We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
102
46
7
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
46
7
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmao tse tungwater runrooms are air conditionedtuk tukhappy hour drinksgreat swimming poolbar closesbreakfast was includedbeautiful hotelsuperior roomnoodle souprecommend staying hereeasy accessquiet streetstay in phnom penhstayed here for nightsmarket
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is absolutely beautiful. Eco and tourist friendly we were provided with great drinks and food. Very welcoming and accommodating staff. They ensured we were safe at all times since we were three young girls. Our tuktuk driver Pot was the sweetest man and I would highly recommend trying to get him as your driver, he will melt your heart!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Karlee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three nights. Our room was lovely with a balcony overlooking the pool. The hotel is very clean and welcoming, you are given a welcome drink on arrival.
The staff are friendly and helpful. Laundry is cheap at 25cents per item.
Location a little out of the way.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mrs_Parseghian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
House Boutique T, Public Relations Manager at House Boutique Eco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Mrs. Parseghian,

Thanks for your review and we do appreciate it.
Our staff would love to bring the best service for all guests.
Hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Ratna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was great. Our room was neat and clean, but there was no space to walk around the bed. Overall the size was fine just not on either side of the bed. Staff was very friendly and there was always someone around to speak English if needed. Breakfast was OK and happy hour drinks were tasty. They let us use the pool after check out until our buss left. If using a tuk tuk from outside the hotel, be sure to bargain. It is a bit out of the way, but near restaurants, bars, and a market. Much quieter and less touristy, so I recommend it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank karac85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
House Boutique T, Guest Relations Manager at House Boutique Eco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear karac,
Thanks for your feedback and we do appreciate it!
Our staffs are really pleased to serve you. See you next time!
Best Regards,
Ratna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

I never cease to be amazed by the attention to detail in these boutique hotels. House Boutique throws so much plant-life at you that you may as well be drinking in a nursery.

The happy hour drinks were just fine but I can't say I enjoyed spitting out lemongrass after every sip of my lemongrass and ginger martini.

House Boutique is a lovely venue, the kind of place that makes me want to move out of Cambodia just so I can book a stay here on holiday.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank happyhourprojectpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
House Boutique T, Guest Relations Manager at House Boutique Eco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear valued customer,

Thanks for your reviewed and sorry for any inconveniences.
We will check and make it right. Thanks for your understanding!
Hope you give us a chance to make it right! See you!

Best Regards,
Ratna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We only stayed for one night but the staff were very lovely. It was very clean. Breakfast was basic but the eggs were poached very well. We stayed in the superior room. It seperates you from the city a significant amount which made it peaceful, we had previously stayed in places with views of the streets below.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Erin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
House Boutique T, Guest Relations Manager at House Boutique Eco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Erin A,
Thank you for giving us a perfect rate and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to see you again for your next holiday.

Best Regards,
Ratna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews