We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
81
76
23
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
76
23
10
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel was alright for a few nights, but it wasn't anything exciting. The rooms were clean, and breakfast was good. The staff really tried to help, but their English wasn't quite good enough to ask sightseeing questions about the various attractions in Phnom Penh. After a five minute conversation trying to figure out the opening hours for the palace, I finally just looked it up in a guide book that was on a shelf by the computers.

The location wasn't bad, but it wasn't great either. There were very few restaurants nearby, and you needed a tuktuk to go everywhere. That being said, there were always tuktuks available and it only cost a few dollars to get to the river front where everything seemed to be happening.

I have two complaints though. We seemed to only get hot water in our shower if we ran the water in the sink first. (Out of the four rooms our group had we were the only ones with this problem. My other complaint is that the breakfast area seemed to be swarming with mosquitos. Other than that it was a really quiet location.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Canadagoose79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Villa - 90s Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Dear Ms. Canadagoose99,
Greeting from Frangipani Villa 90s!
Thank you very much for choosing Frangipani Villa 90s for your stay and for spending time writing us your wonderful experiences.

After having thru to your comments, we, the management teams of Frangipani Villa 90s are terribly sorry to hear that our staff could not be able to promptly respond to your enquiries. Obviously, your comment is really helpful by reflecting to our staff’s English knowledge.

From your points of view, we will re-check their English and conduct training base on their knowledge level.

Again, on behalf of the Frangipani Villa 90s would like to deeply apologized for your mis-expectation stay with and we also would like to thank for your valued comments which is really alert us to re-looking into our teams.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Frangipani Villa 90s in the nearest future!

Regards,

Lim Vandy
Branch Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

This was a great place to spend one night while on a visa run. It was perfectly located for this purpose and took a 5-7 minute walk. The people were very friendly and I had a GREAT room! The only thing truly missing is a swimming pool.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tazzz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Villa - 90s Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

Dear Ms. Tazzz84,
Greeting from Frangipani Villa 90s!
Thank you very much for choosing Frangipani Villa 90s for your stay and for spending time writing us your wonderful experiences.

We really are delighted to see your wonderful comments by showing that our facilities and staff have been reached to your expectation during the stay. And of course, we will share your valued comments to our entire team to recognize their outstanding efforts.

Again, we deeply thank for your valued comments to us and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
Kan Kosal
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

I used to stay Frangipani both phnom Penh and Siem Reap , they are super, this month i traveled again to Phnom Penh then want to try other one( Frangipani Villa 90s ) where iss next to my partner place, room is large, full of arts, clear ,conformable good Wifi all staff friendly and help full. I do love the garden that i could used the place to did my work, i would recommend to other need good place , quiet and near by Boeng Kengkang area...

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Chan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Villa - 90s Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Dear Mr. Chan,
Greeting from Frangipani Villa 90s!
Thank you very much for a loyalty to choose Frangipani Villa 90s for your stay and for spending time writing us your wonderful experiences. We're delighted to read your reviews and hearing that you were satisfied and enjoyed your stay with our hotel’s facilities and appreciated with the staff and management. With your kind complementary words, we will share with our entire team here to recognize their outstanding efforts.

We indeed appreciate for giving a huge valued comment of your memorable experience with all of our properties for both Phnom Penh and Siem Reap and as well as to our prospected guest, moreover, for your loyalty to look forward to stay with us in your return trip back to Phnom Penh in the shortest.

Again, we deeply thank for your valued complementary words and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Regards,
Lim Vandy
Branch Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Booked in for a family stay in Phnom Penh, located away from the hustle and noise of the central area but still within a $3 tuktuk ride or a gentle walk to most places. Staff looked after us, shifted us to better rooms when they became vacant, always offered advice on what to do and arranged airport transfers at reasonable prices. Woudl definitely rebook.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GDLPorirua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Villa - 90s Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Dear Mr. Porifura,
Greeting from Frangipani Villa 90s!
Thank you very much for staying with us at Frangipani Villa 90s and for spending time writing us your wonderful experiences. We're delighted to read your reviews and hearing that you were satisfied and enjoyed your stay with our hotel’s facilities and appreciated with the staff and management. With your kind complementary words, we will share with our entire team here to recognize their outstanding efforts.

We indeed appreciate for giving a huge comment on our hotel hotel’s facilities and staffs, moreover, for your loyalty to look forward to stay with us in your return trip back to Phnom Penh next year.

Again, we deeply thank for your valued complementary words and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
Lim Vandy
Branch Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

We had a really lovely relaxing stay for second stay in Phnom Penh after back from Kap at the frangipani villa90s is the best location in Phnom Penh.Our room was large (117)with a comfortable bed, a small balcony overlooking to garden and a clean bathroom with powerful shower hot and cool water.
The staff were very friendly,helpful and they always come out of their way to ask us every morning during breakfast time about our stay.

All in all, we really enjoyed our stay at the Frangipani villa90s and would definitely stay there again when returning to Phnom Penh next year.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Villa - 90s Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2016

Dear Mr. David,
Greeting from Frangipani Villa-90s Hotel!
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Frangipani Villa-90s Hotel and for spending time writing us your wonderful experiences. We're delighted to read your reviews and hearing that you were satisfied and enjoyed your stay with our hotel’s facilities and appreciated with the staff and management. With your kind complementary words, we will share with our entire team here to recognize their outstanding efforts.

We indeed appreciate for giving a huge comment on our hotel hotel’s facilities and staffs, moreover, for your loyalty to look forward to stay with us in your return trip back to Phnom Penh next year.

Again, we deeply thank for your valued complementary words and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
Kan Kosal
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews