We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
USD 85
USD 83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 202
USD 194
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 211
USD 173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 156
USD 92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amiana Resort and Villas(Nha Trang)
USD 246
USD 236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 383/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 165
USD 158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 336
USD 233
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 509
USD 478
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 966
USD 724
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,289)
Filter reviews
1,289 results
Traveller rating
874
284
78
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
874
284
78
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish pubsky loungejacuzzi on the balconyacross the roadpool staffclub suitebeautiful hotelstar hotelpool area isprivate beachbreakfast was excellentrooms are largegreat poolbusy roadour honeymoonsea viewtour desk
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 1,289 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2017

There are many good things about this hotel. It has an older-style charm that some of the newer hotels in Nha Trang lack. It's rooms are large, many have good views, and the range of food at breakfast is good. However, it's management is not up to the class standard of the hotel. This was most apparent when they hotel had a kitchen fire while I was staying there. There did not seem to be a standard emergency procedure. Despite the fire, which led to smoke throughout the corridors and rooms on every floor, the management did not turn on the alarms (why don't they have automatic smoke alarms?!) or evacuate guests. Many of us chose to evacuate ourselves, at which point the hotel night manager urged us to go back to our rooms. We pointed out that they were filled with smoke and we did not feel safe. The fact the management did not seem to think that smoke was a danger in of itself was a major concern and left me with no confidence that the hotel was well managed. I moved out of the hotel the next day.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j77a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelM_GM, General Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear j77a,

Thank you for taking the time to write for such a detailed review of your experience and stay at Sunrise Nha Trang.

I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed the old style charm that the hotel offers along with the large guest rooms and extensive range of food offered at breakfast. It is somewhat disappointing though to read further on your claims regarding the incident and misleading to report via social media Trip advisor on the fire which occurred on 26th February at approximately 2:03am in the morning.

The fire, which broke out in a kitchen adjacent to the hotel main building was brought under control by the local fire brigade, the main hotel building was never under any danger during this period, nor were guests in any form of danger either.

In regard to the hotel having emergency procedures, along with smoke detectors, sprinkler systems, fire hydrants, fire extinguishers are all in place and in working order.
Hotel management including myself were on duty and assisting with hotel guests and APEC delegates during this time, and coordinating efforts with the local fire brigade who were in charge during this time as is the case in Khanh Hoa Province, with the hotel management deferring authority to the local fire brigade and the decisions made whether to evacuate or not.

It is of course regrettably that the fire took place in the first place, and I do apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay.

Should you wish to contact me, please feel free to Email me directly at gm@sunrisenhatrang.com.vn.

Yours sincerely,
Michael Melzer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

We booked here for 3 nights with a garden view. We ended up with the first floor where it looks like you are walking to a dark old warehouse. It's supposed to be a garden view room, but we end up with the view of the back of the maintenance room with 2 huge dumpsters in front of us. We had to go around to get to the pool instead of the sliding doors because of the smell from the dumpsters.
The pool is somewhat like a public pool design, not for what I expected for a 5* hotel.
It's not a beach front hotel by the way. You need to cross the street to get to the beach, and make sure you get there early to steal a spot, because they only have about 10 umbrellas set up. Unless you want to be toasted by the sun.
The reason why I give it 2* is because the breakfast was amazing!
Overall, I don't think it's a 5* hotel from my experience. It's more like a 3* to me. I'm sure Nha Trang has a lot better hotels to offer for the price that I paid.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hang N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelM_GM, General Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear Hang N,

Thank you for your detailed review of your experience of Sunrise.

I am very disappointed to hear and apologize that we have not met your expectations during your stay as it is certainly our wish to ensure that all our guests enjoy their stay and your feedback is sincerely appreciated. I will take immediate steps to follow up on all those points you have raised.

In particular, I was concerned to read your comments on our garden view rooms as they are located on the 1st floor with direct access to the swimming pool. As to the view of the maintenance room we are currently repainting the exterior building facade and temporarily suspended works due to high occupancy and stored the required scaffolding covered at the near by garden area .

I do note your comments on the hotels location. Sunrise is located on Tran Phu Blvd directly facing the ocean. To get to the beach we provide security guarded access across the street and complementary sun loungers with umbrellas for guests convenience. I am pleased to hear that you found your breakfast experience amazing thank you for recognizing this in a public forum.

Please be rest assured that we do wish to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay in Nha Trang and at Sunrise. It is with feedback such as your own that we will continue to improve on the points you have raised.

Thank you again for your feedback

Sincerely,
Michael Melzer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights in January and found the staff very helpful they definitely. went the extra mile. The hotel is large and modern with great rooms, and a nice rooftop bar, which has a happy hour, as does the Irish bar. The beach over the road is good, not a lot of sunbeds but we never had a problem getting one. The breakfast is really good with a great choice. It is a bit of a walk to the busy restaurant area but taxis are cheap and plentiful.

Room Tip: Try for a room on a higher floor for the best view.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank beverleyb14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelM_GM, General Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear beverleyb14,

Thank you very much for posting your review and I am delighted that you found our staff friendly and helpful. They do their utmost to assist all our guests with their personal needs and it is indeed very nice of you to recognize this in this public forum.

I am also pleased to hear that you found our room to your satisfaction and enjoyed the ambience of the rooftop bar (Sky Lounge) which provides a magnificent view over Nha Trang Bay. Thank you also for recognizing the international breakfast buffet featuring a wide variety of Western and Asian favorites crafted by our talented Sunrise culinary team.

Thank you for staying with us and we do hope to see you back again soon.

Kindest regards,
Michael Melzer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

This is a great value hotel with fabulous rooms - large and spacious. We had a fabulous bed with really soft lovely sheets - really really super sleep quality (we'd spent the night before on the sleeper train so such a great bed and sheets were just wonderful. And fab sky bar.

The pool is lovely and breakfast etc good. It's a little bit on the end of town location wise but this does mean you can easily walk to the Cham towers.

Very good value for money.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelM_GM, General Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear Sharon W,

Thank you for posting your generous review of your stay at Sunrise Nha Trang which is very much appreciated and for recognizing the Sunrise team.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the location, found the room and bed linen to your liking and the staffs were helpful and friendly. I am pleased to hear that you commended on our swimming pool and enjoyed the international buffet breakfast that was provided by our Sunrise Culinary team.

Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope that on your next visit to Nha Trang, we are able to welcome you back to Sunrise.

Kindest regards,

Michael Melzer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

My girlfriend and me stayed for two nights to celebrate valentines day. The staff was very kind and helpful before and under our stay. They arranged flowers on the bed and in the bathtub which was on the balcony with a lovely view. Our room got a sauna in the bathroom, which topped our stay at Sunrise. The breakfast was amazing, with all kinds of food from western to asian. We will definitely recommand this hotel!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank EspenMarkhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelM_GM, General Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear EspenMarkhus,

Thank you for posting your generous review of your stay at Sunrise Nha Trang which is very much appreciated and for recognizing the Sunrise team.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the stay, found the room with the private sauna to your liking and the staffs were helpful and friendly.

Thank you again for staying with us we do hope it will not be too long before you return.

With kind regards,

Michael Melzer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews