We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Lol.travel
Agoda.com
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Sasha27
Birmingham, United Kingdom

Nicely presented but not the best or worth the price

Review of LegendSea Hotel
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Jan 2019via mobile
Nice spacious clean room. All mod cons. Staff friendly & welcoming, speak good English. Good location near beach, bars & restaurants. Pool area nice but no one there to serve drinks. Wi-fi good. Shower can be cold in the mornings... sometimes had to run it for a good 10 minutes before got any hot water. Breakfast sub-standard... actually the worst we’ve had in Vietnam & we’ve spent a good 2.5 weeks travelling, staying at a variety of hotels. Brought us up a broken ironing board. It’s nice but they need to iron out the issues mentioned above. Would we go back, no... not for that price.
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$89
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from LegendSea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$73
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from LegendSea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$413
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$413
  • Priceline
5.8 km from LegendSea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    AU$276
5.7 km from LegendSea Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$87
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from LegendSea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$44
  • Priceline
0.4 km from LegendSea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$114
  • Booking.com
7.7 km from LegendSea Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
    AU$926
  • Expedia.com
    AU$941
7.9 km from LegendSea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,417
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$1,143
  • Priceline
11.4 km from LegendSea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nha Trang
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
242
101
33
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
242
101
33
10
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2019 via mobile

The staff is professional, very nice, polite, ready to help you with everything you need. From the receptionist, the room service and restaurant staff to the cleaners. The rooms are very clean. Nice the spa and the small swimming pool on the rooftop.
Honestly all you need for your stay in Nha Trang.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Diletta23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2018

We had a wonderful stay the hotel staff was exceptional going above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. Specifically Edward at the front desk made our stay a great experience. All the staff from cleaners to severs in the restaurant went out of their way to make our stay memorable.

Room tip: Get a corner room high up
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gregaM9622GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LEGENDSEA_Hotel, Front Office Manager at LegendSea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2018

Dear Greg A , Thank you for your stay and your amazing feedback about our staff ! Such a wonderful feeling that we met your expectations.We are looking forward to welcoming you soon. Regards, LegendSea Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2018

My wife and i stayed around 5 days,4 nights at LegendSea Hotel.

#1: It is a surprise for us since they put us in Room 1505, no request required. We love this number since this 1505 is our anniversary.
#2: We book the hotel as Deluxe Double with street view which has curve window facing intersection. However, hotel has a free upgrade for us to Deluxe Double with Seaview (higher floor = seaview, lower floor = streetview).
#3: Room is amazing big with perfect view. Feel fresh and free.
#4: Reception greets us with 2 glasses of water melon juice. I request another one (cause im greedy). They give me a lemongrass/lomon juice. Excellent.
#5: Breakfast: Free (of course). First come first serve (6:00 to 9:00 am) (i would say so). Various foods... I mean a lot of food. Restaurant is nice and clean and ... a lot of food.
#6: Bathroom: Bigger than my expectation. Amazing view from bathtub.
#7: Rooftop pool: feel like you swim on top of the world. easili get sick because of strong wind.
#8: Motor renting: around 200k vnd per day. Hotel position is the center of the town. On top of that, if you rent motor, so you can reach wherever you want.
#9: Luxury hotel has its policy. Do not hang our clothes outside. This makes sense because luxury hotel requires classy act. If you do so and get caught, you might pay extra fee for hotel laundry (fair enough since it is hotel policy). Or you can pay for laundry outside the hotel (15k vnd per kg). it is around 4 min walk from the hotel. Google it, you will see.
#10: Check in: at 2:00 PM (strictly) and check out before 12:00 PM (maybe + 30').

We are happy after all.

Room tip: Deluxe room = huge window = 270 degree view.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dong Huy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2018

The hotel locates at the centre of the town where restaurants, shops of all kind, spa, the beautiful beach ... you name it, all in the vicinity.
The service was good - especially the reception - they gave us an excellent first impression by providing us all necessary information at the moment we arrived.
Room was clean and with a good view, we like particularly the swimming pool at the roof top.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PaulK3340
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2018

We stayed at the LegendSea hotel a couple of days in November with some friends. We had an outstanding stay in the hotel, enjoying the pool on the top of the building and the view on the sea from the room.
The staff is very friendly and available. The hotel is one of the high-end hotel in Nha Trang with European standards. The choice of food is wide, and you can eat vietnamese or international cuisine.
The hotel is few minutes walk from the beach and a pick-up service is made available and very convenient when coming from Cam Ranh.

We recommend this hotel for a peaceful and comfortable stay in Nha Trang !

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flotovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews