We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and cheap ”

Hin Zangezur Tavern
Ranked #22 of 805 Restaurants in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 1 - USD 9
Description: Tavern "Old Zangezur", founded in December 2013, became a popular and pleasant place, not only for people from Zangezur, but also for the residents and guests of the capital. Our main goal was to unite people from Zangezur in Yerevan, as well as to restore the once-forgotten dishes and traditions Zangezur cuisine. Create a place in the spirit of Zangezur, where our residents and visitors can not only experience the real flavor of "Old Zangezur", but also taste the unique cuisine of Zangezur and, of course, the popular Armenian traditional dishes. Spend a good time for the songs Gusan Ashot and other well-known Armenian folk songs. Not by chance that every Thursday, Friday and Saturday at the Tavern Old Zangezur carried out so-called "National Evenings", which not only loved people from Zangezur, residents and guests of the capital.
Restaurant details
Description: Tavern "Old Zangezur", founded in December 2013, became a popular and pleasant place, not only for people from Zangezur, but also for the residents and guests of the capital. Our main goal was to unite people from Zangezur in Yerevan, as well as to restore the once-forgotten dishes and traditions Zangezur cuisine. Create a place in the spirit of Zangezur, where our residents and visitors can not only experience the real flavor of "Old Zangezur", but also taste the unique cuisine of Zangezur and, of course, the popular Armenian traditional dishes. Spend a good time for the songs Gusan Ashot and other well-known Armenian folk songs. Not by chance that every Thursday, Friday and Saturday at the Tavern Old Zangezur carried out so-called "National Evenings", which not only loved people from Zangezur, residents and guests of the capital.
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Good location. But, hard to find because no English sign .however, friendly staff ,cheap prices,English menue with variety of cousins, have live music some days . traditional stylish inside

1  Thank K.M. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djtolst, Public Relations Manager at Hin Zangezur Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Thanks for review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2016

This is one of the better Yerevan tavernes. I think the pandoks can be bit overrated. The dishes are good and the meat soft and tender. At lunch it is a bit quiet, so some dishes take long time to prepare. That's a good sign and a recommendation. Even though I had a quicker meal, it was solid and tasty. The platter with lambs meat and vegetable and potatoes was very good. A little too much bone and less meat, but okay. The taste was very good. The home baked potatoes as a side dish were a bit salty, but perfectly fried and made from the right (crummy) potatoes.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WWRovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djtolst, Public Relations Manager at Hin Zangezur Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Thanks for review։) Always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We had lunch there.The food was so good and we loved it . The menu has so many different dishes,the ingredients are fresh ,and we chose traditional Armenian food and enjoyed it!

Thank nastarank2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djtolst, Public Relations Manager at Hin Zangezur Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Thanks for review։) Always welcome:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

GOOD - Food is good, although you could find same dishes and same quality other places too. What makes is stand out is the decorations with national symbols, yet again I wouldn't say it is super-authentic. Prices are moderate for Yerevan and cheap for a seasoned Moscowate (people from Moscow are called that))

BAD - as perhaps all other restaurants and cafes here too, well they smoke! Also you could see only guy companies/ not to mean anything bad - they just mind theier business and eat, but In our case it was my girlfriend and I and two other tables with guys only- eating and taking (again, nothing disturbing). Maybe just not the busiest time for the restaurant.

Thank Artur I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djtolst, Public Relations Manager at Hin Zangezur Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thanks for review. Always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

wonderfool foog the cheese is perfect and i really appreciate the workers. it's opena all the days :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rocco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djtolst, Public Relations Manager at Hin Zangezur Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thanks:) Always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hin Zangezur Tavern also viewed

 
Yerevan, Armenia
Yerevan, Armenia
 
Yerevan, Armenia
Yerevan, Armenia
 

Been to Hin Zangezur Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing