We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
21
12
9
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
12
9
2
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Make sure you get the name of this hotel and street listed in Russian or Armenian script if coming from the airport or centre by taxi as not all of them know the location. The hotel is equidistant from the city centre and airport and in that way it's convenient. Having arrived, the stay was worthwhile. A licenced taxi from the airport cost us 5000 Dram (10 euros approx.) although locals have said it should be much less still.

The plush and relaxing looking lobby and spacious rooms are just what one might need after a long journey. Vika, the extremely kind and cultured receptionist, ordered me a takeaway at 1am, given the drawback of not having food around the clock at the hotel. The minibar however was well stocked and reasonably priced.

Vika extended her help beyond her call of duty at the hotel by offering us a lift to some historical sites after her night shift which also happened to be en route to her home. Furthermore, her assistance with trips and ongoing advice about places to see around Armenia proved invaluable.

Some bedrooms face Mt. Ararat (Sis and Masis). During my short stay in Yerevan I was fortunate enough to see a clear view into Turkey including both the snow-capped mountains of Ararat from the road outside the hotel. Some days fog obscures the view.

Breakfast was in a sizeable ballroom manned by a tired looking waiter. I had the whole breakfast buffet to myself which included 3 cooked options and a continental mix of fruits, yogurts, cereals and salads.

Room Tip: Select Mountain facing rooms as not all rooms do.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manderjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Certainly one of the best hotels in Yerevan. Thank you very much for your kind reception and warm hospitality.
Besides Royal Plaza, this is second hotel in Yerevan I feel very comfortable with my room and looking for stay in Royal Palace in near future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julieta E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

i am an experienced world traveler of mature years, picky on hotels (but not overly so), who does much advance research on my travels, including the accommodations, and therefore is rarely really disappointed in them.
this was a last minute choice. surprise - a great hotel. very new new new internatinal, not a "local color" place !! lavish lobby and rooms, super clean, fabulous bathrooms, quiet, great location, NOT far from center and upscale shopping street and opera. good price. kind helpful 24 hour english speaking desk staff. reservation dependable. decent buffet breakfast included. i can't IMAGINE anyone writing a bad review of this place, though i didn't read the four on this tripadvisor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FROOOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The hotel is located in a neighborhood quite far from the center of the city, not all taxi drivers know how to get to it. There's nothing around: no restaurants, no shops. It's not pleasant to go out for a walk, and at night there's not much lights.
The restaurant of the hotel doesn't seem to be open, so if you want to have dinners, you can ask in the reception and they can prepare something.
The hotel is clean, the decoration is ....., rooms are big. Breakfast is very poor.
Service is great, that's the only thing of this poor hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank Borja I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Very nice place for a rest. I liked it because there there are many places for a faun. For example I love very mutch billirad and in Armenian Royal Palace are very good billiard place. The hotel is very clean, Staff is very attentive.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews