We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 91
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
USD 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
USD 42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
USD 90
USD 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
Free cancellation until 29/07
USD 47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,160)
Filter reviews
2,160 results
Traveller rating
1,626
451
61
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,626
451
61
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseric kayserfrench cafetuk tukamerican embassyjunior suitebeautiful hoteltop floorrooms are largemini bargreat boutiqueroyal palacebreakfast is servednice poolwould highly recommend this hotelvisiting phnom penhstayed longerwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 2,160 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The staff here are friendly, welcoming and helpful. It made our arrival into Phnom Penh smooth and easy. The rooms are Luxurious and the beds are comfortable. Very clean and relaxing! The food in the cafe is great too.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

“staff here are friendly, welcoming and helpful.” What a wonderful accolade for our team at the White Mansion. Many guests are pleasantly surprised by our lovely team, the romantic atmosphere of this former Residence of the US embassy in Phnom Penh, the spaciousness of their rooms, as well as the excellent breads and pastries at our Cafe, courtesy of the famous Parisian baker Eric Kayser, plus just how conveniently located the hotel is to all the sights of this fabulous city.

Thank you very much for your review which will give all of us energy for the rest of the day!

We all look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Warm regards,

Mrs. Sokha Meu
General Manager
White Mansion – Affordable Luxury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Unfortunately we only had an overnight stay at this hotel however we enjoyed our stay from arrival to departure.
The room was situated on the upper floor in a lovely older Colonial Building.
The breakfast is served in a lovely french style cafe that adjoins the property, the food was fresh and delicious.
We did eat at the Cafe the evening we arrived and enjoyed a nice Pasta dish and Burger.
Both my husband and I took advantage of the reasonably priced Massage at the Spa and the only complaint was the therapists talked between themselves throughout our massage and this did make the experience a little less enjoyable than it could have been.
The transport to the hotel and our booked tour was in a luxury vehicle however on the way to the hotel and during our tour our driver could not speak a word of english
This did make things difficult as we had booked a four hour tour prior to arriving at the hotel, we were shown various places but were unaware of what they were.
The trip on way back to the airport was again another lovely BMW however this time with an english speaking driver.
I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraceyLea2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Reading your kind and fair review of your stay at White Mansion in Phnom Penh, I thought: wow, how lucky we are to have such wonderful guests! Believe me, the all team appreciate a lot the time you take to write your feelings about our historical Residence of the American Embassy, our famous French Cafe and Bakery Eric Kayser and the romantic experience you had.

Thank you so much to make us feel so good!

Warm regards,

Mrs Sokha Meu
General manager
White Mansion – Affordable Luxury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent boutique hotel within walking distance of palace and museum. Lovely rooms, helpful friendly staff and very nice breakfast in the hotel bakery. 20s style decor (not in the rooms which are very modern spec) in what I think had been the us embassy at some point. Not the cheapest but peaceful in this very busy city. Lots of restaurants nearby. Tuc tucs always available if you don’t want to walk. Hotel will change money for you if needed and make your restaurant reservations.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RobandDeb078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018


Dear Valued Guest,

How can we thank you for such a wonderful review with a 5? Your kind words mean so much, especially to the staff who work so hard to provide the best service possible. Our Embassy is wide open and breakfast from Maison Eric Kayser waiting for you!

Again, thank you for your kind review of White Mansion. We hope to welcome you back very soon for some more romantic times.

Warm regards,

Mrs Sokha Meu
General manager
White Mansion – Affordable Luxury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Our stay in hotel was 4nights. We have junior suite room which was spacious with city view.
Hotel was having nice detailed decoration. In room was enough good air condition and fan on the roof.
We got excellent service when needing traditional dance theather tickets and all transportations.
They also remind always nicely us to take care our bags

Bathroom supplies like razor etc. got only by request from reception.
We need separately request to get complimentary water abd coffee filling.
We did not like breakfast place. It was like noise cafeteria where outside customers was at same area. You need to order from breakfast menu where was only few choises. We feel when going to breakfast that we came from backdoor.
We could not use the swimming pool because of the next door building renovation.
Noise was also coming heavyly to room.

Anyway we liked the old time athmosphere on the hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MKuokkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I travelled solo to Phnom Penh on my first visit to this wonderful country. One of my sons had recommended this hotel and it far exceeded my expectations. My room was beautiful, spacious, clean and characterful with comfortable bed, spacious bathroom, huge cupboards, together with the traditional greeting of lotus flowers and a fresh plate of fruit on arrival. The small coffee shop/restaurant was actually served by a superb bakery where bread and croissants seemed to be made on the premises. Breakfast was great, especially the passion fruit juice and the coffee. The hotel has a lovely pool and is centrally located for many of the major tourist sites. But best of all are the staff. As a solo traveller they went out of their way to advise me on every detail of my itinerary. Their own tuk tuk drivers were available to show me the city and were always helpful. An evening cruise on the Mekong river (ticket organised by the hotel ) was a highlight. Thank you for my wonderful stay.

Stayed: March 2018
3  Thank Romance281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for posting a detailed review of your recent stay at our Historical Residence of the American embassy in Phnom Penh.. Your feedback is important to us to be able to cater for all guests and satisfy the individual requirements for each and every visitor hence we continue to look for opportunities to make our facilities friendlier to better suit our guests’s needs.

Nevertheless, thank you for positive comments on some areas of our facilities especially your satisfaction about our famous French Bakery and Cafe Eric Kayser.

We all look forward to welcoming you back at White Mansion in the near future for another romantic time in Phnom Penh. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need our assistance with your next booking.

Warm regards,

Mrs Sokha Meu
General manager
White Mansion – Affordable Luxury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews