We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, casual hotel with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Ranked #47 of 272 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Eureka is a charming, casual hotel. It is very relaxed and everyone there (staff and other guests) are quite friendly. The staff provided wonderful service and really made our visit special. The hotel is clean, and has a great pool and pool bar (very welcome after a day walking around in the heat). We stayed there twice (one night on the way from Saigon to Siem Reap and one night on the way back.) Both of the rooms we had were large and well-furnished with big bathrooms (although the second night we had Room 11 on the ground floor and it was a bit noisier than the one upstairs.)

The location is great - nearly next door to the Royal Palace and National Museum. Staff gave us very good advice on restaurants. When we wanted to visit the local market, they helped us by calling a great tuk tuk driver that works with the hotel. The free breakfast was good and the restaurant also serves good food at reasonable prices for lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desertdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
There are newer reviews for Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

297 - 301 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in march. We had a family room for 4 which was spacious. Pool and bar area was great to relax around. It is about a 10 min walk down to the rive, down the side of the royal palace. Breakfast is included in the rate which you can get toast, bacon eggs omlette etc. Tuk tuk guys out front are good tour guides and reasonably priced. Central market we found better than russian mkt. Good eating along river front.

Room Tip: room 8 has nice table setting out front
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Eureka Villas is a family-oriented tourist villa in central Phnom Penh.

Rooms, while fairly basic, are comfortable and well maintained. They are perfectly adequate for tourist stays, particularly for families.

The pool area is large and, again, well maintained. Unlike some villas, the pool actually receives some morning and afternoon sun!

Breakfast is acceptable for this type of villa, but a bit less glamorous than offered by the chains.

The staff are excellent: knowledgeable, friendly and responsive. Most speak very good English and offer help on what to do in Phnom Penh.

The location of the Villa is very good, just a block from the rear of the Royal Palace. The river, along which sits many restaurants and bars, is a 10 minute walk away (about as far as you would walk in the stifling PP humidity).

Overall, Eureka Villa offers a very comfortable hotel alternative for the tourist.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We really liked this hotel : new and clean! Very friendly staff and perfect location closed to any museums / shopping center / bus station! We had a really calm night as the AC works perfectly and is soundless!
The breakfast is included and very good!!! We more than recommend this hotel and will go back there for sure!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steffenandemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We spent 4 nights here at the end of February/March. Our room was a terrace suite overlooking the pool,and a birds eye view of the street. great location 5-10 mins from the Royal Palace and the beautiful riverfront, with its vibrant restaurants and bars.
Chivron arranged pick up from the airport, and our taxi on to Kep. he also arranged a tuk tuk to take us to S-21 & the Killing Fields.
All we can say is our suite was fantastic, breakfast was great, midday snacks were wonderful, and the service was excellent.
Thank you so much for 4 wonderful nights
Carol and Derek Hughes

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolH44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.2 km away
Saravoan Royal Palace Hotel
Saravoan Royal Palace Hotel
#28 of 272 in Phnom Penh
75 reviews
0.1 km away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 272 in Phnom Penh
1,646 reviews
0.1 km away
Okay Boutique Hotel
Okay Boutique Hotel
#35 of 272 in Phnom Penh
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#3 of 272 in Phnom Penh
206 reviews
0.7 km away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#17 of 272 in Phnom Penh
864 reviews
0.7 km away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 272 in Phnom Penh
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eureka Villas Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Villas Phnom Penh

Address: 24 Street 184 | (Behind the Royal Palace), Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#13 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#23 Best Value Hotel in Phnom Penh
#23 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $35 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eureka Villas Phnom Penh 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh is a boutique hotel, restaurant, and pool bar catering for all your holiday and business needs in Cambodia. Our friendly staff, quality rooms, and selection of additional specialist services make Eureka Villas the perfect place to relax and enjoy your time in Phnom Penh. Eureka Villas is located right in the heart of Phnom Penh, providing easy access to all the sights and attractions the city has to offer. Less than a five minute walk to the Royal Palace, National Museum, and the popular riverside dining and entertainment precinct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HostelWorld, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your Eureka Villas Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing