We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel
Ranked #59 of 278 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

It doesn’t look that great from outside but the reception was good and to our disbelief all the features you want in your stay worked. Air conditioning great WiFi brilliant shower amazing kettle with adequate coffee and tea the bed very comfortable and no noise everything you need and expect for a great nights sleep. Well done

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Dee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohana_Hotel_PP, General Manager at Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Dee, many thanks for taking the time to write a review of the Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel, it is very much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that despite your initial skepticism we provided you with all the services you required to have a 'great stay'. We very much hope to welcome you back at sometime in the future, until then, safe travels...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

It is a good hotel with all the amenities available. The location is at the heart of the city. The breakfast is at per all the standard continental food. But foods are really delicious. The view from the hotel rooftop is excellent.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Atis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohana_Hotel_PP, General Manager at Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Atis B, many thanks for taking the time to write a review of the Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel, it is very much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly finding our food 'really delicious' and the views from the roof-top restaurant, skybar and sun terrace 'excellent'. Wishing you all the very best with your onward travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel friendly n helpful staff. large bedrooms with 2 double beds. bath n shower. safe. coffee/tea in rooms food is excellent. there is a pool down on the ground floor and dip pools hot and a cold one on the roof terrace with a bar and great views.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohana_Hotel_PP, General Manager at Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Alison, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel. I am particularly pleased that you found the staff to be 'friendly n helpful', this is of great importance and something we strive to provide. Wishing you all the best with your onward travels and we hope to welcome you back to the Ohana at some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Very good hotel, in particular the dedication and politeness of their staff; door, reception and room attendants. Rooms are also comfortable.
It is rewarding to see how young people in developing countries can make it through the hotel industry and being able to speak reasonably good English.
People are the most important investment for any boss - this hotel is privileged in having very good people in their ranks.
Good fortune to all.
MigSydney

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with balcony or window to the street- night club and massage across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MigSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohana_Hotel_PP, General Manager at Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of the Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel. I am delighted to hear your very kind and positive words regarding our staff and I will be sure to pass them on. Wishing you all the best with your onward travels and hoping to see you back at the Ohana some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 5 nights total, split up at the beginning and again the end of a cambodia trip. Can’t really fault it; decent price, excellent location, good staff, pool, nice breakfast and rooftop. Will come back again next time in PP.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank mcbaino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohana_Hotel_PP, General Manager at Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Mr Mcbain, many thanks for writing a review of the Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel, it is very much appreciated. We are delighted to hear you had a 'great' stay with us and that you will stay with us again when you are next in Phnom Penh. There is no better compliment for a hotel than returning guests! Looking forward to welcoming you back, until then enjoy your onward travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 km away
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
#36 of 278 in Phnom Penh
438 reviews
0.2 km away
Lux Riverside Hotel & Apartments
1.4 km away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#10 of 278 in Phnom Penh
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 278 in Phnom Penh
1,689 reviews
0 km away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#85 of 278 in Phnom Penh
423 reviews
0.3 km away
Angkor International Hotel
Angkor International Hotel
#60 of 278 in Phnom Penh
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel

Address: #4-6 St 148 | Sangkat, Phsa Kandal 1, Khan Duan Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Formerly Hotel Castle)
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 278 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $53 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel is an admired boutique hotel in the heart of Phnom Penh’s much sought-after Riverside locale. We are within easy walking distance of a number of the city’s premier tourist attractions, such as the Royal Palace, National Museum and Wat Phnom. To enhance your relaxation we have a shady ground floor pool, and a roof-top sun terrace featuring two infinity plunge pools with Jacuzzis, affording wonderful river and city panoramas. We are the perfect choice for travellers wishing to have a calming and comfortable stay in the heart of the action. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing