We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I was there....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang
Ranked #10 of 220 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We (2 adults, 5yo, 2yo) stayed here for 5 nights in early July.

Met at the airport and were taken to the EAM in the shuttle bus (welcomed with water and wet towels which was nice).

We were offered a welcome drink and ice cream at the bar but given it was 10pm at night and we have two small kids we declined the nice offer.

Our villa which was beachfront - toward the left side of the beach - seems to have been an upgrade from what I thought we were getting!

Villa was neat but perhaps getting a little tired. With us having an extra bed and a cot it was a bit cosy but without it, there would be plenty of room. Nonetheless it was still manageable.

There were nice additions such as sunscreen, incense, after sun aloe, pillow menu etc

The outdoor rainshower/jacuzzi was awesome and with the bath being over 6 ft long, you could have a great bath (if you want to waste that much water).

The tv reception was a bit flaky and the wi-fi slow but you're not there to stare at screens are you?

Buffet breakfast is fantastic - good variety of both asian and western food and my particular favourite was the pho station - had pho every morning. Fruit and cereal variety was awesome which my kids loved.

We also had lunch once at the Pavillion - which my wife and I loved - we only had sefafood entrees and salads but they were as easily as good as 2 hatted restaurants in Melbourne - and we also ate once at the Beachfront which was good.

As for recreation we really enjoyed the beach and we only swam at the smaller pool which was nice too. The library was also good where we enjoyed playing pool, chess, watching movies and using the computers. The gym was small but would only be a problem if there were a lot of people in it.

Finally in terms of the staff - we found them warm and welcoming without being overly over the top - this is a good thing! Some reviews have said they could be warmer but I think they are genuine as opposed to some other places/countries where they are over the top through gritted teeth. They also had some good recommendations for meals.

Location is good - not too far and not to close from the action.

All in all I would definitely recommend it and would return if we visit Nha Trang again.

Room Tip: Closer to the beach as the back gets a fair but of early morning scooter noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goinghome04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beautifulevason, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Dear goinghome04
Thank you very much for your review. We are all delighted that your family enjoyed their stay with us. With 4 people in the room you might have found your private space to be limited but most other hotels would have asked you to pay for another room so I have no doubt you enjoyed being together. Thank you for mentioning some of our special touches, our famous Breakfast, the great and genuine service provided by our hosts and our unique location. Those four very positive aspects of your stay are so often mentioned on this site.
Thank you so much again for taking the time and trouble to post your feedback
wish you were still here with us
Best Regards
Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

519 - 523 of 1,254 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2012

Traditional colonial far east style property opening directly to the beach. It's a public beach but hotel has facilities on it which restricts general use. Beach front rooms have limited privacy. There is some road noise in the rooms at the rear of the property but not too bad. Many of the hotels in Nha Trang are on the opposite side of the road to the beach so this property has a big advantage. Short taxi ride or reasonable walk from all the action in the town but far enough away not to have it imposed on you. Lovely rooms.

Room Tip: Very quiet and most private rooms are in the middle of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beautifulevason, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear Jessica C
Thank you for posting your review on this site. Yes our situation in Nha Trang is unique being the only Beach front resort and we probably offer the best of both worlds with Nha Trang city centre on our door step. Guest often says that we are an Oasis in the middle of a very “buzzing” city.
Hope to see you again very soon
Best for now
Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012 via mobile

I stayed here 3 nights in my recent trip to Nha Trang. The resort location is excellent with private beach access. The rooms are right next to the sand. It's a great place to watch the sunrise in Nha Trang's bay. The best thing about this resort is the service. Hand-down the best I have experienced at 5 star resorts in Vietnam. Staffs, from the frontdesk to gardeners are extremely helpful and friendly (and not overly subservient like as I have seen at other resorts which really unnecessary). The resort also has a great breakfast selection including asian and western foods. The location is right by the city that you can access local places with taxi ($4-$7) typically.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenkeySleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beautifulevason, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear HenkeySleven
Thank you for posting your great comment on this site. You have summarised in a few lines what makes us so successful on this site:
Location/Service/Breakfast
On behalf of all of us I would like to personally thank you for your feedback
Let’s hope we can see you again with us soon
Best for now
Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed in EAM for 6 nights in June 2012 with my husband. The hotel is really great - cosy villas, fantastic beach, nice pools, delicious food, excellent service! They really know how to make their guests feel special and welcome. There are so many nice things they set up for you to make your feel so special - like pillow menue or wet towels and fruit served in the beach. I love this hotel a lot and recommend it to anyone who is sensitive to beauty and seeks for conceptual place with a special spirit.
The only disadvantage - as the hotel is next to the road you can hear the noise of the road if you are not at beach villas. But that`s really not a big deal compared to all the good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beautifulevason, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Dear Alina L
Thank you for posting your review on the site. Delighted to read that you found us to be “special” with lots of little details. Yes we hope that we know how to make our guests feel special and we always welcome feedback of any nature to make sure that we always look for ways to get better.
Let’s hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future
Best regards
Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

People in any organisation make a place and unfortunately some members of staff had a very indifferent attitude. Some front desk.dining and pool staff gave very poor service. Others were polite and helpful. Management should be investing more time into staff training for more consistency that should reflect a 5 star resort.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrkenSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beautifulevason, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Dear DrkenSydney
Thank you for posting your comment on the site, well this is not at all what we are renown for and goes completely again the grain of the almost 300 other reviews on this site but never the less we are taking it very seriously, please accept my apology for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I have of course shared your feedback with the team.
Best Regards
Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
2.4 km away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
18 km away
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
#6 of 220 in Nha Trang
740 reviews
2.2 km away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#7 of 220 in Nha Trang
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
#8 of 220 in Nha Trang
566 reviews
19.3 km away
Fusion Resort Cam Ranh
Fusion Resort Cam Ranh
#9 of 220 in Nha Trang
373 reviews
10.2 km away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 220 in Nha Trang
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang

Address: Beachside Tran Phu Boulevard | Khanh Hoa, Nha Trang 57000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#4 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#6 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#10 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: AU$259 - AU$490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evason Ana Mandara is NhaTrang’s only beachfront resort. Its 74 accommodations in semi-detached garden villas, many with breath-taking views across the bay, offer classic Vietnamese touches. Dining choices include local, regional and international cuisine, with a selection of dishes that provide endless culinary experiences. The resort features an interesting blend of classic regional Vietnamese cooking with contemporary fusion. Most ingredients are sourced from local markets and rural Vietnam.The Six Senses Spa presents a Vietnamese experience of specialty treatments together with an extensive menu of traditional therapies that provide a truly relaxing and revitalizing experience to rejuvenate the senses. Skilled therapists create sensory journeys, with a medley of holistic wellness and pampering treatments. These include beauty services, manicure-pedicure and foot reflexology, using only natural products.Evason Ana Mandara is not only the perfect location for relaxation and tranquillity but the family-friendly resort also offers a diverse range of excursions and experiences to ensure that guests have an unforgettable stay. There is on-site tennis, the Kid’s Club, beach volleyball, and a water-activity centre, plus a PADI Dive Centre and a wide variation of dive excursions. In addition to being a perfect setting for weddings, there is a dedicated conferencing facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang
Evason Ana Mandara Hotel
Hotel Evason Ana Mandara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing