We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zen lounge bar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Astana
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Astana
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We didn't stay at hotel as we reside in the city. We visited the lounge for drinks as we were in the search for a classy place to have a good cocktail.

The place is beautiful although quite empty. Unsurprisingly of course as the prices were unduly high.

The wine list was poor and disappointing. They had the same wines you can find in other places in Astana but sold here at two to three times the price.

For example, you can have the wine " 6eme red Gérard Bertran" at the very nice restaurant Soul Kitchen in Highvill for 9500 Tenge but at Ritz-Carlton you have to pay 21000 teng. That's quite unreasonable.

Also, although other Ritz-Carlton hotels (eg in the UAE) have shisha, this one didn't.

On the plus side.
Our cocktails were great and I enjoyed my cosmo very much.
The service was excellent and the staff was accommodating our requests with a very polite manner.

If the hotel wants the residents of the city to become regulars, they must lower the prices. Otherwise the staff will outnumber the customers (as this was the case on a Saturday night).




Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank irenegree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 September 2017

Dear irenegree,

Thank you for taking the time to put together this review. We are delighted to hear that Astana's residents are visiting our beautiful new property. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further investigation within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. Be informed, that our prices and menus are still in the developing stage and may be altered in the future. Next time you visit, try one of signature cocktails, such as "The Man Under the Fern Tree" with distinguished flavors of bergamot and patchouli. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Dennis Kurt Jung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017

My first visit could have started off better we were surprised to be informed that the room was not ready when we arrived at 6pm, an hour later we got our room, and everything went uphill from that point. Beautiful room, design and layout. Exceptional staff and service throughout the hotel. Restaurant on the 18th floor well worth a visit great food and broad selection of wines

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QuintinKZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 September 2017

Dear QuintinKZ,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I extend my sincere apologies for the delay during your check-in. Your feedback was shared with our team of Ladies and Gentlemen and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We do our best to provide the finest service to make sure our guests enjoy a memorable and comfortable stay in our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Astana.

Best Wishes,
Dennis Kurt Jung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel just recently opened. Location is perfect, very close to the central shopping avenue and the famous golden egg tower.

The hotel is very luxurious, spacious lobby, very nice cafe.

Check in went well.

The room I had is very spacious. 507. My friend had 512 a bit smaller. No particular view from either rooms as this is a low floor. We were told hotel was full even though it was not felt in the common areas.

Room fit out is spectacular, very high quality. You cannot hear the air on working which is fantastic. The bathroom is very spacious, has a bathtub against the window meaning you can bath with a view. Maybe a better option if you are on floors 15+

Asprey products. Everything is new and works well.

We also used the pool, very nice but not very warm.

There is a problem at the moment with hot water in the hotel. It takes ages to get warm/hot water everywhere (rooms, spa, pool areas etc) Lots of water gets wasted until you get the temperature required.

Breakfast was also excellent. Lots of choices including steak cooked on coal fire.

You can still see a lot of workers fixing things here and there but in general the impression is excellent.

I had two additional issues, we were given late check out but the key stopped working midday which meant a trip to reception to reprogram it.

Also at 2 minutes to check out time the maid knocked and entered the room immediately not giving me time to respond. She saw me didn't say a word and just left leaving the door open.

Again probably teething problems. Without that would have qualified for 5 stars.




Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AsiaLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 August 2017

Dear AsiaLovers,

On behalf of the Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Astana I would like to express my sincere gratitude for taking the time to compile such a wonderful review. It is very important for us to know what our valued guests think about their hotel experience and to resolve the issues they might have faced during their stay. We are currently working on bringing the best atmosphere to our beautiful property and each of its unique outlets. We are looking forward to welcome you in Astana anytime in the future and provide the finest personal service and facilities during your stay.

Warm Regards,
Dennis Kurt Jung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

For business or pleasure, the Ritz Carlton, Astana has it all. Amazingly friendly people. You get to talk to the GM "A great guy" or to the chef or to any one without feeling like a stranger. True 5 stars facility with all the perks. They will call you with your name and provide all your needs. If you are going to Astana, don't miss out on staying there.

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing. They will accommodate your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anahya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 August 2017

Dear anahya,

The Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Astana are truly grateful for your stay in our beautiful property. We are glad you enjoyed the atmosphere within the hotel and we are always happy to warmly welcome you here again.

Warm Regards,
Dennis Kurt Jung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

The standard Ritz-Carlton aesthetics and quality in the maximum! Fresh and elevated this new hotel in Astana is literally an oasis in a bran new city without a western flare! Bar and restaurant are amazing as well!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pigadioti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 August 2017

Dear Pigadioti,

Thank you for leaving this wonderful review. I am very glad you enjoyed the culinary delights prepared by our talented team of chefs in our outlets and your overall stay in our modern and elegant property. Do visit us again as it will be our great pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and create an even more memorable stay here in Astana.

Warm Regards,
Dennis Kurt Jung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astana hotels
3.1 km away
The St. Regis Astana
The St. Regis Astana
#9 of 63 in Astana
17 reviews
2.1 km away
Astana Marriott Hotel
Astana Marriott Hotel
#2 of 63 in Astana
229 reviews
1.4 km away
Rixos President Astana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Astana
4.2 km away
Radisson Hotel Astana
Radisson Hotel Astana
#8 of 63 in Astana
261 reviews
4.4 km away
King Hotel Astana
King Hotel Astana
#13 of 63 in Astana
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Astana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Astana

Address: 16 Dostyk Street, Astana 010016, Kazakhstan
Phone Number:
Region: Kazakhstan > Akmola Province > Astana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Astana
Price Range: $312 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Astana 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A symbol of the city’s growth and development, The Ritz-Carlton, Astana brings a new level of luxury to the heart of downtown. Located within the Talan Towers, the hotel in Astana, Kazakhstan features 157 guest rooms and suites, each with a spectacular view and some with access to the expansive Club Lounge. Public spaces include exceptional restaurants and lounges, a spa and a fitness center with an indoor pool. Guests staying at The Ritz-Carlton, Astana enjoy a perfect setting near Astana Opera, The Palace of Peace and Reconciliation and Hazrat Sultan Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Astana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing