We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Nha Trang !!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 216 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This is my friend and I second year visiting Nha Trang,last year staying in a 5 star hotel very close to the Sunrise,which we found very impersonal service throughout our stay.....

The Sunrise is entirely different Hotel,far superior in every aspect of looking after its guests,from the moment you are picked up at the airport on arrival,until you check out...
We stayed for 9 days and had a magnificent suite on the 6th floor,very spacious,with two balconies....lovely decor throughout and beds very comfortable to sleep in...
The hotel is lovely throughout,front of house staff ,go out their way to be as helpful and courteous as possible with any requests you may have,dealing very efficiently and effectively to alleviate any requests however small....and I must mention by name here Nhiem,who was a wonderful young woman,at front desk,who was a pleasure both to see and deal with every day,always smiling and so so helpful,a credit to the staff at Sunrise... Michael the General Manager,also introduced himself the first day we arrived and was always on hand should you wish to speak to him,which we did not need too...,busy man..., very very pleasant .... I would add that staff in all areas of the hotel were similar to Nhiem,great daily room service and cleaning,dining area always felt very relaxed to enjoy although busy it never felt like it,standard and choice of food available at breakfast amazing too,catering for all nationality's....pool area immaculate,... I have no hesitation in highly recommending this wonderful hotel to anyone planning a trip to Nha Trang,you will not be disappointed,and great value for the money....we will certainly return at a later date...

Room Tip: Floors 6/9 are superb for magnificent view of the Nha Trang Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank joangreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelM_GM, General Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear joangreg,

Thank you very much for your wonderfully detailed 5-star review. I am glad that you had such a pleasant time staying with us. Indeed, our Seaview Rooms all feature stunning views of Nha Trang Bay which is one of the reasons they are so popular with our guests.

Indeed, our team is never shy to go the extra mile in order to ensure guest satisfaction and I am glad you were able to experience this first hand from Ms. Nhiem.

Thank you for recognizing her and the team as they do their utmost to please our guests and assist them where at all possible.

We hope you had a great holiday whilst in Nha Trang and left with many happy memories.

It was our pleasure to be of service to you and we do hope to welcome you back again in the future.

With very best regards,
Michael Melzer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

Sunrise Hotel was fantastic. They had quoted $12 USD per person for pick up from the airport but we (two travellers) caught a taxi for 350,000VND which was a lot cheaper. Almost an hour's drive from the airport. Nha Trang itself felt very similar to the Gold Coast in Queensland (Australia), and many of the locals in restaurants and bars expected tips (which we did not give). It would thunderstorm and rain at night but then cleared in the morning. Sunrise Hotel was very welcoming and attentive. They gave us refreshing welcoming drinks on arrival, an upgraded room with a bigger bathroom and their breakfast buffet was extensive. Free use of pool and sunbeds on the beach opposite the hotel, as well as the gym (and showers). View from the balcony of our room was amazing (especially in the morning), and we could not take enough pictures to show our friends. Lunch was a bit expensive as they charged gratuities and tax on top of the meal, but food was filling. Would choose to eat elsewhere for lunch or dinner. Close to the markets and nearby shops. We chose to walk to the train station bound for Da Nang after checking out but would recommend to take a taxi as the roads were not suitcase friendly. Will definitely recommend to friends and family, and will stay here again in future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane Jihyun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelM_GM, General Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Jane Jihyun K,

Thank you for your 5-star review. I am glad to see that you a had such a pleasant stay with us here at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa.

Indeed, our location is perfect for anybody looking to have easy access to a shopping mall and near by cultural points of interest.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the variety of the international buffet breakfast, found the room with the magnificent sea views to your liking and the staffs were helpful and friendly.

We hope you had a great holiday whilst in Nha Trang and left with many happy memories.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Very best regards,
Michael Melzer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a Vietnam tour. The hotel was excellent, and the staff provided outstanding customer service. Our room had a balcony which was great to get some fresh air and enjoy the sea view. There is a decent sized shopping centre within 5 minutes walk which also includes a large supermarket, which is very convenient. There is also a small market which adds to the local flavour. Swimming pool is fantastic and our meals were very good. The hotel provided us with a meal voucher which gave us both a 3 course meal for free from the set menu. It was excellent. Thank you Sunrise! Our only gripe was that the hotel Wi-fi is unavailable in the restaurant and cafe. They are a separate building from the hotel and it would be great if the Wi-fi access was extended to include this area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Myzadim3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelM_GM, General Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Myzadim3,

Thank you for your 5-star review. I am glad to see that you had such a pleasant stay with us here at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa and enjoyed your room with outdoor balcony facing the sea.

Indeed, our team is never shy to go the extra mile in order to ensure guest satisfaction and I am glad you were able to experience this first hand.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the swimming pool , the location and that our Sunrise team looked after you so nicely

I do note your comments with regards to the temporarily unavailability of Wi-FI in the restaurant and cafe which has been addressed and is accessible via a separate password.

Thanks again for your positive feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Very best regards,
Michael Melzer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We have been to Nha Trang four times. This is our first time staying here based on the reviews and the location. We booked three rooms two months in advance for a week each and was not given the rooms that we reserved because they overbooked and they did not tell us hoping we wouldn't notice. The room was supposed to come with a jacuzzi on the balcony and a separate bath/shower that we did not get. The staff is not too friendly and hardly ever smile. They seem to only cater to Russians. The facility looks classic but is really old and needs major renovation. Breakfast selection was very minimal and repetitive and they charged for Vietnamese coffee. On the upside of our stay, the evening bell boy was very friendly and when we go out to the beach there is a security guard that will help you cross the busy street. We go to Nha Trang very often and most likely will not be back at Sunrise Hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you double check the room that you booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marvin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelM_GM, General Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Marvin K,

We are disappointed to hear we were unable to meet your expectations on your recent stay with us.

We do apologize for our mistake in regard to room arrangement for your booking. We regret that some aspects of our property did not meet your needs and expectations. I am sorry that this issue has affected your otherwise favorable impression about our evening bell boy and security staff. My team and I value your review and we will certainly use your comments to further improve our guest’s experience.

Once again, we'd like to thank you for your precious feedback and we will be working hard to present to our guests a better experience.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future, we would love to change your perception about our hotel.

Kind regards,
Michael Melzer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Communication with the hotel prior to arrive was excellent. Once at the property it only got better. The building's style is unique in Nha Trang. Our room was lovely - large, clean and with a beautiful view. Breakfast, included in the price of our room, was expansive and catered to every taste (asian and western). The pool and bar were very good. Guest services and the concierge could not have been more helpful.

Located on one end of 'the strip' the area directly outside the hotel was quieter and not as crowded as those more centrally located, but a 10-15 minute walk had you in the midst of all the action.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank htfenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelM_GM, General Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear htfenn,

Thank you for posting your generous review of your stay at Sunrise Nha Trang which is very much appreciated and for recognizing the Sunrise team.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the stay, found the room to your liking and the staffs were helpful and friendly. Thank you for recognizing them as they do their utmost to please our guests and assist them where at all possible.

We do hope it will not be too long before you return.

With best regards,
Michael Melzer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.5 km away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
1.4 km away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#13 of 216 in Nha Trang
763 reviews
1.4 km away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#11 of 216 in Nha Trang
1,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#8 of 216 in Nha Trang
1,033 reviews
1.6 km away
Galliot Hotel
Galliot Hotel
#27 of 216 in Nha Trang
332 reviews
13.1 km away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 216 in Nha Trang
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: 12 - 14 Tran Phu St., Nha Trang 650000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#14 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: $118 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa is the only beachfront Nha Trang Hotel built in colonial style. This 5 star hotel is idyllically located in the heart of Nha Trang’s tourist district just steps away from the beach within walking distance to major sightseeing, shopping and tourist destinations. The hotel features 125 sea-facing balcony rooms and suites with a gorgeous view of Nha Trang Bay and elegant touches. A Roman-style swimming pool and private beach are ideal places for sun lovers. Relax to the sound of the lapping of the waves on the beach and flickering lights of passing ships in the Sky Lounge, or simply unwind at the Lobby Lounge. Explore culinary diversity under a single roof at The Imperial and Huong Viet Restaurant. To pamper yourself, wander a short distance to Sunrise Spa offering luxurious treatments. Tours and recreational activities are specially tailored to explore, experience the local beauty, rich culture and attractions. Both leisure and business travelers will find necessary services, amenities and facilities served by professional staff exceeding your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Fastbooking, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel And Spa
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Beach Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing