We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
192
233
146
47
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
233
146
47
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river local market central market five star hotel stayed for nights hot water clean rooms air conditioning night market wifi riverside cambodia street palace mekong
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We were a family of four and got last minute deal for the huge room in 50$ including breakfast. Just awesome. The family room had 3 single beds and one queen sized bed. It is an old hotel but they have refurbished it very well including aircon and toilet. Location is just awesome, next to the popular places and walking from the river. Many good restaurants and massage parlors around.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnandK1419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

I have stayed here twice great budget hotel central to everything breaky great .Staff friendly happy to help u plan out what u do on the day ..Rooms clean ...what I love is the location block away from the markets and shopping and 2 from the river

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kerrie3199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

It's a very busy yet very professional hotel. The facilities are worn out, including the sheets, yet there is an obvious effort to keep the rooms clean. Good value for money, we booked for one night and ended up staying two nights, right in the middle of the Phnom Penh City, its very convenient!

Ohh, the breakfast was served in buffet cold and doesn't look very hygienic, though.

Very helpful staff, all of them!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Turknoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Went for breakfast and left my phone unattended for 5 minutes. It disappeared, nobody was responsible for it, and did not want to show the cameras, despite several attempts to do so, arguing that the only person in the hotel that knew how to operate them was out for the weekend.

After insisting on calling the police, the security manager appeared from INSIDE the building (she was there all along), but said she could not show the recordings because she had a birthday to attend.

In front of the police, who spoke english, the manager said that if I decided to go through with the viewing of the recording I would have to go to the police station, pay around 100 US dollars and wait several hours for the deposition to be processed (Why did he and not the english speaking policeman said that?). As I didn't have time because I was leaving in a few hours, I had to assume a hard position where they waivered the fee and showed me the video (a horrible quality in all the wrong angles so it was impossible to see anything).

In sum, never again, and strongly discourage anyone from going.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Juan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victor R, Gérant at Angkor International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2016

Dear customer,

Greeting from Angkor International Hotel, and thank you very much for your stayed at our hotel, As we saw the review from you on trip advisor we can say that it is not sure that you lost the phone at our restaurant hotel. during you take breakfast there are many clients also at the restaurant. if you forgot your phone in the restaurant our staffs will bring you back I am sure that my staff will bring it to you because it was happened ready about the other customer who forgot the phone at the Lobby also in the restaurant, so nobody stole your phone, It can happened outside, then you came to meet the reception to as for discount it the room, then we did it for you ready, and for the camera record we just told you that the person who responsible on this she is not here so should be wait her for a while cause she attends the birthday ready she will comes back. after she arrived she records the camera we saw many clients inside the restaurant and when all our clients leaved from the restaurant we did not see anything on the table also ...So we are really sorry about what happened it to you... the finally thank you so much for your stayed here.

Best regards,

Noun Leng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The hotel is good and is in a busy location if you enjoy being in the centre of things. The staff were friendly when we arrived. The room was basic, it had a strong smell of mould every time we entered it apart from that the bathroom and beds were what you would expect from a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joshua F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews