We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't leave Phnom Penh without going here”
Review of Bloom Cafe & Training Centre - CLOSED

Bloom Cafe & Training Centre
Price range: AU$2 - AU$8
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Try our edible art in the form of premium celebration cakes, cupcakes (gluten free cupcakes available!) and cookies. Our stunning signature cakes, cupcakes and cookies are baked fresh daily on the premises, and are even available in special takeaway gift boxes. Enjoy a fresh smoothie, barista coffee or TWG tea while sampling an array of delicious treats at our cool cafe. You can even bring your laptop and plug into our free wi-fi. Glow is also a training centre that provides vocational training and employment opportunities for Cambodian women.
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

From the gritty streets outside to an oasis of Aircon, beautiful setting, they gave us water and iced cold towels on arrival, and the yummiest cupcakes ever. Coffee was just how I like it.

But the cupcakes were of lovely flavours, beautifully iced and pretty as a picture. And they tasted fabulous, so moist an light. The staff were so friendly.
Will go back next time in Phnom Penh

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank JoanneW199
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2016

We got our tuk tuk driver to take us here - make sure you have it marked roughly on a map of the city for the driver. The reason we went here was because it is changing the lives of some people in need. The cakes were lovely and it is a nice cafe. Certainly worth a visit.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hall3195
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Excellent coffee, stunning cup cakes and celebration cakes, very friendly staff and an NGO making a very real and impacting difference to Cambodia!

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank Tania G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

This is the first ever review with this title. This place is a must see just to experience the art of baking. Everywhere is cakes in display and the most delicious cupcakes with coffee. It will be hard to choose, but do yourself a favor and try some. These cupcakes are not overly sweet and the chocolate is a dark chocolate. Truly magnificent!

Date of visit: April 2016
2  Thank 38renek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2016

I'm a big fan of cupcakes, lots of variety here, well made and good presentation. If you weren't looking for this place you wouldn't even know it was there. Great cakes, great service... all awesome, thanks!

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank 408jeje
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bloom Cafe & Training Centre also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.