We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
USD 211
USD 174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 91
USD 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 221
USD 194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 165
USD 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 382/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amiana Resort and Villas(Nha Trang)
USD 977
USD 236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 126
USD 91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 335
USD 233
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 299/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 509
USD 478
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 764
USD 724
Six Senses
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,289)
Filter reviews
1,289 results
Traveller rating
874
284
78
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
874
284
78
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish pubsky loungejacuzzi on the balconyacross the roadpool staffclub suitebeautiful hotelstar hotelpool area isprivate beachbreakfast was excellentrooms are largegreat poolbusy roadour honeymoonsea viewtour desk
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 1,289 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Would highly recommend nice hotel good location very friendly and helpful staff, room was nice huge bed, of all the counties I have visited the Vietnamese people have been the nicesest , even in the markets they don't harass you they ask you to look politely and if you say no to something they don't get annoyed with you, they say thank you and have a nice day.
Probably wouldn't go in October again as beginning of wet season, didn't stop us doing anything but the beach in the afternoon, he water was brown dirt being washed down from mountains and of corse came in with the tide, IIt is a very popular spot for Russian tourists.
Both my husband and I said we would go back.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank TheWellos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelM_GM, General Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dear TheWellos1,

Thank you for posting your generous review of your stay at Sunrise Nha Trang which is very much appreciated and for recognizing the Sunrise team.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the stay, found the room to your liking and the staffs were helpful and friendly.

We do hope it will not be too long before you return.

With best regards,
Michael Melzer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Our tour company suggested this hotel for our stay in Nha Trang. It is definitely a great place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great. The location right across from the beach is perfect. The room was a good size and we also had a balcony which provided great views over the beach. The pool area is also very good. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelM_GM, General Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Roger M,

Many thanks for taking the time to add your review of your stay at Sunrise Nha Trang. We are all delighted that you had a wonderful stay, enjoyed the service offered by our friendly and helpful staff and found the breakfast to your liking.

Thank you again for staying with us.

With kind regards,
Michael Melzer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Hotel is nice, but showing its age, will need a facelift, our delux seaview room was spacious and comfortable, although all we saw was the pool area due to us being on the 3rd floor, need new kettles, no iron, broken sliding doors. Room service was very good, food was hot and delivered quick.
Staff are helpful and pleasant, but we found this in all the hotels we visited in the past month. Management let the hotel down, there should be more presence for guests to speak to them, Breakfast Buffett was cold on all 5 days we stayed, unless you were at the fine noodle/ egg station where you get fresh cooked food.
The weather was awful for the days we were there, we did try the pool area but pool was cold, asking to take advantage of the gym and sauna, steam room we were informed we had to pay a further $20 per day on top of the $160 we were paying to use their gym and sauna, we have stayed in many other 5* hotels and the normal booking allows guests to use facilities especially as we upgraded our room.
Happy hour and dinner sessions were maninly empty and the hotel in the evening was a ghost town, Irish pub, sky bar and dinner restaurants had no atmosphere, (The hotel was fully booked) the management need to step up to provide entertainment or improve offers to stop guests going to other establishments where we saw many of the guests.
The front staff were excellent and helped with all our onward travel arrangements and they were the best part of the hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view Room with a balcony, but ask for high floors
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sofos186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelM_GM, General Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Sofos186338,

Many thanks for sharing your experience of your stay at Sunrise Nha Trang and kind words. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the holiday in spite of the inclement weather during your stay and thank you for recognizing the Sunrise team for their hospitality offered.

I have taken note on your comments about the evening entertainment offered and this is something we are working on for this year where we plan to have a greater variety of buffet dinners and life entertainment offered to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope to welcome you back again on a repeat stay in the not so distant future.

With kind regards,
Michael Melzer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Really love this hotel because it is full of nature: Cross the street to enjoy private beach, also swimming pool with direct sunshine. Landscape are taken care well.
Foods are good taste with reasonable price. Recommend to book

Room Tip: Just choose ocean view and high room.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MinhOperations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelM_GM, General Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dear MinhOperations,

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review of your stay at Sunrise Nha Trang. We are all delighted that you had a wonderful stay, enjoyed the natural environment and found the hotel's landscape well maintained.

Thank you again for staying with us.

With kind regards,

Michael Melzer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We stayed here over New Year's Weekend and attended their Gala Dinner. The hotel was really nice, clean and spacious rooms. We had a huge balcony overlooking beautiful views of the sea, with views of the pool below as well. As we opened the door to our room we were astounded by the size of the room and the bed! Gigantic! We booked massages which were really nice - the whole spa is lovely.

Location wise it is right near the beach, and a short walk to shops and restaurants.

We booked the airport shuttle from the airport and the girl who picked us up gave us a lot of information about the area as we drove to the hotel which was really nice.

The Gala Dinner was a little disappointing - fun at first with a live band and onstage activities but then a loud DJ came on at 9pm and started playing club music to an audience of families and middle aged couples - no one enjoyed it and most people left before midnight.

Despite that the hotel overall is fantastic!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raju N, Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear Emma L,

Thank you for your kind and warm comments about the Sunrise Nha Trang.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed the Hotel’s infrastructure, Facilities and Services.

It is always encouraging for the Team to get such comments from discerning travelers like you.
We have noted your disappointment about the loud DJ and the music have been noted and we will act as per your advice in future.
We look forward being at your service again in the near future.

Regards
Raju Nair
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews