We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,259)
Filter reviews
1,259 results
Traveller rating
1,014
162
54
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,014
162
54
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hill top villa beach villa rock villa private pool wine cave coral reef wooden bathtub organic garden private butler our honeymoon outdoor shower direct access to the beach heaven on earth day bed speed boat main restaurant natural materials
Filter
Updating list...
678 - 683 of 1,259 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Beautiful property. Very isolated so you need to be happy to not move from the resort but it's a wonderful place. My personal preference is for the beach front villa. It doesn't have a view from the main room but a beautiful private garden leads directly on to the beach. Food is sensational and I could have spent all morning having breakfast. Really wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We've just returned from a 9 day honeymoon in six senses nihn van bay. It was an amazing experience in every respect. Despite the fact we had to travel 27hrs to get there and we were a bit hesitant to go there initially, we feel fortunate for having taking the right decision at the end.                            From the time you've been greeted at the airport and transferred to the resort by a six senses van (both the driver and the co-driver were very polite offering us cold watet and towels during the 1hr trip from the airport to the speed boat) until the moment you fly back you feel like you are the centre of attention.                          We stayed in a hill top villa ovelooking the bay and despite you have to climb quite a few stairs to get to the room from the restaurant or the beach, we very much preferred  it compared to the beach villas as it offered more privacy and amazing views. The rooms are spacious with a well sized pool. We also like the idea of eco friendly materials that the room was built as this is something unique as well as the bikes as a means of transportion.     The food was amazing with many options for breakfast and dinner. Dining by the bay and especially by the rocks were amazing in terms of food and wine options with the stuff being very helpful ( we even bought a lobster from a farm that the chef cooked for us).                 The service from the general manager Gary to our butler Duy and our tour guide Tuan was impeccable with all the people in general always available to help whatever we wanted. We would highly recommend the romantic cruise and the discover Vietnam excursion as guests should see the real Vietnamese life!           The sea is generally good for swimming with nice sandy beaches and a variety of sea sports offered by the resort.                      Lastly, the six senses spa is something that cannnot be missed. From the traditional Vietnamese full massage to a simple relaxation treatment, you cannot leave the resort without trying it!              The only improvement points are that in our opinion it doesn't strike well that the water produced in the island is charged in the restaurants. Also although the food was amazing in the bay and the rocks, dining by the pool was not up to the standards of the other two restaurants in some cases in terms of food options.                       In summary, it was a fantastic and unique experience that we will highly recommend especially for honeymoon. We hope that one day will have the chance to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ioannis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

After a very busy time at work I was in need of a week of do-nothing, by the beach and that is exactly what we got. My first time staying at a Six Senses resort and I had high expectations.

Getting to the resort is a bit of a trek since you have to take a second flight from either Hanoi or Ho Chi Minh.

The resort is very understated and blends admirably into the hillside setting, with no grandiose marble in sight. It's all wood, bamboo and natural stone which looks classy but natural. No formal check-in, you just head straight to your room. We stayed in a beach front pool villa. It's like a little house, with bedroom and bathroom downstairs, living area upstairs and the small pool out the back, facing the beach. Good privacy, simple clean decor, again wood and stone.

The resort itself is very secluded, you can only get there by boat so day trips into town are unlikely. Bring a good book and be happy to chill out. There are some hill treks you can do and of course lots of swimming in the clear sea.

Food was good, as I expected, although one of the restaurants was closed but to compensate they put on more themed nights in the main dining area. There are plenty of water activities and the spa was great.

If you're looking for a quiet, well manicured place, to just relax without nightlife, then this is beautiful and peaceful.

Room Tip: If you don't like hills and steps, stay down near the beach.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LondonApple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

An amazing location & beautiful resort to just 'chill out' - there also many activities available such as swimming, snorkeling, bike riding, walking. the variety of restaurants is excellent, as well as the opportunity to have your own beach BBQ catered for which I would highly recommend. The staff are all extremely friendly & helpful & the spa is top quality.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kmc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Six Senses Ninh Van Bay is the perfect spot if you are looking for a luxurious getaway.

We spent four great nights in a Rock Villa enjoying the seclusion of this great spot on the Nha Trang coast but a million miles from the hustle and bustle. Gary and his team have developed a great resort where we stayed in beautiful accommodation, enjoyed fantastic food and wine, (great quality, excellent variety and reasonably priced), and recharged our batteries.

Our rock villa was very private and extremely comfortable, with private plunge pool, separate day pavilion, excellent bathroom inc outdoor shower, aircon sleeping quarters which was very quiet, save the sound of the sea.

The resort is well spaced out, and bikes are provided if you don't feel like walking or calling a buggy for transport. The three restaurants are all excellent and provided great flexibility for us, (there was also a great bbq/outdoor buffet provided by Gary and his team one night, so no shortage of choices.)

The gym, (aircon) is well stocked, and the canoes, paddle boards, sail craft are all very easy to access.

Best of all for us was our butler Nghia, who was always quietly around to make sure we had all we needed. Thanks Nghia, you are great!

A great touch is the Six Senses focus on sustaintainability; no plastic, organic homegrown food used extensively and natural products used throughout.

We had a very relaxing stay and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Rock villas are a great stay, (#2 very private), (quite a few steps involved to get to them, but nothing too onerous if you don't like exercise), and the beach villas also are well spaced, (and have no steps.)
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobandAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews