We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 66
USD 41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 91
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 108
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mansion(Phnom Penh)
USD 117
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
USD 39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
USD 82
USD 62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 209
USD 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
USD 50
USD 45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 231
USD 184
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 253
USD 246
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
17
11
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
11
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdipping poollocation was perfectthe breakfast areaamazing hotelcentral marketbalcony roomsmall poolcomfortable bedthe ground floorwithin walking distanceplace to staytuk tukrooftopbeddingriverfrontairportlobby
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This Hotel triple charged my credit card, pretended that the transaction was not successfull and then have me pay the stay in cash. Upon returning from my holiday i realized that they took > 500USD from my card and didn't bother to refund. Stay away! Also I don't agree that this is a great hotel. There are way better and cheaper options available.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horsecube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolynet S, Director of Sales at Lavanya Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear valued guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying with us. Your experience at our property really matter to us. According to the incident, we do apologize for the inconvenience. The transaction was an honest mistake due to the credit card machine malfunction. At the time, the staff was not sure if the payment went through due to malfunction. The bank should have already refund you the money, but in any case that the money hasn't get to you yet, please email our director at Bolynet@lavanyaboutiquehotel.com, he will assist you in any way possible. We are really sorry that we have caused you this distressed and we want to clarify that we are not in the business to scam our customer. We want to provide the best possible service, and if our staff have caused you any inconvenience throughout your stays, we do apologize and take full responsibility. Please let us know if you have any concerns or questions, you can contact us anytime. Unfortunately, your experience with us was an unpleasant one, and we are very sorry that we did not deal with the problem better. We will make sure this problem will be resolve, and our team are working very hard to make sure our guest have a pleasant stay at the property. Once again, we do apologize, and please let us know if you have any questions.

Best regards,

Lavanya Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights. Breakfast on the rooftop was really lovely and the staff were very helpful.

The room was adequate, however there was a minor leak from the toilet which didn’t get fixed during our stay.

Would I stay there again? Yeah, I think I would.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Could not fault anything with this hotel, clean, comfy beds and pillows, nice towels, we had a balcony room , great location near central markets, and riverfront, night markets , set menu breakfast was lovely,

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank travelbugann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

The Lavanya hotel is a modern boutique hotel on the corner of 136 and 49 streets Phnom Penh. Nice cafe on the ground floor where reception is situated. We enjoyed our stay here, the place is new'ish, nice room, bathroom , comfortable bed (not firm, not too soft), has a lift, good breakfast on the rooftop (with lovely friendly girl serving us each morning) and also a small rooftop pool. It has very very close proximity to the central market (just around the corner) and on the same road as a great café called Feel Good café. We also walked easily to Romdeng restaurant from here. Reception staff always happy to book a restaurant for us, give the tuk tuk man instructions, print out our boarding passes etc. We walked down to the riverfront along 136 street one evening, which gets a bit seedy as you get closer to the riverfront, but we diverted future walks to the next street down. I would stay here again as the price was very good for the standard of room/hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qlddebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

We booked for 2 nights and ended up staying for four. We had a quiet lovely large corner suite-- very comfortable bed and modern bathroom. Breakfast was served on the roof and cooked to order. The staff was attentive and helpful. Good location and we walked everywhere.

Room Tip: Rooms with windows or balcony are much nicer
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews