We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Agoda.com
Multiple ways to pay
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Michael G
11
Nice location
Review of LegendSea Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 June 2019via mobile
Stayed a week, great location. Nice rooftop pool & views. Great spacious room, deluxe club. Not the best aircon & cleaning but cant complain too much. Breakfast was average after a week. Lots of great restaurants in walking distance of the hotel.
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$594
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
7.9 km from LegendSea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$116
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.7 km from LegendSea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Boma Resort Nha Trang
Tripadvisor
AU$215
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
7.4 km from LegendSea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$60
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from LegendSea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    AU$91
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from LegendSea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$289
  • Booking.com
5.8 km from LegendSea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    AU$166
  • Priceline
5.8 km from LegendSea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$282
  • Algotels
11.4 km from LegendSea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$258
  • Priceline
1.0 km from LegendSea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nha Trang
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
243
101
33
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
243
101
33
10
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2019

Stayed 2 nights in Club Luxury Queen Sea View Room with my wife. The location of the hotel is great. You can walk to the beach within 5 minutes. There are many small shops and restaurants around. Staffs were nice. Breakfast here was okay.
The only thing that should be improved is the air-con. The air-con in the first room we stayed was not working. Staff had given us another room quickly but the air-con in the second room was just "OK", especially when the sun shines into the room in the morning.
To be fair, as the rooms here were not expensive (around USD130 for 2 nights), you can't expect too much. It won't be too good, but not bad for sure.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kfgotraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2019

I saw this hotel and booked nearly a year in advance at a good rate for a Club ocean suite. The reviews at the time i thought it was absolutely fantastic and we stayed 10 nights. it's one of those hotels that just doesn't deliver without fuss.

The Suite we was in wasn't a suite, its a small room to be fair with a small but adequate view of the sea from down a road. however, the bed is comfy.

The bathroom is just awful and couldn't shower with ease as it flooded the bathroom on a regular basis, awfully constructed with terrible shower curtains.

The cleaners didn't clean, they made the bed and changed the towels daily (even though i left a tip every day) the floor was never mopped (my feet was dirty every day, so tended to walk in flip flops) the bath was never cleaned throughout our 10 night stay. on the first day we were left some fruits, only when it had gone mouldy did i leave it on top of the bin to get it moved. why there isnt a chief housekeeper checking is beyond me.

Breakfast isn't much good apart from the omelette/egg station and the chefs were very good. Tea/coffee is awful and too weak and food ran out regularly without it being changed, especially towards the end of breakfast, it should be constantly filled if it was open.

Getting a drink at the bar was a struggle, they had to phone for staff to come, so we were always waiting so we give up in the end and spent money elsewhere.

we rang for room service a couple of times and each time they said they were closed early, i was poorly and couldn't leave the room for food.

The pool on the Top floor is nice, small but nice, again, there is no staff at the bar and leaves a phone number to ring for service.

how much money is this hotel losing????

If i had to recommend a hotel in Nha Trang it certainly wouldn't be this one, instead i would choose the Ibis Styles which is about 200 metres away on the same street.

10 nights is way too long to stay here unless you want a beach holiday. The Russians didn't bother us, some was actually quite nice, not many though :)

one tip to cross the road.... just start to cross and DO NOT STOP. its easy once you know how, the motorbikes dodge you and so do the cars.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Hotel_traveller32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LEGENDSEA_Hotel, Tổng giám đốc at LegendSea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019

Dear Hotel traveller 32 ,
Thank you very much for your feedback.
First of all, your comment caught my full attention. I was reported that you are two men coming from Great Britain. You met our Front Office Manager and our restaurant manager several times. However, during those discussions, you did not raise any concern about your stay. Thus we are very surprised by your low rating comment and we will endeavor to answer to your concerns.
First of all, you booked the Club Luxury Ocean room. The Club Luxury Ocean room is often praised by our customers for its unique design and has comfortable size. However, it’s not a suite. We think that you mixed up with the Club Suite that does not have the Seaview.
Regarding the cleaning, please be sure that is done on a regular basis. We are sorry that the room cleaning did not match your expectations. We will make sure that our staff is trained again to avoid those shortcomings. Your message will be passed on to the housekeeping manager. Your other remarks caught our attention as well and will be passed on to each department to improve our operations.
One again, thank you for talking your time to post your review. We value your feedback, as it helps us to focus on what is important to our guest.
Best regards,
Hoang D.
LegendSea General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2019 via mobile

We stayed in a Club Room at the Legendsea Hotel. The room was spacious, was cleaned daily and the towels were changed again in the evening. There was a tiny balcony from which we had a view of the water - the hotel is only a block back from the beach. The breakfast buffet was fabulous - cereals, soups, stews, eggs, salads, fruit, etc with many of the hot foods changing each day. The pool was small, but still nice.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NarellePearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LEGENDSEA_Hotel, Người quản lý at LegendSea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2019

Dear NarellePearl,
Greetings from Legendsea hotel !
Many thanks for this excellent review on your tour with Legendsea hotel . We are delighted to know that you enjoyed these few days with us thanks to our high quality services and our skilled staff. It is both a pride and a pleasure for the whole staff of the company to receive such a good comment; our guests's satisfaction is our aim and push us to keep on working hard everyday to improve our tours. We are also glad that you chose Legendsea hotel to discover this beautiful region and we really hope to welcome you again for your next trip.
All the best wishes for you.
Yours sincerely,
Legendsea Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2019

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel. Big clean room with balcony and sea views. Very comfy bed and nice sitting area. Only thing missing was some shelves or drawers for clothing. There was just a wardrobe with hanging space. Great location just one block from the sea with many restaurants in the area. Breakfast was good and in a big area that was never crowded whilst we were there. Nice rooftop bar and pool area with great views. Staff were polite but I think the lack of English caused some misunderstandings. Nothing major and they did try hard to please. Very happy with our stay. Would return and recommend to our friends.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fleedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2019 via mobile

Very clean and nice hotel. Great location. Beach and restaurants are very near. Good, though not very fast service. English would have liked to be in the hands of all the staff. Great breakfast. I recomend.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Heleenelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews