We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,851)
Filter reviews
2,851 results
Traveller rating
1,968
691
124
47
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,968
691
124
47
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool an oasis complimentary massage royal palace tuk tuk lush gardens main pool busy city four poster bed front gate main building sunset cruise the hustle and bustle loved this hotel passion fruit juice siem reap twin room
Filter
Updating list...
1,671 - 1,676 of 2,851 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We were looking forward to staying at The Pavillion after reading the glowing reports. What a dirty dissapointment it was there were bloods stains on the walls, the curtains(which were just some calico) didn't close up there was mold on the plunge pool and dirty toiletries left in the shower from the previous occupant. We chose a different hotel to stay in on our return from Kampot thank goodness as we could not sleep in that bed. Sorry pavillion you deserve no stars.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Janetwren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thepavilion, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

It took me a long time to answer that one as I am a bit voiceless. Was wondering if I needed to answer this with humor - love the "blood on walls" part, waiting for Halloween - or if I needed to explain seriously that no, we do not leave toiletries of previous guests in the bathrooms and do not slaughter pigs in the hotel...

But a comment like this one triggers several staff meetings, trying to understand which guests did we fail to serve, greet properly, answer particular needs. Went through the booking system, talked to the guards, the airport pickup driver, the restaurant team. And of course the reception. We did not get such a negative one since long.

We will try to improve our perception of the expectations of our guests and hope they will not need to write things like this to express their disappointment with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We arrived quite late into Phnom Penh as we took the 12:30 bus from Siem Reap. We were reasonably happy with the hotel, although it was not as nice as the one we had in Siem Reap. This was both in terms of the quality of the rooms and the staff service.

The pool was quite welcoming and the reception building very nice. The rooms were adequate, beds comfortable, but the bathroom was quite small.

We organised a pick up from the bus, a trip to the Killing Fields and S21 Museum, and a lift to the airport that were punctual. Quite bizarrely though we had to pay the driver ourselves and it was not included on the bill. This was not what we had anticipated and meant we didn't have as much cash left over on the last day as we would have liked as assumed we would be able to pay for all of this on card.

The breakfast was fine, but you had to order everything and it wasn't the best we have had on this trip.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travels_without_fuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I was travelling alone through cambogia, both for work and holiday. In phnom pehn i was working quite hard but in the first part of my staying i was in the Pavillon. The garden with the pool is simply great, such as the rooms! In the garden you can also find a french inspired cafè, with a good choice. The people working there were always very welcoming and kind.
The second time I came back in Phnom Pehn i was not there, but i came back a couple of afternoons for the great pool!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Villa Giada T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Excellent accommodation in the centre of Phnom Penh near the Royal Place. This is clearly not a budget option. But if you can afford it, Pavilion is value for money. It is very attractively designed and is quiet and relaxed. This ambience is achieved by excellent, helpful staff and a no children policy. The official reason for the no children policy is that the pools are not supervised. There is a sister establishment which does accept children.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeWells90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This hotel is a piece of heaven with calm, clean rooms, great food, spa benefits AND the best staff you will find anywhere. They will do everything in their power to assure you have a great stay. We stayed 3 separate times and had a great experience each time.

Room Tip: They were all great.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 16kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews