We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, friendly staff, good food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Okay Guesthouse Phnom Penh
Ranked #71 of 335 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay at Okay Guesthouse. Room was very big an clean with windows. Fan and AC worked perfectly find. Bathroom was Ok.

They mixed up our laundry with other people's stuff so we had to go search for our clothes in the laundry room and unfortunately some of my clothes got lost..

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dien1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Really great value at this guesthouse. The staff here are super nice and very helpful, good breakfast too! The rooms are clean and any question I had the staff would do their best to help. Would stay here again anytime!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 0thesprucemoose0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Dropped in here for dinner one night as my hotel was just up the road. The food was exceptionally good and very cheap. It’s nothing to look at from the street but do yourself a favor and eat here especially if you are looking for s cheap meal with great food. I would happily eat here every night.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Booked a week here for February 2018. Sent two requests several days apart asking for info regarding airport pick-up and to check what payment methods they accept. Not a single reply. Booking cancelled for one that shows an interest in it's guests. I do not have faith in somewhere that cannot even reply to queries.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank celaeno1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Basic comfortable budget accommodation owned and run by a Cambodian family.

The staff make you feel very welcome.

The local Food is of a good standard and Paula shall recommend dishes that you should try.

I chose one of the cheapest 4th floor rooms just with fan but decided to add a/c at $2 per day as April is the hottest month . Old fashioned but clean and comfortable .

Main minus point - the toilet/shower room is TINY !! and the stairs to reach the room are steep and narrow.

I would still recommend the guest house to budget travelers looking for local atmosphere.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank PENANGMARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.9 km away
Okay Boutique Hotel
Okay Boutique Hotel
#33 of 278 in Phnom Penh
937 reviews
0.8 km away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#81 of 278 in Phnom Penh
378 reviews
1 km away
One Up - Banana Hotel
One Up - Banana Hotel
#1 of 335 in Phnom Penh
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
0.5 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#11 of 278 in Phnom Penh
2,625 reviews
1 km away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 278 in Phnom Penh
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Okay Guesthouse Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Okay Guesthouse Phnom Penh

Address: #3BE0 R#258, Sangkat Chaktomuk | Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 335 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $15 - $19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Okay Guesthouse Phnom Penh 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Okay Guesthouse Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okay Guesthouse Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing