We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Value for the money.

I’ve taken Giant Ibis buses many times from Thailand to Siem Reap and to Phnom Penh. On time... read more

Reviewed 20 March 2020
expatchef
,
San Francisco, California
via mobile
Good bus with extremely helpful attendants.

Took this bus from Phnom Penh to Ho Chi Minh CIty the other day. Most of the reviews here seem... read more

Reviewed 10 March 2020
GabrielV381
Read all 1,853 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Phnom Penh
from USD 60.52
More Info
from USD 22.57
More Info
from USD 15.39
More Info
from USD 16.64
More Info
Reviews (1,853)
Filter reviews
1,853 results
Traveller rating
720
614
208
114
197
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
720
614
208
114
197
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pastry bus company night bus siem reap bottle of water border crossing ho chi minh air con bathroom break reclining seats comfortable bus plenty of leg room lunch stop bus service wi fi free water hotel pickup
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 1,853 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2019 via mobile

We used the sleeper bus service for Sihanoukville to Siem Reap. It was about a 10 hour trip. I could not be happier with our choice to use them.

They were there early and arrived to destination at the time they advised.

Beds were fine with more than enough leg room and a toilet on board.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank amanda_dyer19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2019 via mobile

Good clean bus with spacious legroom; offered free pickup service with partner hotels. But in our HCM-Phnom Penh trip, crew did not announce that there will be a change of bus at the border after immigration, so passengers’ belongings in the bus got mixed up. Return trip (Phnom Penh-HCM) was a lot better as the crew was more efficient and informative.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank MMRex2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2019 via mobile

We really like this transport because it has plug, wifi connection and sleeper for night sessions bus. We do really enjoy for the long journey in especially from Ho Chi Minh city, Vietnam to Phnom Penh city, Cambodia.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank resureihosto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2019 via mobile

I read several reviews and decided to book Giant from online. I ask the auto message on website. Only a few minutes someone answer my message and very helpful.

I toon the PNH to REP time 8:45. The actual time is 9:00 am. I didnt took the hotel pick up i took tuktuk to the station. Beside the station it has a mini restaurant. They are super busy in the morning time the food is ok and cheap. On the bus you will get the pastry. Ok to eat to keep you alive. We stop 3 times 2 breaks and lunch. The lunch place is ok to eat. They quite on time. The bus stop at REP is quite old dirty and a bit scary but safe. Tuktuk will wait you there to sent you to hotel. But dont arrive here at nighttime.

The bus is not as new as photo but functional. Air con is good some noise happened at the door but ok until I arrived.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank atcharapanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2019

Paid more for Giant Ibis to go from Phnom Penh to HCMC because I didn't want to experience the typical Cambodian 'taxi-bus' where the cheaper buses go from place to place picking up customers. Got to Ibis depot on time (8AM), but then had to make 30 minute detour trip to pick up a bunch of Fatsos from their hotel - why can't they make the trip to the station like the rest of us? When we got to HCMC, had to crawl through traffic to drop off the same group of Fatsos, another 30 mins down the tube. Hey, if they aren't paying for the rest of us, why the special attention? Why do the rest of us have to waste an hour each because they can't get themselves to the station? GIANT IBIS: We're paying $6 more for the trip so we can * Avoid * things like this, A $1 raisin danish in the morning still leaves us $5 down, especially if you're not going to drive directly from station to station. Rest of trip and services were OK, thus the 'Average' review. GIANT IBIS: No special taxi services with your big bus crawling through town, that's why customer's are paying more for your service. Ask EVERYONE to come to the station, or send a small shuttle out to get them if they cant shlep their lazy asses to the station on their own.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank DeanMoriarty707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews