We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Choeung Ek Genocidal Center
from USD 22.57
More Info
from USD 83.00
More Info
from USD 122.06
More Info
from USD 22.00
More Info
Reviews (12,566)
Filter reviews
12,566 results
Traveller rating
9,138
2,800
481
85
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9,138
2,800
481
85
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews killing fields choeung ek khmer rouge own pace genocide museum pol pot regime small museum atrocities committed entrance fee take your time audio history cambodia country babies respect stupa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
814 - 819 of 12,566 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

Both heart breaking and informative. Be prepared to view man's inhumanity to man and see how easily a civilized society can breakdown.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank eoireitum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2018

I'm not a fan of audio tours but I really enjoyed this one. It gave detailed informations on all the sights and had optional side tracks that included sad survivor stories and musical compositions You just need the audio tour in order to get the best of your visit as there is not a lot of explanations to the marked sights.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Nomad420058
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2018

This site is a must-visit to anyone who comes to Phnom Penh. It isn't easy to comprehend all that happened, but it gives real insight to the not-so-distant history of this beautiful country.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank NorthStar44986168946
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2018

When I say excellent I don't mean this place was good fun I mean it was a place to go to learn more of the history of Cambodia and pay my respects to all the innocent people who were slaughtered. Not for everyone to go to as very humbling and emotional. So very sad at the Baby Tree. On touring Cambodia and meeting the Cambodian people I found it very hard to imagine that these wonderful people could turn on each other and be so cruel but that is the madness of war! Glad I went.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank RuthyGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

A reminder of how much of this amazing country has suffered and how there is hope on the horizon. Pay your respects and get the audio tour. It's free with a $6 USD entry fee.

My tip - don't be those type of tourists that take photos of the bones or get a photo with yourself next to a field. Show some respect.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank sallen86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews