We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Paullllll
Brisbane

Really nice hotel in a great location

Review of LegendSea Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Dec 2018
I recently (28.11.-2.12.2018) stayed at this lovely hotel for 4 nights. (I live and work in Da Nang and had heard good reports about Nha Trang as a tourist destination.) I booked a luxury double (with great view) - which was really worth the few dollars more. The room was large, clean and comfortable and the staff very helpful - particularly Edward at reception (who kindly organised a car to the airport at a great price!). The location is great - centre of town and only a short walk to the beach (collect beach towels at reception). Breakfast was good. The town is teeming with Chinese and Russian tourists (very few Westerners) which makes it all the more interesting.This hotel represents very good value (I booked via the hotel's' website - best price I could find) and I would definitely stay there again. (Take the cable car to Vinpearl Land while you are there - great day out. You will need a full day!)
Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$442
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
5.8 km from LegendSea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$85
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$85
1.4 km from LegendSea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$95
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotel Website
1.7 km from LegendSea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$154
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
5.7 km from LegendSea Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$692
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$692
11.4 km from LegendSea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
    AU$82
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from LegendSea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$96
  • Expedia.com
    AU$103
0.3 km from LegendSea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$48
  • eDreams
0.4 km from LegendSea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$240
  • Priceline
1.0 km from LegendSea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nha Trang
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
242
101
33
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
242
101
33
10
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2018

We had a great time in LegendSea hotel! The hotel location is ideal, just a block away from the sea side and the staff was nice and helpful. We also had a great massage at the hotel spa!Our room had sea view and was quite spacious.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank c_dricl38
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2018

I was on business trip for 2 nights in Nha Trang. Love the hotel (staff, hotel cleancliness, room, location) and will definitely go back to this hotel for my next trip in Nha Trang. My only concern is the breakfast, there are so many Chinese travellers in the morning and they are so loud. There is not enough food as well. I decided to wake up earlier and took my breakfast at 6.30 am the next morning and it was ok.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Roving68070385406
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LEGENDSEA_Hotel, Directeur général at LegendSea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2018

Dear Roving68070385406,

Thanks for your lovely comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comment about the staff, the cleanliness, the room and the location will be passed on. We take note about the breakfast. Indeed, some of our customers, especially before 8am, take and waste a lot of food. We don't have enough time to fill up all the dishes as they take a lot in a short period. We ask for your understanding. Please be sure that we are working on improving it and on warning those customers about food waste. As a responsible hotel, we are careful also about environmental issues that this may cause.

We hope to welcome you soon.

Kind regards,
Hoang D.
LegendSea GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in the best location, only one block away from the beach at a much better price than other hotels. It has everything: good food, nice drinks and cocktails from the bar, and even a spa. The pool in the rooftop has an amazing view.

The staff is great, always friendly and looking after you. I would definetely come back, since I had a great time!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ecalvario
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2018

My family booked 2 rooms under the same name on 14/11 and 1 more room for 15/11. The check in staff was so confusing. She double check in us with another family. Therefore she upgraded our room as an apology. The next day, I went to see the front office manager. The manager, Nick is more useless and worse than the staff. He said the mistake happened because I got a few rooms under the same name and the staff just issued the key card. Conclusion, stay other international hotel like Ibis, Citadines or any other hotel.

Room tip: Room is Good.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vincent33497265701
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LEGENDSEA_Hotel, Directeur général at LegendSea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2018

Dear Vincent33497265701,

Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry that we did not live up to your expectations and your comment caught our attention. I personnally ran deep investigation. Indeed, you checked in in a high peak period. With a peak of workload, our staff did mix up your cards. We understand your frustration. Please accept our apologies and that's the reason why you got upgraded to the Club Luxury room that is our best and signature room. Please be sure that we will improve our operations upon your remark. I discussed also with our front office manager and it seems that there is a misunderstanding. We take full responsibility about this dysfunction and respect your comment.

We hope that you will come in again to witness our improvements.

Kind regards,
Hoang D.
LegendSea General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018

We stayed on the 15th floor with a sea & city view that was amazing. The hotel is in a great location, the rooms were clean & quiet, the beds comfy, great breakfasts, awesome rooftop pool & very friendly & helpful staff. Would definitely recommend if you prefer a slightly smaller, quieter hotel.

Room tip: The sea view room is a must.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SandraF5452
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews