We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-So !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Armenian Royal Palace Hotel
Ranked #58 of 72 Hotels in Yerevan
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The location is a major drawback. It's 15 minutes drive to downtown and three outta four cab drivers didn't know the place! I even gave them the hotel card with hotel address written on it both in Armenian and Russian languages ... but in vain !
The hotel itself was so-so too. Our room (#231) faced a wall and had no view of the hotel garden (which is green and beautiful) or Ararat mountains. My sister-in-law's room (opposite ours #230) faced a small backyard.
Lobby is spacious and beautiful though. There's a swimming pool in the garden but u must pay 4000 Drams (USD 11) to use it !(pool workin' hours: 10:00 to 19:00). I wanted to use the gym but it was closed at 19:00 ! So I paid 10000 Drams (USD 27) to use a very small pool in sauna No. 1 (the sauna itself did not work however!) and since pool water was ice cold , I couldn't bear and left after 10 minutes.
Rooms are rather small even for 2 persons. Shower in the room had kind of jacuzzi which was ok.
We arrived early (9:00 in the morning) but they said room was not ready yet. The hotel was very uncrowded and I bet %75 of the rooms were unoccupied, but they insisted that we came back at 14:00 hours !
Breakfast was ok . Beds more than ok .
Nearly all hotel guests were Russians who left the day after our arrival and hotel was a ghost town thereafter !

Room Tip: rooms facing the garden (facing east) are much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sia1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Make sure you get the name of this hotel and street listed in Russian or Armenian script if coming from the airport or centre by taxi as not all of them know the location. The hotel is equidistant from the city centre and airport and in that way it's convenient. Having arrived, the stay was worthwhile. A licenced taxi from the airport cost us 5000 Dram (10 euros approx.) although locals have said it should be much less still.

The plush and relaxing looking lobby and spacious rooms are just what one might need after a long journey. Vika, the extremely kind and cultured receptionist, ordered me a takeaway at 1am, given the drawback of not having food around the clock at the hotel. The minibar however was well stocked and reasonably priced.

Vika extended her help beyond her call of duty at the hotel by offering us a lift to some historical sites after her night shift which also happened to be en route to her home. Furthermore, her assistance with trips and ongoing advice about places to see around Armenia proved invaluable.

Some bedrooms face Mt. Ararat (Sis and Masis). During my short stay in Yerevan I was fortunate enough to see a clear view into Turkey including both the snow-capped mountains of Ararat from the road outside the hotel. Some days fog obscures the view.

Breakfast was in a sizeable ballroom manned by a tired looking waiter. I had the whole breakfast buffet to myself which included 3 cooked options and a continental mix of fruits, yogurts, cereals and salads.

Room Tip: Select Mountain facing rooms as not all rooms do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manderjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Certainly one of the best hotels in Yerevan. Thank you very much for your kind reception and warm hospitality.
Besides Royal Plaza, this is second hotel in Yerevan I feel very comfortable with my room and looking for stay in Royal Palace in near future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julieta E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

i am an experienced world traveler of mature years, picky on hotels (but not overly so), who does much advance research on my travels, including the accommodations, and therefore is rarely really disappointed in them.
this was a last minute choice. surprise - a great hotel. very new new new internatinal, not a "local color" place !! lavish lobby and rooms, super clean, fabulous bathrooms, quiet, great location, NOT far from center and upscale shopping street and opera. good price. kind helpful 24 hour english speaking desk staff. reservation dependable. decent buffet breakfast included. i can't IMAGINE anyone writing a bad review of this place, though i didn't read the four on this tripadvisor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FROOOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The hotel is located in a neighborhood quite far from the center of the city, not all taxi drivers know how to get to it. There's nothing around: no restaurants, no shops. It's not pleasant to go out for a walk, and at night there's not much lights.
The restaurant of the hotel doesn't seem to be open, so if you want to have dinners, you can ask in the reception and they can prepare something.
The hotel is clean, the decoration is ....., rooms are big. Breakfast is very poor.
Service is great, that's the only thing of this poor hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank Borja I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0 km away
Areve Residence Boutique Hotel
0 km away
Hotel Meg
Hotel Meg
#18 of 72 in Yerevan
166 reviews
0 km away
Best Eastern Hotel Metropol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
0 km away
Sochi Palace Hotel
Sochi Palace Hotel
#39 of 72 in Yerevan
70 reviews
0 km away
Diamond Hotel Yerevan
Diamond Hotel Yerevan
#23 of 72 in Yerevan
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armenian Royal Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armenian Royal Palace Hotel

Address: 4-th St., 17/1 | Silikyan district, Yerevan 0029, Armenia
Region: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 72 Hotels in Yerevan
Price Range: $44 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Armenian Royal Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Armenian Royal Palace Hotel has its special place in the diversity of Armenian hotel complexes. This hotel is a great vacation place for both businessmen and tourists. The hotel is located away from the hustle and bustle of the city, but also quite close to it, so it takes just a few minutes to get to the center of the city. Booking a room in the hotels of Yerevan, particularly in Armenian Royal Palace Hotel, your trip to Armenia will be more memorable and interesting. A great and breathtaking view to Mount Ararat and Mountain Aragats is opened from the rooms of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Armenian Royal Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing