We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
44
13
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
13
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spacious lobby conference expo meeting facilities brand sauna airport shower business city
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel has recently opened. Room reservation was done through email in Oct when their online system was not ready. The reservation agent named Alfiya was helpful and prompt in her reply.
The hotel lobby was spacious and the decor was beautiful, with wheat as a recurring theme. The soaring eagles decor was spectacular too. Staff from bell boy to receptionist and waitress to front desk manager were all polite, warm and friendly. Breakfast spread was small at the moment as the hotel has just opened. Overall, the services were great and i enjoyed my 3night stay

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank BLCOct2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanReiter, General Manager at Hilton Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear BLCOct2013,

Thank you very much for sharing feedback about your recent Hilton Astana experience. I am very happy that you felt at home under our roof during your 3 nights stay and remained impressed with the friendliness of our team and many thanks for your encouraging feedback

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back under our roof, during your next Sofia visit!

Stephan Reiter | General Manager | Hilton Astana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

I arrived Astana on early November and was surprised to be greeted by first snow of this year's winter. As I was worry being under-clothed for the incoming harsh weather, fortunately, my mood was immediately brightened up upon stepping into hotel lobby and the warm welcome by the staffs. The hotel was very new (less than a month) and I would say decor was elegant with preservation of KZ's culture. As for the room, I love the mattress as I'm extremely picky as it affects my sleep easily. There was a minor problem on the safe when I first checked-in but was immediately rectified upon calling reception. Overall, the best impression that has given me on this hotel is the people's touch, all the staffs and particularly their Front office manager - Miss Gaukhar Nurgaliyeva, whom was professional and warm to all her guests. I would surely return back next time for this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JamesL7121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanReiter, General Manager at Hilton Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear James L

Thank you very much for sharing feedback about your recent Hilton Astana. Team members are making the difference and I am very happy to read that you enjoyed the service provide by the team and especially by Gaukhar Nurgaliyeva.

I personally looking forward to welcome you back soon in Astana.

Stephan Reiter | General Manager | Hilton Astana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews