We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect!”
Review of Le Cyclo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Cyclo
Ranked #129 of 276 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Very nice hotel, clean with AC, fridge and TV, bathroom with hot water. The rooms are spacious and confortable, there is a 24 hour security, French management (the owner name is Pascal).
There is a hotel tuk-tuk available for escursions or city tour.
Also the restaurant is of good quality with nice breakfast and dinner with khmer and Western food. Happy hour available too.
The personnel at bar, restaurant and reception are very nice and helpful.
It is at walkable distance from riverfront and very close to National Museum and Royal Palace and sourraunded by restaurants and cafè.
I will come back for sure if again in Phnom Penh
Bruno from Italy

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marblu627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2011

Stayed here for a couple of nights for $24.00 per night. The hotel is well situated for exploring phnom penh and is easly found with tuk tuks. The staff here a friendly and very helpful. The downstairs area is a bar and restaurant that serves up very good food and seems to attract a lot of customers at night. Prices for food and drink slightly above average but worth it.
Rooms are clean and i chose to get a room with a balcony, only you dont get one ! the door is padlocked onto it and it is a foot wide so you could not realy use it anyway. My advice would be stay here but dont pay extra for balcony !

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zammo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

I had a room for US 19 inc. ensuit bathroom. The room was clean, the reception and staff friendly. Location is excellent, major places of interest nearby. Excellent value. One hint to the owner, have a nicer reading light in rooms instaed of the general light from ceiling.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chililounge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2010

I stayed in the Cyclo Guesthouse for over 10 days until April 13, during my 2+ weeks business trip in Phnom Penh.

The rooms are perfect for a single traveler, with excellent amenities, very good wi-fi, high ceilings, great service and attitude. And this all is for mere $15 / night.

The location is perfect in downtown Phnom Penh, the hotel is very safe with round-the-clock security, short walking distance or 2 minutes ride to my favourite places nearby or at riverside.

The receptionists, waiters, staff are very friendly, helpful with a superb attitude, that makes you feel like home.

The French restaurant downstairs serves excellent food, has a great atmosphere, and needless to say that 2/3 of my meals while in Phnom Penh I had just there, downstairs from my room; and even some of my friends / colleagues preferred to come meet me there for their fantastic coffee and food, rather than going elsewhere.

The owner / manager of Cyclo, Mr Jean-Pierre Marguin, is a friendly, helpful and great person.

I highly recommend this if not just for accomodation, but at least for their cuisine.



Alex
KL, Malaysia

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alex_TMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2009

I stayed in the Cyclo for 4 or 5 nights. I stayed in the room on the second floor, which was very nice and very tastful, and a good deal at $20. The bar/restaurant downstairs was friendly. However after some nights they had to give my room to someone who had previously reserved it. They switched me to another room that was only $15 but significantly lower in quality, so I left. Still, if you can get the $20 room, it's highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pooroldedgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.3 km away
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
#103 of 276 in Phnom Penh
128 reviews
0.6 km away
Sovanphum Guesthouse
Sovanphum Guesthouse
#111 of 276 in Phnom Penh
107 reviews
0.7 km away
River-Star Hotel
River-Star Hotel
#182 of 276 in Phnom Penh
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Silver River Hotel
Silver River Hotel
#53 of 276 in Phnom Penh
517 reviews
0.6 km away
Lance Court Hotel
Lance Court Hotel
#227 of 276 in Phnom Penh
48 reviews
2.1 km away
Mekong View Tower
Mekong View Tower
#225 of 276 in Phnom Penh
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Cyclo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Cyclo

Address: No 50 Eo , street 172 corner street 23, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 276 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $23 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Cyclo 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Cyclo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Cyclo Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing