We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
243
101
33
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
243
101
33
10
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016

This hotel exceeded our expectations on the last two nights of our honeymoon. We walked in and were greeted with a smile, a free room upgrade with a partial sea view, and cold drinks. The staff were exceptionally nice and the hotel itself seems to be a quiet oasis in the midst of an unusual mixture of busy tourists from a variety of countries.

Our room was modern and tastefully decorated, the bed was so comfortable, the bathroom was big, and the included breakfast each morning was also great with lots of choices. The hotel was able to organize a motorbike rental for us and give us good recommendations for other quieter beaches within motorbike riding distance.

The only complaints would be that we had issues with getting hot water at some times of day, and the pool area was deserted when we wanted to buy some drinks. The pool water was also not being circulated through the cleaning system the two days we were there. But there weren't many people using the pool anyway. But this is the only area I can see that could use some improvement.

Absolutely would recommend this great hotel if you're in Nha Trang.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank youattec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LEGENDSEAmanager, Tรดฬ‰ng giaฬm ฤ‘รดฬc at LegendSea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Youattec,

Thank you for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor.
I have read your comments in detail and I am glad to know our dedicated team was able to offer you their usual hospitality. We strive to continuously provide exceptional services and I am sure that your feedback will be an encouragement to all the team.
In terms of service at the pool, we have certain times to serve guests somehow we are more than happy to receive all guest orders through the phone incase the order out of the serviced time. The pool is deeply concerned of hotel management, we do have schedule frequently to circulate to ensure the water clean and clear.
We wish you a pleasant continuation of your journey and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Quyen D., LegendSea General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

I've stayed 2 night by myself
Actully location perfect for me and food also good..
And i've been nha trang first time so i asked many things the step
He was nice and so kind for me I really thanks to him nhut( his name^^)
If i visit nha trang again i will stay here ^^

Thanks nhut^^

๋‚˜์งฑ์ด ์ฒ˜์Œ์ด๋ผ ํ˜ธํ…”์„ ์„ ์ •ํ• ๋•Œ ๊ต‰์žฅํžˆ ์˜ค๋ž˜ ๊ฑธ๋ ธ์–ด์š” ์ผ๋‹จ 2์ผ๋งŒ ์ˆ™๋ฐ•์ด๊ฑฐ ํ•ด์„œ ์œ„์น˜๊ฐ€ ๊ฐ€์žฅ ์ค‘์š”ํ–ˆ๊ตฌ์š” ํ˜ผ์ž๋ผ ๊ฐ€์„ฑ๋น„ ์ข‹์€ ํ˜ธํ…”์„ ์ฐพ์•˜๋Š”๋ฐ ์ •๋ง ์ข‹์€ ์„ ํƒ์ด์—ˆ๋˜๊ฑฐ ๊ฐ™์•„์š” ์Šคํ…๋“ค๋„ ์ •๋ง ์นœ์ ˆํ•˜๊ณ  ๋•๋ถ„์— ์ž˜ ์‰ฌ๋‹ค ์™”์–ด์š”

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Bgirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LEGENDSEAmanager, Tรดฬ‰ng giaฬm ฤ‘รดฬc at LegendSea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Bgirl27,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

It's wonderful to read your comments about our hotel. We are indeed lucky to have such a great location. Our hotel is often praised for hospitality service provided by dedicated team especially Mr. Nhแปฑt who always tries to do extra steps to ensure total satisfaction for guests and we will pass your compliment to him.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back with us soon.
Kind regards,

Quyen D., LegendSea General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed in legendsea hotel for two nights.
Everything was perfect. The breakfast was fine and with a very helpful employees specialty the supervisor Mr. Lam and Ms. Lan anh.
Definitely I will return back to this hotel again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank AbdullahA5124
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LEGENDSEAmanager, Tรดฬ‰ng giaฬm ฤ‘รดฬc at LegendSea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Abdullah A,

We are very happy to hear your wonderful experience at our hotel. Lam and Lan Anh are definitely our great staff who always try to do extra steps to ensure guest satisfaction and we will pass your compliment to them.
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us soon.

Kind regards,

Quyen D., LegenSea General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

The staff at this hotel are amazing. We were greeted very warmly by everyone and always felt like they tried their absolute hardest to make sure we were happy and had everything we needed.

The room is large and modern, the bathroom was huge and clean. We even had a bit of a sea view from the balcony.

The gym is good, with a great panoramic view of the city and sea. The breakfast is nice, lots of choice and is always re-stocked, which is nice when the occasional tour group turns up and raids it.
We also really appreciated the free beach towels, a small touch that goes a long way.

The location is excellent, the beach is a 3 minute walk away and all the best restaurants are very close.

A fantastic hotel, which is made truly excellent by the staff who run it. They go above and beyond what is expected of them to make sure that you are happy and enjoying your time in Nha Trang. We celebrated our birthdays here and they genuinely made our stay special. Can't fault this place.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tourist1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LEGENDSEAmanager, Ngฦฐฦกฬ€i quaฬ‰n lyฬ at LegendSea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Jen and Tommaso,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your stay at LegendSea. I am so pleased that you think our hotel is exceptional during your month long trip in Asia.
Your title says it all! We are so glad to hear that we were able to make your both birthday special. Thank you for mentioning the small touches couldn't be more proud of our hotel and especially our team.
Lastly, I can't wish for more than a 5/5 rating from both of you without me asking! You made my day!
I do hope you will return Nha Trang again soon.
With my best regards,
Yen Tran
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for three nights over our birthdays, which happen to fall on consecutive days. We are so happy we chose to spend our birthdays here, and over 7 months of travelling in Asia we have not received service as exceptional as that of Legend Sea.

We stayed in a deluxe double city view room, which was a good size, decorated in a tastefully modern way, and spotlessly clean. The bathroom was nice and spacious too. Housekeeping do a wonderful job.

The wifi was good, the minibar was very reasonably priced, and 2 bottles of water are given free each day. My boyfriend emailed the hotel before we arrived to ask if they could organise a cake for my birthday morning, and they responded that they would, and also noticed it was his birthday the day after so they would do the same for him. What fantastic attention to detail!

From start to finish, the staff were truly wonderful. Many of them wished us both a happy birthday, and made us feel really special. The manager even emailed me a lovely birthday photo of us with our cakes after we left, without me asking!

The breakfast was delicious - a variety of western and Asian cooked food, as well as yoghurt, fruit, bread, pastries, salad, eggs etc. There is something for everyone. My only comment is that the buffet should be refilled more frequently, but the staff were helpful whenever I asked :)

Lastly, we booked a birthday dinner at the Intercontinental hotel, and the manager advised she is friends with the Intercontinental manager and she would call and organise a surprise for us. True enough, during our wonderful dinner, we were brought birthday cakes and a live band played just for us! What a treat.

I am so thoroughly impressed with this lovely hotel. All areas are decorated in a tasteful way, are so clean, and there is a nice pool with deck on the roof. You are also only 5 minutes walk from the beach, and surrounded by restaurants.

The staff really are the stars of this hotel - we felt like royalty staying here and are so thankful that they made our birthdays special! We felt like part of the family, yet they were not intrusive at all. I cannot recommend it enough and would love to stay again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank JenR406
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LEGENDSEAmanager, Ngฦฐฦกฬ€i quaฬ‰n lyฬ at LegendSea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Jen and Tommaso,
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback about your stay at LegendSea. I am so pleased that you think our hotel is exceptional during your month long trip in Asia.
Your title says it all! We are so glad to hear that we were able to make your both birthday special. Thank you for mentioning the small touches couldn't be more proud of our hotel and especially our team.
Lastly, I can't wish for more than a 5/5 rating from both of you without me asking! You made my day!
I do hope you will return Nha Trang again soon so that we can deliver the same service for you.
With my best regards,

Yen Tran
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews