We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,255)
Filter reviews
1,255 results
Traveller rating
1,011
161
54
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,011
161
54
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hill top villa beach villa rock villa private pool wine cave coral reef wooden bathtub organic garden private butler our honeymoon outdoor shower direct access to the beach heaven on earth day bed speed boat main restaurant natural materials
Filter
Updating list...
708 - 713 of 1,255 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We spent 3 days here and it felt like a week.staying on the beach where the foot of our bed was a small stone throw to the ocean.we went to turn the iPod on but it blocked the sound of the ocean rolling onto the beach while we were lying on the large daybed upstairs.we consider ourselves foodies and couldn't believe the quality of the produce.we had a private BBQ on the beach which candles lit champagne in an ice bucket and then the chef and waiter prepared a meal for us that was amazing.the only problem that there was too much.he staff here are fantastic and available at the drop of a hat, we also had a private charter boat that took us snorkeling and island hopping.this was one of the highlights and very cheap,we also dined on the rocks and this was another moment we won't forget.if your looking to wow your partner or just think you need a break this place is great for the soul.we will be back again and again.
Thanks mike and Jen

Room Tip: We had a look and all villas great beach villas are close to the restaurant
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank villarumahbesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We have just finished a week stay in a Water Villa. Our expectations were high due to previous reviews and the price.

It is impossible to fault the quality of service. The staff work very very hard to ensure you enjoy your stay from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave. The Butler service approach works well.

The resort is beautiful, peaceful and large with very few villas affording a wonderful sense of privacy.

We thought the food was generally good, although slightly less impressed with the weekly BBQ given the £50 per person price, ex drinks.

Our Water Villa had a great position, was very private and spacious. Bearing in mind the top-notch prices charged we felt that some aspects of the Villa could do with cosmetic improvement, as well as some newer towels and linens.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeginLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

The Six Senses resort is a 20 min boat ride across the bay near Nha Trang on a secluded bay of its own, reached only by ocean. It's ultra everything - 5-star luxury meets zen meets sophisticated meets Fred Flintstone (coconut husk doorhandles, rope handles etc) meets eco-tourism. Individual 2 storey villas, each with its own horizon pool and sun lounges and umbrella, beach only feet away right in front, wooden water bucket with coconut husk scoop to clean your feet, 2 bicycles parked outside for your personal use, outside shower, inside wooden tub open to the private area outdoors, upstairs living room with huge daybed overlooking the ocean. Bedroom is downstairs and air-conditioned. Unbelievably beautiful sunsets from the restaurant at the end of the bay. I had a signature facial and massage at the spa which was heavenly - treatments seem to be in separate cabins from the rest of the spa. We kayaked, swam in the ocean, snorkelled and swam in our pool. You have your own butler who will pick you up in a golf buggy any time you call. But it's not far to walk to anywhere. Might be a bit inconvenient if it were raining. Dinner one night was on a deck over the ocean, under the stars. Food was excellent, and a nice balance of Vietnamese food and western - best Angus steak you could imagine. We loved it.

Room Tip: We had a villa on the beach but there seemed to be others higher on the hill
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelleydark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Our six days at this total paradise on earth were so heavenly, we tried to prolong, but unfortunately couldn't change our bookings. When we return, we will definitely book for eight nights at least.
Our villa, the hill top 8, is a bit of a walk, (and a beautiful one along a small path in a jungle) but guaranteed total seclusion, and perfect for us, wishing to escape from all the burdens of our very people oriented work. We were virtually alone in a garden of Eden, in a villa with a breathtaking view of the China Sea, the long white beach, the bay and faraway island, with the movement of the local fisher boats going out to sea at sunset.
Our villa consisted of a large lounge and dining area, by great big bay windows, a private swimming pool and deck chairs, and a larger bedroom villa up three stairs, with a king size bed also overlooking the bay and sea, a desk, a sitting area and a large bathroom with huge tub and two Italian showers, one outside in the woods carved into the hill stone, the other inside. No need for air conditioning, the ocean breezes maintain a constant temperature of around 25 degrees.
Every morning, we would walk down the picturesque path towards the ocean, there pick up our bicycles and cycle through the gardens to the restaurant, where an incredibly generous and varied breakfast buffet provided all we needed for the day. Then return, after a morning swim and snorkeling, to our private villa. It was total relaxation, so much so that we didn't have time or the desire to explore the many activities or indulge in the other experiences the island has to offer, which is why I definitely recommend a longer stay.
Our personal butler Thay and the General Manager Gary, the F&B manger Gary (great selection of wines by the way) as well as all the staff, are incredibly friendly and helpful too.
At this stage, we really are not interested in exploring other holiday destinations, we just want to return to Ninh Van Bay Six Senses for our next yearly holiday!

Room Tip: If you have children, then the beach villa, otherwise definitely rock or hill top, totally secluded and private
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lorka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay for the 3rd time over Tet and cannot rate it highly enough. As expats in Vietnam or elsewhere in Asia, it is a wonderful place to escape. From the moment you are greeted at the airport you can be assured that your every wish will be catered for in a prompt, professional and smiling manner by the wonderful staff and management. On a previous trip we had a serious medical emergency and the butlers and resort management went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that we were well taken care of.
The atmosphere of the resort is stylish but relaxed and a barefoot walk along the beach each day to a delicious breakfast or evening cocktail overlooking the stunning bay and hills is a daily treat. The smiling, helpful staff are always warm and helpful toward our children, who thoroughly enjoy baking cookies with the chef and other activities.
We really appreciated the attention to detail in things such as personalised wooden name plates on our bicycles, the offer of breakfast when we arrived early and breakfast being provided when we needed to leave the resort early to catch a flight.
Highly recommend this most scenic, relaxing and professionally managed resort as my favourite in Vietnam.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hulmesontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews