We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,851)
Filter reviews
2,851 results
Traveller rating
1,968
691
124
47
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,968
691
124
47
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool an oasis complimentary massage royal palace tuk tuk lush gardens main pool busy city four poster bed front gate main building sunset cruise the hustle and bustle loved this hotel passion fruit juice siem reap twin room
Filter
Updating list...
1,673 - 1,678 of 2,851 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I was travelling alone through cambogia, both for work and holiday. In phnom pehn i was working quite hard but in the first part of my staying i was in the Pavillon. The garden with the pool is simply great, such as the rooms! In the garden you can also find a french inspired cafè, with a good choice. The people working there were always very welcoming and kind.
The second time I came back in Phnom Pehn i was not there, but i came back a couple of afternoons for the great pool!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Villa Giada T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Excellent accommodation in the centre of Phnom Penh near the Royal Place. This is clearly not a budget option. But if you can afford it, Pavilion is value for money. It is very attractively designed and is quiet and relaxed. This ambience is achieved by excellent, helpful staff and a no children policy. The official reason for the no children policy is that the pools are not supervised. There is a sister establishment which does accept children.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeWells90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This hotel is a piece of heaven with calm, clean rooms, great food, spa benefits AND the best staff you will find anywhere. They will do everything in their power to assure you have a great stay. We stayed 3 separate times and had a great experience each time.

Room Tip: They were all great.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 16kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We arrived early and were lucky to be allowed to check in. The receptionist made us feel so welcomed. Room’s balcony is facing the pool and the restaurant. Pool area is perfect for relaxation and unwind. Free 25 min massage. Breakfast is all good, with fruits, bread, bacon and eggs, juice, tea/coffee. We enjoyed staying in this lovely boutique hotel, all the staff are very helpful and polite.

We can't fault this place. Just a tiny inconvenience when the ground staff is watering the plants, we couldn't use our shower due to the low pressure. Otherwise, as others have said, it's a truly an oasis in Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TickingBucketList
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Everything was perfect about this place. The room, spacious and beautifully decorated with a view over the pool, the linen, the soap in the bathroom, the lighting. The hotel is full of carefully assorted items, pieces of art and furniture.The staff are as helpful as possible, gentle, descreet and friendly. The pool is a dream, especially after the dusk when it is lit by little lamps. You can grab a hotel towel and after a swim, lazily plunge into chairs and setees present around the pool, have a drink at the pool bar. The breakfast is scrumptious, with delicious bread, eggs, yoghurt with musli and loads of fruit.
The Pavillion is within the walking distance from the Royal Palace and the river bank.

Having said that, I admit, given the prices in Cambodia it is a pretty expensive place (55$ to 80$). Nevertheless, if you are about to splurge on a hotel, let it be there.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zonaidealna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews