We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They do try....but.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anatolia Hotel Baku
Ranked #6 of 129 Baku B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Fairly average place. Nice staff that try but don't quite get it. From the thread-bare towels, faulty door key cards or the stained carpets it gets by , but not ahead. Fine for a low quality joint secure friendly and relatively clean but pretty well worn and a bit un inspired. The restaurant menu is very limited and not cooked that well.

Room Tip: Bring a flash light as the streets are potholed and dark with no footpaths. The hotel is located on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank peterowensbabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2015

A nice and clean hotel in Baku. Very big rooms with good bed. Little to far from the city center if you ask me. And traffic are quite busy from this location. But nothing wrong with the hotel. friendly and helpful staff. I read from other reviews that they had other experience, but I must say the only issue I had was location.

Room Tip: Ok for sleep. To far from city center
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ThoMill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anar H, General Manager at Anatolia Hotel Baku, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

Dear Valuable guest!

Thank you very much for your kind review about the hotel. We are pleased to make the stay more comfortable and "Home Away From Home" sense.
Please feel free to contact us any time convenient for you for making the reservation, we will be glad to be in your service.

Thank you
Anar Huseynov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015

We got there and stood in line for 45 minutes while they slowly checked people in. Most people seemed to be so happy to find a bed that they would have settled for anything at midnight.

After we checked in we went to the room. This was probably a chain restaurant once-upon-a-time but I'm sure it was de-listed a long time ago. Everything painted bright white, but Dirty. Poorly maintained. The locks didn't appear to work so we decided to keep our luggage with us while we got something to eat.

When we came back, someone else was in the bed !

They claimed that since we didn't leave our things in the room that we had "checked out" and they were free to rent to the room to someone else. WHAT A JOKE !

They didn't want to refund our money until I stepped outside and flagged down a police car.

We went back to the Airport and slept on the floor. A far more satisfying accomodation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank 969Anders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2015

I stayed two nights in this hotel, something I'll never do again. The staff was not nice at all or serviceminded. The room was ok, but was not ready at incheck. I found used towels and soap in the bathroom, they did not bring me something new.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EuroboyOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anar H, Manager at Anatolia Hotel Baku, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2015

Dear Guest of the hotel!

We understand you concern regarding the locking of the team in the hotel and would like to assure you that none has been locked in the room. The Anatolia hotel start to work from 2009 with sportsmen like basketball, tennis, wrestling, football , volleyball and has a great experience here. No problems arised before...
The volleyball team ( if you are from the team) refused to pay the expenditures refering on the travel agency payment which did not have meal package. The team has made double reservation in the hotel and due to the Worlwide hotel standrds, the each reservation has been canceled 24 hours before the day of arrival. They had made one direct reservation ( giving only volleyball team name) and the second reservation was made through the travel agency (giving only names without mention the volleyball team in the letter) which seems like a cheat.
Upon arrival the hotel employee has seen the matching of names and asked the team manager to choose one of the reservation. The option was full board package (breakfast, lunch and dinner). The manager has been informed to cancel the reservation through travel agency but as we have mentioned he ignored the message. The team manager wanted to pay the hotel charges with combining money which has been paid to travel agency. I assure you that this is impossible in every hotel in the world, because of rate difference. The hotel wanted money for the rate option which has been choosen themselves upon arrival. Unfortunately we are not able to show here how assistant manager beat sales manager (woman) and tehr disgusting behavior in the hotel. Moreover the team manager has been offered to call embassy representative, but he refused to do it. In case if the hotel is not right in this decision, each foreign guest of the country has chance to call police and embassy. If they were right, why they did not call them! Still this is the question. But thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2015

I had expected more from this hotel. Despite the great ranking it didn't come close to being worth the money. Disapointing and I would have chosen many other hotels nearby before visiting this hotel again. This hotel charges you double of everything and can't be trusted at all. Save yourself both the disapointment and money, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baku hotels
3 km away
Guest House Inn & Hostel
0 km away
Ariva Hotel
Ariva Hotel
#101 of 121 in Baku
20 reviews
0.4 km away
Safran Hotel
Safran Hotel
#22 of 121 in Baku
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Teatro Boutique Hotel
Teatro Boutique Hotel
#31 of 121 in Baku
78 reviews
3.8 km away
Du Port Hotel
Du Port Hotel
#72 of 121 in Baku
59 reviews
4.6 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Baku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anatolia Hotel Baku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anatolia Hotel Baku

Address: 108, Yusif Vazirov street, Baku AZ-1117, Azerbaijan
Region: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Baku
Price Range: $36 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anatolia Hotel Baku 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Anatolia Hotel Baku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing