarsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2014

for 1 short night enough. Really worn out, definetly in need of a renovation. Sound from noisy street coming through un-isolated windows. Very hard beed. Didn't like the Chicken Caesar Salad I had downstairs.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Martinair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The room lacked a desk, so I was unable to work in my room. The bed was hard, so I had to sleep over the pillows. The breakfast was too basic, OK, I can live with that. Only one of the three ladies at the Front Desk spoke English. Had to go out for money, because the credit card payment system was inoperative at the moment of check out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed for More than a week
Demerits:-
Extremely unfriendly steps-not even able-bodied friendly, thus we can only imagine how unfriendly it would be for the differently abled.
Extremely cramped lifts
terribly poor breakfast
the rooms were heated more than required. No remotes to adjust the heating cooling system. Thus we opened the windows to get sleep in the night
Rooms not big enough for double sharing.
No complimentary water
And worst of all, of the seven days we stayed, the room was cleaned only twice or thrice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MANORANJAN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Was given a room no bigger than 6 ft by 6ft - i am 6ft tall and did not even fit into bed. I had not booked an reserved a tiny single room. There were electrical wires across the floor in the form of an extension lead, view out the window was of a dull grey building. Side tables covered in layer of dust. Bed was as hard as a rock, no proper bed covers and heater/cooler remote all in Chinese so you not operate. Electric socket in bathroom wall was hanging out and shocked when you used it. Shower filled up and almost flooded. Toiletries are cheap and nasty. Towel was old and about as thick as tissue. There was no hand towel or face towel and no tissues in the room. Bathroom was a step down which was dangerous as not obvious. Called room service at 8pm told it was too late - could have burger or horse meat and it would be 20 minutes. At 930pm on a Tuesday night a cold burger and fries arrived - i tried to send back - got laughed at. Breakfast was stale pastries and some horrible tasting juice. AT check out i complained about my room service only to be laughed at again and told I had to pay. Asked for manager he insisted to speak in Russian to front desk lady and then only said sorry. Will make sure no friends or my company use this horrible place again. Its in the middle of no where and taxis cant find it. Don't waste your money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PollyinCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astana hotels
0 km away
Hotel Mukammal
Hotel Mukammal
#35 of 63 in Astana
41 reviews
2.3 km away
Porta Fortuna
Porta Fortuna
#39 of 63 in Astana
1 reviews
0.8 km away
San Marino Hotel
San Marino Hotel
#33 of 63 in Astana
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
ibis Astana
ibis Astana
#7 of 63 in Astana
126 reviews
2.6 km away
G Empire Hotel
G Empire Hotel
#45 of 63 in Astana
70 reviews
2 km away
King Hotel Astana
King Hotel Astana
#12 of 63 in Astana
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manhattan Astana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Astana Hotel

Address: Tauyelsyzdyk Ave. 5, Astana 010000, Kazakhstan
Region: Kazakhstan > Akmola Province > Astana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 63 Hotels in Astana
Price Range: $52 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manhattan Astana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Manhattan Astana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing