We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Beach Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 209 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice Beach Hotel”
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We had a beach side room with a deck in this very nice hotel just across the road from the beach. This hotel is within easy walking distance of the market, the fishing boat harbor, several pagodas, and nice restaurants. We found good food and good local beer at the Louisiane Brewhouse. The hotel had an excellent buffet breakfast, with food to satisfy Europeans as well as Asians

Room Tip: Ask for beach view on one of the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldsport73072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelM_GM, General Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 February 2017
Dear oldsport73072,

Many thanks for sharing your experience of your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room and its amenities, the location and that our Sunrise buffet breakfast was excellent. Thank you for recognizing the culinary team as they do their utmost to please our guests and assist them with their breakfast choices.

Kindest regards,
Michael Melzer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    798
    255
    75
    28
    20
See reviews for
246
572
45
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Would highly recommend nice hotel good location very friendly and helpful staff, room was nice huge bed, of all the counties I have visited the Vietnamese people have been the nicesest , even in the markets they don't harass you they ask you to look politely and if you say no to something they don't get annoyed with you, they say thank you and have a nice day.
Probably wouldn't go in October again as beginning of wet season, didn't stop us doing anything but the beach in the afternoon, he water was brown dirt being washed down from mountains and of corse came in with the tide, IIt is a very popular spot for Russian tourists.
Both my husband and I said we would go back.

Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWellos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelM_GM, General Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 February 2017
Dear TheWellos1,

Thank you for posting your generous review of your stay at Sunrise Nha Trang which is very much appreciated and for recognizing the Sunrise team.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the stay, found the room to your liking and the staffs were helpful and friendly.

We do hope it will not be too long before you return.

With best regards,
Michael Melzer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Our tour company suggested this hotel for our stay in Nha Trang. It is definitely a great place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great. The location right across from the beach is perfect. The room was a good size and we also had a balcony which provided great views over the beach. The pool area is also very good. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelM_GM, General Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 February 2017
Dear Roger M,

Many thanks for taking the time to add your review of your stay at Sunrise Nha Trang. We are all delighted that you had a wonderful stay, enjoyed the service offered by our friendly and helpful staff and found the breakfast to your liking.

Thank you again for staying with us.

With kind regards,
Michael Melzer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Hotel is nice, but showing its age, will need a facelift, our delux seaview room was spacious and comfortable, although all we saw was the pool area due to us being on the 3rd floor, need new kettles, no iron, broken sliding doors. Room service was very good, food was hot and delivered quick.
Staff are helpful and pleasant, but we found this in all the hotels we visited in the past month. Management let the hotel down, there should be more presence for guests to speak to them, Breakfast Buffett was cold on all 5 days we stayed, unless you were at the fine noodle/ egg station where you get fresh cooked food.
The weather was awful for the days we were there, we did try the pool area but pool was cold, asking to take advantage of the gym and sauna, steam room we were informed we had to pay a further $20 per day on top of the $160 we were paying to use their gym and sauna, we have stayed in many other 5* hotels and the normal booking allows guests to use facilities especially as we upgraded our room.
Happy hour and dinner sessions were maninly empty and the hotel in the evening was a ghost town, Irish pub, sky bar and dinner restaurants had no atmosphere, (The hotel was fully booked) the management need to step up to provide entertainment or improve offers to stop guests going to other establishments where we saw many of the guests.
The front staff were excellent and helped with all our onward travel arrangements and they were the best part of the hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view Room with a balcony, but ask for high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofos186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelM_GM, General Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 February 2017
Dear Sofos186338,

Many thanks for sharing your experience of your stay at Sunrise Nha Trang and kind words. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the holiday in spite of the inclement weather during your stay and thank you for recognizing the Sunrise team for their hospitality offered.

I have taken note on your comments about the evening entertainment offered and this is something we are working on for this year where we plan to have a greater variety of buffet dinners and life entertainment offered to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope to welcome you back again on a repeat stay in the not so distant future.

With kind regards,
Michael Melzer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Really love this hotel because it is full of nature: Cross the street to enjoy private beach, also swimming pool with direct sunshine. Landscape are taken care well.
Foods are good taste with reasonable price. Recommend to book

Room Tip: Just choose ocean view and high room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinhOperations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelM_GM, General Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 February 2017
Dear MinhOperations,

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review of your stay at Sunrise Nha Trang. We are all delighted that you had a wonderful stay, enjoyed the natural environment and found the hotel's landscape well maintained.

Thank you again for staying with us.

With kind regards,

Michael Melzer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.5 km away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
1.4 km away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#12 of 209 in Nha Trang
681 reviews
0.6 km away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#6 of 209 in Nha Trang
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#28 of 209 in Nha Trang
407 reviews
1.4 km away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#11 of 209 in Nha Trang
1,862 reviews
1.9 km away
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
#3 of 209 in Nha Trang
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Nha Trang

Been to Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: 12 - 14 Tran Phu St., Nha Trang 650000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#14 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
Price range (per night): $112 - $220
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa is the only beachfront Nha Trang Hotel built in colonial style. This 5 star hotel is idyllically located in the heart of Nha Trang’s tourist district just steps away from the beach within walking distance to major sightseeing, shopping and tourist destinations. The hotel features 125 sea-facing balcony rooms and suites with a gorgeous view of Nha Trang Bay and elegant touches. A Roman-style swimming pool and private beach are ideal places for sun lovers. Relax to the sound of the lapping of the waves on the beach and flickering lights of passing ships in the Sky Lounge, or simply unwind at the Lobby Lounge. Explore culinary diversity under a single roof at The Imperial and Huong Viet Restaurant. To pamper yourself, wander a short distance to Sunrise Spa offering luxurious treatments. Tours and recreational activities are specially tailored to explore, experience the local beauty, rich culture and attractions. Both leisure and business travelers will find necessary services, amenities and facilities served by professional staff exceeding your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel And Spa
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Beach Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing