We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dong Huy P

Happiness comes from surprises. Excellent !

Review of LegendSea Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Dec 2018
My wife and i stayed around 5 days,4 nights at LegendSea Hotel.

#1: It is a surprise for us since they put us in Room 1505, no request required. We love this number since this 1505 is our anniversary.
#2: We book the hotel as Deluxe Double with street view which has curve window facing intersection. However, hotel has a free upgrade for us to Deluxe Double with Seaview (higher floor = seaview, lower floor = streetview).
#3: Room is amazing big with perfect view. Feel fresh and free.
#4: Reception greets us with 2 glasses of water melon juice. I request another one (cause im greedy). They give me a lemongrass/lomon juice. Excellent.
#5: Breakfast: Free (of course). First come first serve (6:00 to 9:00 am) (i would say so). Various foods... I mean a lot of food. Restaurant is nice and clean and ... a lot of food.
#6: Bathroom: Bigger than my expectation. Amazing view from bathtub.
#7: Rooftop pool: feel like you swim on top of the world. easili get sick because of strong wind.
#8: Motor renting: around 200k vnd per day. Hotel position is the center of the town. On top of that, if you rent motor, so you can reach wherever you want.
#9: Luxury hotel has its policy. Do not hang our clothes outside. This makes sense because luxury hotel requires classy act. If you do so and get caught, you might pay extra fee for hotel laundry (fair enough since it is hotel policy). Or you can pay for laundry outside the hotel (15k vnd per kg). it is around 4 min walk from the hotel. Google it, you will see.
#10: Check in: at 2:00 PM (strictly) and check out before 12:00 PM (maybe + 30').

We are happy after all.
Date of stay: November 2018
Room Tip: Deluxe room = huge window = 270 degree view.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$66
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from LegendSea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$326
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
5.8 km from LegendSea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$108
  • Algotels
0.9 km from LegendSea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$94
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from LegendSea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$198
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from LegendSea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$78
  • Priceline
0.4 km from LegendSea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$103
  • Priceline
1.7 km from LegendSea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$119
  • Priceline
8.2 km from LegendSea Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Nha Trang
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
242
101
33
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
242
101
33
10
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2018

The hotel locates at the centre of the town where restaurants, shops of all kind, spa, the beautiful beach ... you name it, all in the vicinity.
The service was good - especially the reception - they gave us an excellent first impression by providing us all necessary information at the moment we arrived.
Room was clean and with a good view, we like particularly the swimming pool at the roof top.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PaulK3340
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2018

We stayed at the LegendSea hotel a couple of days in November with some friends. We had an outstanding stay in the hotel, enjoying the pool on the top of the building and the view on the sea from the room.
The staff is very friendly and available. The hotel is one of the high-end hotel in Nha Trang with European standards. The choice of food is wide, and you can eat vietnamese or international cuisine.
The hotel is few minutes walk from the beach and a pick-up service is made available and very convenient when coming from Cam Ranh.

We recommend this hotel for a peaceful and comfortable stay in Nha Trang !

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flotovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2018 via mobile

We had a last minute booking at this hotel. You feel immediately at home. The reception was great, Edward gave us quickly our room key and he helped us with everything we needed (taxi for tomorrow, calling the bus/trip company). The room is nice and has an amazing season view. We are happy we are staying here. We will book again at this hotel on our next trip to Nha Trang.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank bzkarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LEGENDSEA_Hotel, Manager at LegendSea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2018

Dear Bzkarin, Thanks for the awesome review! We, especially Edward , work hard to meet expectations like yours.Come back and see us soon. Cheers! LegendSea Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2018

I recently (28.11.-2.12.2018) stayed at this lovely hotel for 4 nights. (I live and work in Da Nang and had heard good reports about Nha Trang as a tourist destination.) I booked a luxury double (with great view) - which was really worth the few dollars more. The room was large, clean and comfortable and the staff very helpful - particularly Edward at reception (who kindly organised a car to the airport at a great price!). The location is great - centre of town and only a short walk to the beach (collect beach towels at reception). Breakfast was good. The town is teeming with Chinese and Russian tourists (very few Westerners) which makes it all the more interesting.This hotel represents very good value (I booked via the hotel's' website - best price I could find) and I would definitely stay there again. (Take the cable car to Vinpearl Land while you are there - great day out. You will need a full day!)

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Paullllll
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2018

We had a great time in LegendSea hotel! The hotel location is ideal, just a block away from the sea side and the staff was nice and helpful. We also had a great massage at the hotel spa!Our room had sea view and was quite spacious.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank c_dricl38
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews