We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Angkor International Hotel
Ranked #58 of 281 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed 28 January 2017

The location was great, the facilities good, the breakfast had lots of variety but what we really liked most was the staff at the front desk. We had a few situations come up which entailed requiring downloading some forms and printing them out and coordinating with a hotel in Sen Monorom to return a pair of lost glasses. While all the staff were more than cooperative there was one lady called Rafee that went out of her way to phone and communicate with the hotel in Sen Monorom, who didn't speak very good English, and even went to the express bus depot to pick up my glasses for me. I can't thank her enough for the high level of service she provided.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 213donaldd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2017

We were a family of four and got last minute deal for the huge room in 50$ including breakfast. Just awesome. The family room had 3 single beds and one queen sized bed. It is an old hotel but they have refurbished it very well including aircon and toilet. Location is just awesome, next to the popular places and walking from the river. Many good restaurants and massage parlors around.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anand K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

I have stayed here twice great budget hotel central to everything breaky great .Staff friendly happy to help u plan out what u do on the day ..Rooms clean ...what I love is the location block away from the markets and shopping and 2 from the river

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kerrie3199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

It's a very busy yet very professional hotel. The facilities are worn out, including the sheets, yet there is an obvious effort to keep the rooms clean. Good value for money, we booked for one night and ended up staying two nights, right in the middle of the Phnom Penh City, its very convenient!

Ohh, the breakfast was served in buffet cold and doesn't look very hygienic, though.

Very helpful staff, all of them!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Turknoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Went for breakfast and left my phone unattended for 5 minutes. It disappeared, nobody was responsible for it, and did not want to show the cameras, despite several attempts to do so, arguing that the only person in the hotel that knew how to operate them was out for the weekend.

After insisting on calling the police, the security manager appeared from INSIDE the building (she was there all along), but said she could not show the recordings because she had a birthday to attend.

In front of the police, who spoke english, the manager said that if I decided to go through with the viewing of the recording I would have to go to the police station, pay around 100 US dollars and wait several hours for the deposition to be processed (Why did he and not the english speaking policeman said that?). As I didn't have time because I was leaving in a few hours, I had to assume a hard position where they waivered the fee and showed me the video (a horrible quality in all the wrong angles so it was impossible to see anything).

In sum, never again, and strongly discourage anyone from going.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Juan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victor R, Gérant at Angkor International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2016

Dear customer,

Greeting from Angkor International Hotel, and thank you very much for your stayed at our hotel, As we saw the review from you on trip advisor we can say that it is not sure that you lost the phone at our restaurant hotel. during you take breakfast there are many clients also at the restaurant. if you forgot your phone in the restaurant our staffs will bring you back I am sure that my staff will bring it to you because it was happened ready about the other customer who forgot the phone at the Lobby also in the restaurant, so nobody stole your phone, It can happened outside, then you came to meet the reception to as for discount it the room, then we did it for you ready, and for the camera record we just told you that the person who responsible on this she is not here so should be wait her for a while cause she attends the birthday ready she will comes back. after she arrived she records the camera we saw many clients inside the restaurant and when all our clients leaved from the restaurant we did not see anything on the table also ...So we are really sorry about what happened it to you... the finally thank you so much for your stayed here.

Best regards,

Noun Leng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.2 km away
Silver River Hotel
Silver River Hotel
#62 of 281 in Phnom Penh
533 reviews
1.7 km away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#81 of 281 in Phnom Penh
382 reviews
0.6 km away
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
#44 of 281 in Phnom Penh
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
New Midtown Hotel
New Midtown Hotel
#57 of 281 in Phnom Penh
164 reviews
0.3 km away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#96 of 281 in Phnom Penh
426 reviews
2.1 km away
Salita Hotel
Salita Hotel
#104 of 281 in Phnom Penh
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor International Hotel

Address: 148 50 Street | Kandal Market, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Phnom Penh
#27 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#33 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: AU$32 - AU$45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal location for visiting the city, or business, this hotel renovated in 2012offers all the amenities, with modern lift, large superior rooms and a buffet breakfast in the new dining room.All services, visas, bus ticket, personal safety are assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Angkor International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Angkor International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing