We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
35
64
26
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
64
26
14
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2011

I had a room for US 19 inc. ensuit bathroom. The room was clean, the reception and staff friendly. Location is excellent, major places of interest nearby. Excellent value. One hint to the owner, have a nicer reading light in rooms instaed of the general light from ceiling.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chililounge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2010

I stayed in the Cyclo Guesthouse for over 10 days until April 13, during my 2+ weeks business trip in Phnom Penh.

The rooms are perfect for a single traveler, with excellent amenities, very good wi-fi, high ceilings, great service and attitude. And this all is for mere $15 / night.

The location is perfect in downtown Phnom Penh, the hotel is very safe with round-the-clock security, short walking distance or 2 minutes ride to my favourite places nearby or at riverside.

The receptionists, waiters, staff are very friendly, helpful with a superb attitude, that makes you feel like home.

The French restaurant downstairs serves excellent food, has a great atmosphere, and needless to say that 2/3 of my meals while in Phnom Penh I had just there, downstairs from my room; and even some of my friends / colleagues preferred to come meet me there for their fantastic coffee and food, rather than going elsewhere.

The owner / manager of Cyclo, Mr Jean-Pierre Marguin, is a friendly, helpful and great person.

I highly recommend this if not just for accomodation, but at least for their cuisine.

Alex
KL, Malaysia

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alex_TMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2009

I stayed in the Cyclo for 4 or 5 nights. I stayed in the room on the second floor, which was very nice and very tastful, and a good deal at $20. The bar/restaurant downstairs was friendly. However after some nights they had to give my room to someone who had previously reserved it. They switched me to another room that was only $15 but significantly lower in quality, so I left. Still, if you can get the $20 room, it's highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pooroldedgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2009

I have been travelling extensively all over the world recently and highly recommends the "Cyclo" in Phnom Penh.
Great rooms, good pice, friendly service, nice people hanging there...and on top of it, excellent restaurant.
You can even splash for massages at the fancy Sokha Hotel nearby (walking distance).

Ask for Jean-Pierre, the french boss and his lovely Khmer wife, you will be treated like family!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duchmol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews