We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
14
25
19
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
25
19
9
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Rooms are clean, staff friendly.If you live on higher floors, you can have a good view of the city. On top there is a revolving restaurant, where you can enjoy your breakfast with rising sun and 360 view of the city. Amazing view.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globtravel2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

The hotel should be fully avoided at any stage. Very terrible und unserious place.
Since my arrival, the following happened:
Hotel room was entered with out permissions and signs at the door. Missing items.
Several night calls and disturbance of my sleep to offer illegal prostitution
Bad service in terms breakfast, none functional bathroom, overheated rooms , no ability to fix things quickly,
Promised fixing did not take place
Long taxi waitings time up to 30 min. , no service in place.
etc.
Seriously not a place to stay at all! Highly inefficient and no of management willingness to take any serious action.

Room tip: Not recommendable at all
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HRI-2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

hotel well located in the city, good access from airport. stunning lobby, every part of hotel very clean. efficient receptionist . i did check in @ 03.30 am. room spacious, linen bath and bed fresh. good mattress. breakfast on 23rd floor, good display, everything fresh. good serving team. H<K turndown efficient. could have stayed more nights

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jp D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We came here to celebrate our anniversary and loved it. It was very quiet, which we liked - it meant excellent service and attention. The breakfasts were very good, and the Chinese restaurant was excellent - we had amazing duck which was carved in front of us. The upstairs restaurant has excellent views from the 25th floor. There is a nice pool, exercise room and decent spa.

The location is great - almost exactly half way between the Khan Shatyr and The National Museum.

Clearly this is meant to cater towards business clientele, but we had a great time as a couple here.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Piers S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Soluxe_Astana, Генеральный директор at Beijing Palace Soluxe Hotel Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Guest! Thank you so much for your kind feed back after your recent stay in Beijing Palace Soluxe Hotel Astana! Thank you for your comments about the service, breakfast, spa and our location, it is a always a pleasure to hear our guests' positive comments, especially regarding our service and facilities. We are very happy that you enjoyed your days in Astana and hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Wish you have a nice day! Best Regards, General manager Wang Shan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Forced to stay in Astana, snow storm.
Expensive hotel. Even with a bargain.
Typical Chinese hotel.
Food soso, especially breakfast is not at any level.

Empty hotel. Zombie hotel!
Cannot therefore have decent breakfast.

No Chinese waiter, no one speaking Mandarin.

Not recommended.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marcbI3013AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews