We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay
Ranked #2 of 219 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed here six nights for our honeymoon and had an amazing time. In addition to the privacy, relaxation, and personal pampering available, there's also plenty you can choose from. Around the resort, we snorkeled and kayaked when we weren't laying on the beach or by the pool. For excursions, Six Senses provided us with private boats for each of our trips. Some of the activities we did that I would recommend:

Hon Yen island private snorkeling trip: We were taken by private speed boat to several snorkeling spots, then to a secluded beach where we ate a picnic lunch by ourselves. We wrapped the trip up stopping off at a local fishing village / lobster farm

Island hopping / scuba diving trip: we were taken via private speedboat to Hon Moon where I did two dives and my wife snorkeled, with a lunch in between. On the dives there were a lot of cool fish to see, including an octopus and a moray eel. After the diving and snorkeling, we returned and stopped at a lobster farm to buy some lobsters to eat for dinner (to go along with our private barbecue)

Massages: The spa is very nice and I'd recommend the Vietnamese massage.

Private cooking class: Starts off with a tour around the organic garden trying the fresh herbs and fruits, followed by cooking a three-course meal with one of the resort chefs. Our meal was hand rolls, a soup, and a clay pot dish, all which were delicious.

Sunset cruise: we had a private sunset cruise around, including canapes and champagne. Was very relaxing, with gorgeous views of the surrounding area

For special meals, we did Dining by the Rocks (Ninh Van Bay experience set menu), a private beach BBQ outside of our villa (they only do one per night, so book in advance), and dinner in the Wine Cave (also book in advance since there's only one table). All were delicious and had very cool ambiance. One night there was also a seafood buffet dinner by the pool, which was nice.

Overall, Six Senses Ninh Van Bay was everything we had hoped for in a honeymoon. We had constant privacy and relaxation time, and also access to fun activities when we wanted. The food was great!

Overall, it was the perfect honeymoon!

Some travel tips about Six Senses Ninh Van Bay:
1) The resort is eco-friendly and non-intrusive to the environment, so mosquitoes can get in the rooms and lizards will definitely get into the outdoor bathroom. This did not bother us because we knew going ahead and we like the eco-friendly nature of the resort. BUT, if this is something that would bother you then go somewhere else
2) You may be able to secure good deals during non-peak season, like pay 4, stay 6 nights. Also, if it's your honeymoon, they will offer you a free bottle of champagne and private cruise.
3) The food is pretty expensive (relative to Vietnam, not relative to 5-star resorts like 4 Seasons). I checked ahead of time and budgeted accordingly, so I was neither surprised nor upset with the prices, but if you're expecting Vietnam prices then you will be quite surprised. That said, the food is top-notch!
4) If you know you will want to do excursions or special meals, book in advance. There's a list of excursions available on the site, and they will also email you the resort menus and special meal options if you ask. I booked snorkeling trip, island hopping, wine cave, bbq, and dining by the rocks all the week before. This is especially necessary for private beach bbq and the wine cave which have limited availability.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank willthach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

620 - 624 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2012

Beautiful property. Very isolated so you need to be happy to not move from the resort but it's a wonderful place. My personal preference is for the beach front villa. It doesn't have a view from the main room but a beautiful private garden leads directly on to the beach. Food is sensational and I could have spent all morning having breakfast. Really wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We've just returned from a 9 day honeymoon in six senses nihn van bay. It was an amazing experience in every respect. Despite the fact we had to travel 27hrs to get there and we were a bit hesitant to go there initially, we feel fortunate for having taking the right decision at the end.                            From the time you've been greeted at the airport and transferred to the resort by a six senses van (both the driver and the co-driver were very polite offering us cold watet and towels during the 1hr trip from the airport to the speed boat) until the moment you fly back you feel like you are the centre of attention.                          We stayed in a hill top villa ovelooking the bay and despite you have to climb quite a few stairs to get to the room from the restaurant or the beach, we very much preferred  it compared to the beach villas as it offered more privacy and amazing views. The rooms are spacious with a well sized pool. We also like the idea of eco friendly materials that the room was built as this is something unique as well as the bikes as a means of transportion.     The food was amazing with many options for breakfast and dinner. Dining by the bay and especially by the rocks were amazing in terms of food and wine options with the stuff being very helpful ( we even bought a lobster from a farm that the chef cooked for us).                 The service from the general manager Gary to our butler Duy and our tour guide Tuan was impeccable with all the people in general always available to help whatever we wanted. We would highly recommend the romantic cruise and the discover Vietnam excursion as guests should see the real Vietnamese life!           The sea is generally good for swimming with nice sandy beaches and a variety of sea sports offered by the resort.                      Lastly, the six senses spa is something that cannnot be missed. From the traditional Vietnamese full massage to a simple relaxation treatment, you cannot leave the resort without trying it!              The only improvement points are that in our opinion it doesn't strike well that the water produced in the island is charged in the restaurants. Also although the food was amazing in the bay and the rocks, dining by the pool was not up to the standards of the other two restaurants in some cases in terms of food options.                       In summary, it was a fantastic and unique experience that we will highly recommend especially for honeymoon. We hope that one day will have the chance to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ioannis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

After a very busy time at work I was in need of a week of do-nothing, by the beach and that is exactly what we got. My first time staying at a Six Senses resort and I had high expectations.

Getting to the resort is a bit of a trek since you have to take a second flight from either Hanoi or Ho Chi Minh.

The resort is very understated and blends admirably into the hillside setting, with no grandiose marble in sight. It's all wood, bamboo and natural stone which looks classy but natural. No formal check-in, you just head straight to your room. We stayed in a beach front pool villa. It's like a little house, with bedroom and bathroom downstairs, living area upstairs and the small pool out the back, facing the beach. Good privacy, simple clean decor, again wood and stone.

The resort itself is very secluded, you can only get there by boat so day trips into town are unlikely. Bring a good book and be happy to chill out. There are some hill treks you can do and of course lots of swimming in the clear sea.

Food was good, as I expected, although one of the restaurants was closed but to compensate they put on more themed nights in the main dining area. There are plenty of water activities and the spa was great.

If you're looking for a quiet, well manicured place, to just relax without nightlife, then this is beautiful and peaceful.

Room Tip: If you don't like hills and steps, stay down near the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LondonApple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

An amazing location & beautiful resort to just 'chill out' - there also many activities available such as swimming, snorkeling, bike riding, walking. the variety of restaurants is excellent, as well as the opportunity to have your own beach BBQ catered for which I would highly recommend. The staff are all extremely friendly & helpful & the spa is top quality.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kmc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
2.2 km away
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
#6 of 219 in Nha Trang
738 reviews
15.3 km away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
16.7 km away
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
#8 of 219 in Nha Trang
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#7 of 219 in Nha Trang
1,050 reviews
35 km away
Fusion Resort Cam Ranh
Fusion Resort Cam Ranh
#10 of 219 in Nha Trang
370 reviews
26 km away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 219 in Nha Trang
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Six Senses Ninh Van Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Six Senses Ninh Van Bay

Address: Ninh Van Bay, Nha Trang 57000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#2 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#5 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: $732 - $1,524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Six Senses Ninh Van Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay sits on a dramatic bay, with impressive rock formations. Golden sand beach and towering mountains add to the sense of being at one with nature. The family friendly resort’s architectural style incorporates Vietnamese traditions, with all 58 accommodations being personal pool villas.The restaurants at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay serve international and local favourites complemented by the best local seafood, including lobsters and king prawns. There are wonderful spaces for lounging with drinks from the wine cave, or healthy fresh juices and favourite libations from the bar.Six Senses Spa at Ninh Van Bay is a sanctuary for all the senses, with traditional Vietnamese treatments and Six Senses Signatures to suit every individual guest. In addition to the breath-taking treatment rooms, the spa is equipped with yoga pavilion, a gymnasium, hair salon and spa retail gallery.In addition to blissful relaxation, guests can also enjoy many activities and excursions on water, under water at the coral reef and on land by joining a cultural or wildlife adventure; or making use of the resort's facilities and wide variety of sporting equipment. The resort is also a perfect setting for beautiful wedding ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Six Senses Ninh Van Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
6 Senses Ninh Van Bay
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay Hotel Nha Trang
Ana Mandara Vietnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing