We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing good”
Review of Salita Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Salita Hotel
Ranked #100 of 278 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We arrived on 20th June 2017. Rooms very old not appealing, checkin staff not interested. They advertised massages with free spa and sauna we had to go next door had a massage at the advertised price only to find out that the spa + sauna was for men only if we had of known we would have gone elsewhere. No western food, chaos at the toaster no one checking or helpful. No cereal and only two types of fruit. The staff cleaned the tables by sweeping all the crumbs etc on the floor. Non smoking hotel where Chinese guests were smoking anyway. I spoke to management but I don't think anything was done. No pool. Staff lazy had to do everything yourself. Would never stay at this hotel again would not recommend. This hotel was booked by a tour company we would not have even looked at it on a website.

Room Tip: Rooms basic no recommendations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vickey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2017

This was my third stay at the Salita Hotel. My room was clean,the bed was comfortable,the bathroom was clean and there are no complaints to be made about it.
I stayed for a week and my main complaint is the service or better the lack of it. It took nearly 3 days to provide a second electronic card (in other hotels this is dispatched in 2 minutes) I needed supplementar hangers as there were only 4. The reception staff told me every day they would be brought to my room, but they were never delivered. The staff at the restaurant are hopeless and breakfast is of very low quality
It is the small things that make the difference between excellent and just ok and alas Salita Hotel tends to the latter.

Room Tip: Choose a room on an upper level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ANH1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Room was clean and neat. Affordable price through online booking. Complimentary breakfast on the top floor of the hotel, good view. Buffet Breakfast was OK. Comfortable double bed, Clean bathroom, Towels. They arranged airport drop @12$. Good value for money, hotel in PP.

Room Tip: prefer top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s0livagant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights. A large old style hotel with nice staff. The room was very nice and clean. Breakfast was adequate with nice coffee. The tv and internet was good. Very good value when booked through the website. Its a 15 mins Tuk Tuk 3usd to where things are happening re; good restaurants, the royal palace. Its convenient to the airport 30mins @ 5 to 8usd. Also convenient to the killing fields exibition 30mins @ 15usd return.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank eomtradingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

It is okay for price, but the room is old and terrible smell, insect everywhere in the room.
Breakfast is bad mostly for Asian, not fresh such as cooked for long time. Hard pillow, I can't sleep full night. Will not go again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank volgmann v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
2.1 km away
Angkor International Hotel
Angkor International Hotel
#61 of 278 in Phnom Penh
609 reviews
1.2 km away
Mito Hotel
Mito Hotel
#64 of 278 in Phnom Penh
178 reviews
0.5 km away
Rose Emerald Hotel
Rose Emerald Hotel
#99 of 278 in Phnom Penh
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Relax Hotel
Relax Hotel
#177 of 278 in Phnom Penh
49 reviews
1.5 km away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#84 of 278 in Phnom Penh
378 reviews
1.9 km away
Silver River Hotel
Silver River Hotel
#59 of 278 in Phnom Penh
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salita Hotel

Address: #70, St European Union 143 | Boeung Kengkang II, Khan Chamkamorn, Phnom Penh 00855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 278 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $34 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salita Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Salita Hotel Phnom Penh, a brand new hotel that is designed to accommodate guests from all parts of the world. If you are looking for a comfortable home away from home, it's a reasonable choice. The 10-story hotel has 62 tasteful rooms with a panoramic city view. Salita Hotel is surrounded by many locals attraction such as: Historical Independent Monument, Olympic Stadium, S-21, and Russian Market; we are 5 mins from these locations. Start your day with complimentary coffee shop and a newspaper in our lobby with free Wi-Fi and join us at full breakfast buffet. Whether for business or pleasure, our friendly and proficient staff take pride in anticipating and satisfying your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Salita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing