We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended stay in Phnom Penh”
Review of Smiley's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Smiley's Hotel
Ranked #106 of 335 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 July 2012

While in most other cities during my travels, I didn't have a problem at all to identify a kind of place I liked and that fitted my traveler's budget, I had my problems in Phnom Penh. Eventually, after a night's stay in a cheaper guest house (unbearable heat and terrible mattress), I ended up at Smiley's Hotel and I'm pretty happy about my stay here. It's a rather modern building (elevator) rather outside the riverside center, about 3-4 km or 1-1.5 $ by tuk tuk. Still there are lots of restaurants nearby and several other guest houses and hotels around, so you won't feel lonely. The room is spacious and there is a lot of light thanks to the large window and a small little balcony. The bed is pretty decent, but not great, aircon works wonder in the heat of Phnom Penh and bathroom is basic but alright. Only problem I had was that the Internet connection was slow. Although they have a router on each floor, loading any kind of video or music stream was close to impossible. Room was cleaned properly and fridge staffed with new water during the day.

All in all very recommendable. 5 stars, if the Internet was faster. But great value for money (15$).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leovino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

Clean, relatively quiet, super smiley and friendly staff! $6 for single room with fan/cold water; $12-$15 for room with a/c & hot water. I could hear the elevator motor a little bit from my single room (all the single rooms are on the same side of the building). But after 11 pm nobody was really using the elevator and I slept just fine. I have super sensitive hearing and sleep with earplugs--so this probably wouldn't bother most people.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sumred99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank oscar a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kiwiparis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dyagaimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1.4 km away
Okay Boutique Hotel
Okay Boutique Hotel
#34 of 276 in Phnom Penh
894 reviews
1.5 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#11 of 276 in Phnom Penh
2,587 reviews
1.3 km away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#84 of 276 in Phnom Penh
375 reviews
1.4 km away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 276 in Phnom Penh
1,673 reviews
2.1 km away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#15 of 276 in Phnom Penh
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smiley's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smiley's Hotel

Address: No. 37, St. 125 | corner of Oknha Peich, Phnom Penh 12253, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 335 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Smiley's Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Smiley's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing