We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,259)
Filter reviews
1,259 results
Traveller rating
1,014
162
54
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,014
162
54
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hill top villa beach villa rock villa private pool wine cave coral reef wooden bathtub organic garden private butler our honeymoon outdoor shower direct access to the beach heaven on earth day bed speed boat main restaurant natural materials
Filter
Updating list...
702 - 707 of 1,259 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2012

From our first interaction with this resort everything was handled superbly. The service was seemless, the food was fantastic and the accomodations were unparralleled. We showed up on their doorstep and thought we had reservations but found out that we had them at a different location - they were incredibly gracious and were able to move our reservations. Our beach villa was very large and had its' own plunge pool. By far one of the best features of this resort is the fact that you can elect to either be completely away from everyone (because the villas are carefully placed so that you do not have any visible neighbors) or you can mingle with the other guests at the pool or lounge. Additionally, the beach is great and the water is crystal clear. The staff were very attentive and the service was excellent at all venues. The only aspect that could be improved is that it seemed to take a long time to get drinks at the bar - never the less this is a small price to pay for perfection.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felix S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Just one word: phantastic! If you are looking for a remote and wonderfull location that provides privacy (hill top villa!) then you should go here! Nothing more to say, everything was perfect for us! If you get bored easily you have many activity options such like snorkeling (there is a coral reef in the bay), sailing, kayaking, a wonerful spa, hiking and a lot more. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sayimsorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

It is just not worth the money on a number of levels and do not bring a child. But I'll start with what they get right;

- Great staff (though under trained, I'll get to that)
- Stunning location
- Amazing food, it was so good. Fresh, inventive, it cannot be faulted

So what they get wrong:

- Rip off prices...this like the constant theme in many other reviews is a big one. We knew what were getting in for and I do not mind paying ridiculous prices if the service is there...it is sadly not. Examples; had to teach the Barman how to make a drink they had advertised....for 25usd a pop (min) he should know
- 85000 vnd for a beer, 15 min boat ride away costs 6000, but no service to justify the crazy hike
- 95000 vnd for tap water...this is amazing. They say the 'profits' go to charity...hhhmmmm
- Staff that try hard but are clearly not trained...becomes irritating
- have this SLOW LIFE slogan. The L in SLOW, stands for 'Local'. Yet they had no local wine, but boasted a wine cave?? We asked a member of staff why not and they said, quote; 'it would be too cheap, they would not make enough money on it'
- we booked it because of the 'kids club', which consisted of an empty room with a slide and unknown operating hours. I then over heard the staff talk about us (unbeknown to them i was sitting a metre away) moaning that they had to open the kids club for our daughter. Again utterly ridiculous for the money.

I would suggest to the CEO that instead of festooning the rooms with information on how he went to Eton (and this is relevant??) he concentrates on getting the service to match the prices and not ripping rope off.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Siwalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sixsensesninhvanbay, General Manager at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear Siwalks,
Thank you for your valuable feedback and justifiable concerns, all of which are most regrettable as we failed to meet your expectations..
I have tried to address your comments and frustrations below, by all means this is only for clarity as we are truly disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay..
Indeed we do donate over 50% of all water revenue to local charities, just this year we will install 6 water filtration and chilling units to local schools and have planned several new bore wells for the local community. We would be more than happy to share the details of these projects with you to prove our credibility.. Its also important to note that our Crystal water plant is a complex system of reverse osmosis, filtration and re-mineralization, hence is not comparable to the local tap water (which is not drinkable throughout Vietnam)..
We have just conducted food and beverage surveys of the neighboring 5* resorts to ensure our prices are comparable, which in the mainstream are bar a few minor adjustments. We unfortunately cant carry Vietnamese wine as its not the best quality, however there are a few fruit wines that we are currently looking to implement on the local beverage list..
Please accept my heartfelt apologies for the inexcusable incident of the hosts talking behind your back pertaining the children's club, rest assured that the hosts in question have been dealt with.. As mentioned the children's area is being remodeled as it was indeed tired and very limited, by May we will refurbish the inside area as well as constructing a brand new playground outside.. Mind these areas will be for Children from 2 years and upwards, as children below this require constant supervision/ baby sitters.. Understandably these actions are no consolidation for your disappointment and we deeply regret your negative experience of these facilities...
We very much hope that despite the above unfortunate experiences, you will give us another opportunity to prove to you that we will deliver to your expectation, of which you undoubtedly deserve and I shall look forward to welcoming you back to Six Senses Ninh Van Bay in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Gary Henden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed here for just one night due to our original hotel overbooking (we were quite happy to help them out by staying here!). A 30 minute speedboat trip from Nha Trang, and I can only say it was idyllic. Reminded me of the Maldives with the sand and sea. As you approach the bay, the resort is so eco-friendly you can hardly make out the accommodations. We had the most basic accommodation which was a two storey villa with private pool directly on the beach - I can only imagine what the other accommodation must have been like because our's was amazing! Very rustic and eco-friendly but with all mod cons. The bathroom was huge but open sided to the elements with an outdoor shower, and your wardrobe and safe etc were also in here. The bedroom was also downstairs opening out onto the private pool and patio area. Just a few more steps and you are on the beach! Upstairs was a massive open plan lounge/dining area with the mini bar/kettle etc and there was also a desk up here as well. A great space, and all open sided to the amazing view of the sea. I would say a great place for honeymooners, but it was a bit too secluded for us. We like to be able to walk to local bars and restaurants, but you were totally hotel bound here. And it was pretty pricey to eat and drink here. A local Vietnamese buffet was 1,500,000 dong each which was about £45 each - but when you've been used to eating in street restaurants for about £3, we did cringe a little!! I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this resort because it is absolutely heavenly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Amazing - we will come back...
Perfect location for a perfect holiday !

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews